We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food!!”
Review of Kreol Kitchen - CLOSED

Kreol Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Kreol Kitchen provides a chilled relaxing space in the middle of Seminyak Bali with a back ledge overlooking the rice fields. With everything home made including their own flavored soda's you won't find any commercial soft drinks in this establishment. The open kitchen lends itself to amazing cooking smells that hit you immediately as you walk into the open space of the cafe. It's eclectic decor is a mish mash of 1970's and 1980's LP vinyl covers... vintage tuppaware... 1950's tea pots and silver trays and more. The space in Kreol Kitchen kind of reminds me of an aunt's house where memories were shared over home made biscuits and quirky teacups !!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent home cooked food from Balinese to Western such as sausage rolls and pies. There were no imported drinks such as coca cola, all the drinks were made freshly on site!

As we had only been in the area for a few days the host was extremely helpful on providing us with details on where to have a drink (la far vela) and the best beaches in the area (nusa dua)

Would definitely recommend

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abbie1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    95
    30
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic food and a great host!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stumbled across the Kreol Kitchen that was just a two-minute walk from where we were staying (Villa Karissa) and what a find it was!
The food is all home made and completely delicious! Myself and my husband have been living in Singapore since January, so he was in heaven when he discovered sausage rolls and beef pie were on the menu. The food really was great!
The host was also brilliant and knowledgeable without being in your face or over the top. I would recommend the Kreol Kitchen to anyone visiting Seminyak.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbellnatharg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“peaceful outlook great food”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Kreol Kitchen is worth trying... The food is good , location/decor is lovely, the staff are relaxed and welcoming. My partner loved the home made baked beans ! Went for lunch going back for dinner.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool decor but ordinary lunch menu”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We went here for a late lunch and there weren't too many enticing options on the menu. We had the tuna wrap and the chicken schnitzel wrap, and the dim sims. Including two drinks the price was 145K, which was probably overpriced for Bali and for what we got. The decor was groovy however and the service was fine. Perhaps a better option for breakfast which seemed to have many more options.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jockm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Jln Drupadi is my fave street in Seminyak as there is always a new little hidden gem I discover every time I visit.
I went to Kreol a Kitchen based on Trip Advisor and I'm happy to confirm the previous positive reviews.
I love that this cute little place backs onto a little rice paddy view, very nice to ponder over breakfast or lunch. I also love that there is an all day breakfast (very Melbourne!) and free wifi.
I had a yummy ginger and mint cordial with soda and corn fritters with avocado and salsa. Great food and great value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lozross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kreol Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing