We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Beautiful Villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Rosita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rosita
Spacious open living room and dining area Open dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Villa Rosita
Spacious open living room and dining area
Open dining area
Lounge area and second bedroom
Lounge area and first bedroom
Kitchen
First bedroom with king size bed, TV + DVD player and en suite bathroom with walk in closet
Pool view from first bedroom
En suite bathroom (first bedroom) with walk in closet
En suite bathroom (first bedroom) with walk in closet
Second bedroom with king size bed, wardrobe, TV + DVD player and en suite bathroom
Second bedroom with king size bed, wardrobe, TV + DVD player and en suite bathroom
Pool view from second bedroom
En suite bathroom (second bedroom)
Dining area and kitchen at night
Dining area, lounge area and swimming pool at nightfall
Pool deck at nightfall
Lounge area by the pool at nightfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

FATpunk
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Truly Beautiful Villa!”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We are simply loving our stay here at Villa Eldora. It is truly beautifully built and decorated. Rooms are spacious and the size of the bathrooms are certainly second to none! Quite honestly, they could've built another bedroom easily and the 2 bathrooms would still be cavernous! All furnishings and art pieces were carefully and tastefully curated by someone with a keen eye for design. The pool is just the right size for a small family with a couple of young kids such as ours. It gets some sun in the afternoon but the water still remains aptly cool for a lovely dip. The staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make sure our stay here is comfortable. My kids love Ayu the manager and she really had a way with them! And to top it all off, there are 2 outstanding warungs just directly outside the door! They were like 3 seconds away! Warung Rumpis serves the most divine eggs benedict we have ever had! Ten thumbs up to Villa Rosita and the dedicated staffs!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SASDARE
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not happy requesting refund.”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have been to Bali twice before, this time for our honeymoon. Did not have a good experience in this villa:

Air conditioning does not work. Main room unit broke on 3rd day of our 7 day stay - blows out hot air instead of cold, second room blows out cold air intermittently so the room was constantly warm / outside weather was cooler. Told management and they sent someone out while we were out of the villa but it was not fixed when we came back 1.5 hours later. We're told they would come back but on our second last day we were told they were not coming back.
This was uncomfortable as we found out we were pregnant on the second day of our stay. Intense heat at night with no air conditioning also caused major heat rash on my body, mostly on right arm - this, intense heat and morning sickness is not a nice combination. Because of this we did not sleep very well for 4 of the 7 nights we stayed at the villa.

Main Bathroom flooded every time we used the shower as drain did not work.

Towel holder was not screwed into wall and it constantly fell off so the towels were on the floor all the time and therefore dirty.

Pool decking was not level and had multiple rusty nails sticking up so we kicked our toes and feet walking around and getting in and out of the pool.

Banging through day and night as construction going on next door. Had drilling noise each night for about 1 hour.

One of 2 DVD players broken.

Red Ants in clothes, ate away at a new t shirt.

Will be requesting a refund for some of our stay as we paid $1650.00 AUD for 7 nights and did not have working amenities, the management/maintenance service was not acceptable for the amount of money we paid for this villa.

Please know that cleaner and driver were lovely and did their best to help us but even they could not get anything to work.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool so that we could get away from the heat and no air con.
Liked least: Air con not working.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Dear Sophie,

Thank you for your valuable feedback to our service and facility. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your last nights at our villa.

Our villa team has shown and explained to you that our DVD players are working fine and the construction happening 2 houses behind our villa finishes by 5pm daily. We would've been able to follow-up quickly if we had been informed prior to your departure date about the loosen water-hanger bolts which now have been screwed-in easily. We found no ants in the wardrobes or clothes hangers but we have placed pest control chemical/anti-ants chalk around the mentioned area. Our pool deck currently has a few parts under repair but the showing bolts have been screwed in. The AC in the 2nd bedroom was not broken but the remote was pressed wrongly so that it did not blow the cool air steadily.

Regarding the main bedroom's AC, it was repaired and tested during your tour on Monday, so it was fixed. We were not informed until Tuesday morning that it wasn't working properly again in the evening of that same day. Since our workmen can only enter the villa in the afternoon, you agreed to move to the other room instead - so we were under the impression that you were ok with this arrangement and decided to look into it again only after your departure in order to respect your privacy as much as possible.

We wish we were addressed with the undergoing problems during your stay, so we could've taken actions and/or refund the unused nights by offering other villa to move to at the same rate. We only received the feedback on your last day mentioning that you were not happy with your last 3 nights (Sunday-Tuesday nights) at our villa.
We are sorry we cannot refund your stay with us. We could've offered free in-villa Spa or dinner or car + driver for tour in order to make up for your disappointment - since the free transportation we provided upon departure seems to be inadequate, but it was the only thing we could offer since you had to leave by noon on Wednesday when we received your feedback.

We hope to be at your assistance in the future. Again, please accept our apology.

Best regards,
Rosita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HandD_Tra...
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Villa Rosita! It's been beautifully renovated and we liked the fact that it was close to the town but in a quiet location.

The only downsides were that it was really difficult to find as the name of the villa isn't actually shown on the outside - a more detailed map showing its location would have been useful - and also nobody was there to meet us when we arrived. I would recommend calling them when you're 15 minutes away to make sure they're there. It doesn't look anything special from the outside but there's a definite wow factor when you open the door! There were 4 adults and one child in our party, and we found it a lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah w
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed at Villa Rosita for 2 months and wouldn't hesitate to return there. It's in a great location, secluded but within only a minutes’ walk there is a local restaurant, spa, laundry and convenience store. What particularly struck me about this villa is its spaciousness, not just the bedrooms and bathrooms but there is also plenty of room pool side which gets the majority of the day’s sun. (I've found other villas in the area lacking this).

The staff are lovely and very helpful and the villa is kept immaculately clean

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of Villa
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debstert2...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Villa Rosita is perfectly located in Bali. It has peace and quiet and just around the corner all you need from the local warung to an authentic pizzeria. You are minutes away from the beach, good shopping streets and the amazing rice fields. The staff and Ibu Rosita herself are very friendly and will help you when and where they can. The Villa itself is beautiful, peaceful and clean, a small paradise in paradise!

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the garden and the friendly staff
Liked least: It rained sometimes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mieke v
Diessen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: het contact met de eigenaar verliep al heel prettig en ons verblijf was boven verwachting.
Liked least: het ligt naast Warung Rumpi's maar staat niet aangegeven langs de weg. Het is dus niet makkelijk te vinden.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mireille...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2013
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.