We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in Seminyak for Peace and pampering”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seminyak Icon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seminyak Icon
Ranked #4 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place in Seminyak for Peace and pampering”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

we were greeted at the airport for a free transfer and treated like family by a friendly driver. the Vilas are excellent and I'm sure there are many others just as good in the area but we were always greeted with smiles and hellos from all staff in the place.

The Pool Vilas are private unlike others that can be looked into by your neighbours (no thanks).

Nice comfortable sun lounger with tables for a cold drink.

There is a kitchen with cooking facilities (the Bali deli is only about 100m away with everything you need) - but we ate out most times due to the fact that meals are very reasonable locally. They deliver an amazing breakfast to your vila when you want it. the use of space was great and the large bathroom has everything including a big bath. We were given free massages in the hotel spa as we were staying more than 4 nights and they were outstanding. Professional staff who definitely know how to give a good massage. They ask you what how hard you want etc as we had a couples massage.

The only complaint is the approach to the hotel road which is full of pot holes, but we were informed that it would be re-sealed soon. also the internet speed was slow - but we have found that to be the case all over Bali.

Room Tip: We chose a vila with a private pool - well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear “Ian M”

We are truly pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed the experience right from the moment you were being greeted at the airport, to the tropical living that the private pool villa has to offer, the massage at our spa and the sincere friendly team members who were always ready to help.

Your privacy is our passion and the SEMINYAK ICON was designed to deliver an ultimate villa experience at the best value. I am happy to know that you loved it. All of us at SEMINYAK ICON look forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    41
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
186
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Pick up at the airport worked well and we were soon at the Icon. Efficient check in and into the villa. Did not realise that the living and bedroom areas were not attached which results in lots of doors that do not shut tightly hence entry of mosquitos. All areas were well equipped, it has a small kitchenette. Tendency to remove dirty crockery and silverware without replacing it so each day a call or visit to the restaurant to get some. We were in the first villa behind restaurant/spa so felt a little imprisoned by the high wall; but it did reduce direct sunlight in the room. Sometimes disturbed by the staff talking loudly to each other. The pool is an infinity type so you can flood the surrounding areas and into the accommodation quite easily, can be dangerous if you forget. It has a small courtyard garden and that and the pool was ery well maintained. Enormous breakfasts, restaurant food was surprisingly good, better than most restaurants in Seminyak. We had afternoon tea included, always savoury, but prepared fresh. Location nice and quiet compared to the seedy dirty noisy inferno of Seminyak town. Excellent choice in that respect. Staff as helpful as they can be, always willing and super courteous. No sign of management and it shows. Towels worn and stained, curtains that needed replacing, stained cover on day bed, stained carpet, poor paintwork etc etc. If you got to Seminyak (which we do not recommend) stay at the Icon, but one week is too long.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear “grumpy554”

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at SEMINYAK ICON on your most recent holiday and I am very happy to know your holiday has been relaxing. Thank you for sharing your observations so that we may constantly improve our services for all guests.

We highly appreciate your comments and will liaise with various departments in the hotel to address the issues you have outlined. These are certainly not the norm and they were not reflect our regular standard. We are committed to ensuring we resolve each point you have made. The feedback from all guest is very essential to us and we continuously improve based on your input. Please accept our most sincere apologies and our commitment to using your feedback to enhance the experience for all of our guests.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future in order to restore your confidence SEMINYAK ICON. Please be encouraged to contact me personally to make arrangements.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Unlock and push open the heavy wooden gates and you step into a secret garden. Hidden behind high walls lies a generous pool, cabana and two attached modern but very comfortable buildings. One is a lounge, dining and kitchen area while the other is a bedroom and bathroom. Decor is the clean and elegant lines of Japanese/Balinese
architecture.

There's so many good things one could write: wonderfully friendly but discreet staff, first class Eastern and Western dishes, a well stocked deli close by.

Go and chill out in your own space!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear “Stephen C”

On behalf all team members I wish to thank you for taking your valued time to share your review at TripAdvisor.com. It is very rewarding to learn that you had a wonderful holiday experience at SEMINYAK ICON and to know all team members were wonderful, friendly and looked-after you well. Thank you to your appreciation on our high quality of food services. All of our food and beverage team must be very happy to read.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

With warm regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fisher,Canberra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was our first time to Bali. and we were thrilled with our choice of accommodation.Tucked away in a back alley but it was just down the road from the Bali Deli which was very convenient.
The staff were great and very helpful.
It was close to shops and cafes.
Our daily breakfasts were enjoyable, too!
We really loved our villa and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiebabe61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear "janiebabe61"

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review of your most recent stay at SEMINYAK ICON. I am delighted to read that your first visit to the Island of Bali has been memorable and to read that you loved the experience you had at SEMINYAK ICON.

Our aim is to deliver a memorable experience and to help all guest to make the most of their holiday. We are excited and we love to hear that you are planning another stay with us.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Staying at this hotel was an amazing experience!! I celebrated with my family my 30th birthday and had a great great time!! The rooms were gorgeous, spacious and very clean, the breakfast filling and tasty, the spa services amazing and the staff very friendly and kind! If you visit make sure you do the one day tour as it was an amazing day and totally worth it! The only tip I would give is to make sure to have an english speaking driver when you go to paradise beach and to have booked your return taxi!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xanthi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear "Xanthi_10"

We are all very happy to hear that you had a great holiday and amazing experience at SEMINYAK ICON. It was really an honor to had the chance to celebrate your birthday here with us.

Please allow us to thank you for your high credit you have mentioned to the level of personalized sincere service our team members have delivered during your stay and the attention to details. Once again thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review.

All of us here at SEMINYAK ICON looking forward to share the beautiful Bali has to offer again on your future visit.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a lovely stay in this villa. It is indeed a very cozy villa. The room is v clean, the pool is very well maintained too.The breakfast selection is great too :) They provide us with lots of mineral water bottles in the kitchen. The staff is very helpful and tend to our needs very quickly. I would love to come back here again one day :) This is a recommended villa to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muljadid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear " Muljadid"

I wish to thank you for your kind review. It is rewarding to learn that you are referring SEMINYAK ICON as one of the best holiday experience and most recommended place to stay.

SEMINYAK ICON is designed to celebrate the luxury tropical living and to allow our guest make the most of it. I am pleased to read that you had a very relaxing stay and glad to know you loved the warm hospitality that exceeded your expectation in every way possible.

My self and all team members are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.


With warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I loved everything in this hotel. The staff is so nice and helpful, the rooms are so tidy and clean. Try the massage there, it's the best massage i've ever done in bali. Beautiful and tasty breakfast . I will come back there once again because that was my best stay during my few visits.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandykouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear "Sandykouz"

It was a pleasure to welcome you back home again at SEMINYAK ICON and please allow us to thank you for taking your valued time to share your review.

We are truly pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed most every second of your time with us right from the clean and tidy villa, the friendly sincere service from the staffs, super tasty breakfast and the rejuvenating massage.

All of us at SEMINYAK ICON is looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
677 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
435 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
1,746 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 143 in Seminyak
1,727 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 143 in Seminyak
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminyak Icon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminyak Icon

Property: Seminyak Icon
Address: Jl. Bali Deli (Jln. Dewi Madri), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminyak Icon 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating the laid-back vibe and island charm of Bali, SEMINYAK ICON is a stylish all villa retreat designed to anticipate your desires as a modern traveller. Each villa embodies the spirit of tropical living, cocooned within the walls of a Balinese inspired compound featuring a private swimming pool, relaxing daybed facilities, essential home comforts, native greenery and all the personal touches that really count. Strategically located in Seminyak, the villa compounds arranged like a small village where there is a true sense of belonging. SEMINYAK ICON is within easy walking distance to a host of popular restaurants, famous local eatery and fashionable boutiques. Vibrant nightlife venues are just a quick ride away with our complimentary drop-off service, so too is a long stretch of sunset beach for leisure-filled days spent soaking up Bali's carefree surf culture. Hospitality at SEMINYAK ICON is warm and welcoming in a way that is uniquely Balinese. With a friendly team on duty around the clock, nothing is ever too much trouble. SEMINYAK ICON is another exclusive collection of Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminyak Icon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminyak Icon Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing