We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
407
56
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
56
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea bedroom villa private pool day bed mosquito coils living area free shuttle breakfast and afternoon tea quiet street mini bar our honeymoon bottled water high walls daily breakfast cold towels amazing villa shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

we were greeted at the airport for a free transfer and treated like family by a friendly driver. the Vilas are excellent and I'm sure there are many others just as good in the area but we were always greeted with smiles and hellos from all staff in the place.

The Pool Vilas are private unlike others that can be looked into by your neighbours (no thanks).

Nice comfortable sun lounger with tables for a cold drink.

There is a kitchen with cooking facilities (the Bali deli is only about 100m away with everything you need) - but we ate out most times due to the fact that meals are very reasonable locally. They deliver an amazing breakfast to your vila when you want it. the use of space was great and the large bathroom has everything including a big bath. We were given free massages in the hotel spa as we were staying more than 4 nights and they were outstanding. Professional staff who definitely know how to give a good massage. They ask you what how hard you want etc as we had a couples massage.

The only complaint is the approach to the hotel road which is full of pot holes, but we were informed that it would be re-sealed soon. also the internet speed was slow - but we have found that to be the case all over Bali.

Room tip: We chose a vila with a private pool - well worth it.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear “Ian M”

We are truly pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed the experience right from the moment you were being greeted at the airport, to the tropical living that the private pool villa has to offer, the massage at our spa and the sincere friendly team members who were always ready to help.

Your privacy is our passion and the SEMINYAK ICON was designed to deliver an ultimate villa experience at the best value. I am happy to know that you loved it. All of us at SEMINYAK ICON look forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Pick up at the airport worked well and we were soon at the Icon. Efficient check in and into the villa. Did not realise that the living and bedroom areas were not attached which results in lots of doors that do not shut tightly hence entry of mosquitos. All areas were well equipped, it has a small kitchenette. Tendency to remove dirty crockery and silverware without replacing it so each day a call or visit to the restaurant to get some. We were in the first villa behind restaurant/spa so felt a little imprisoned by the high wall; but it did reduce direct sunlight in the room. Sometimes disturbed by the staff talking loudly to each other. The pool is an infinity type so you can flood the surrounding areas and into the accommodation quite easily, can be dangerous if you forget. It has a small courtyard garden and that and the pool was ery well maintained. Enormous breakfasts, restaurant food was surprisingly good, better than most restaurants in Seminyak. We had afternoon tea included, always savoury, but prepared fresh. Location nice and quiet compared to the seedy dirty noisy inferno of Seminyak town. Excellent choice in that respect. Staff as helpful as they can be, always willing and super courteous. No sign of management and it shows. Towels worn and stained, curtains that needed replacing, stained cover on day bed, stained carpet, poor paintwork etc etc. If you got to Seminyak (which we do not recommend) stay at the Icon, but one week is too long.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear “grumpy554”

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at SEMINYAK ICON on your most recent holiday and I am very happy to know your holiday has been relaxing. Thank you for sharing your observations so that we may constantly improve our services for all guests.

We highly appreciate your comments and will liaise with various departments in the hotel to address the issues you have outlined. These are certainly not the norm and they were not reflect our regular standard. We are committed to ensuring we resolve each point you have made. The feedback from all guest is very essential to us and we continuously improve based on your input. Please accept our most sincere apologies and our commitment to using your feedback to enhance the experience for all of our guests.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future in order to restore your confidence SEMINYAK ICON. Please be encouraged to contact me personally to make arrangements.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Unlock and push open the heavy wooden gates and you step into a secret garden. Hidden behind high walls lies a generous pool, cabana and two attached modern but very comfortable buildings. One is a lounge, dining and kitchen area while the other is a bedroom and bathroom. Decor is the clean and elegant lines of Japanese/Balinese
architecture.

There's so many good things one could write: wonderfully friendly but discreet staff, first class Eastern and Western dishes, a well stocked deli close by.

Go and chill out in your own space!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephencZ1906MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear “Stephen C”

On behalf all team members I wish to thank you for taking your valued time to share your review at TripAdvisor.com. It is very rewarding to learn that you had a wonderful holiday experience at SEMINYAK ICON and to know all team members were wonderful, friendly and looked-after you well. Thank you to your appreciation on our high quality of food services. All of our food and beverage team must be very happy to read.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

With warm regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was our first time to Bali. and we were thrilled with our choice of accommodation.Tucked away in a back alley but it was just down the road from the Bali Deli which was very convenient.
The staff were great and very helpful.
It was close to shops and cafes.
Our daily breakfasts were enjoyable, too!
We really loved our villa and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiebabe61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear "janiebabe61"

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review of your most recent stay at SEMINYAK ICON. I am delighted to read that your first visit to the Island of Bali has been memorable and to read that you loved the experience you had at SEMINYAK ICON.

Our aim is to deliver a memorable experience and to help all guest to make the most of their holiday. We are excited and we love to hear that you are planning another stay with us.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Staying at this hotel was an amazing experience!! I celebrated with my family my 30th birthday and had a great great time!! The rooms were gorgeous, spacious and very clean, the breakfast filling and tasty, the spa services amazing and the staff very friendly and kind! If you visit make sure you do the one day tour as it was an amazing day and totally worth it! The only tip I would give is to make sure to have an english speaking driver when you go to paradise beach and to have booked your return taxi!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xanthi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear "Xanthi_10"

We are all very happy to hear that you had a great holiday and amazing experience at SEMINYAK ICON. It was really an honor to had the chance to celebrate your birthday here with us.

Please allow us to thank you for your high credit you have mentioned to the level of personalized sincere service our team members have delivered during your stay and the attention to details. Once again thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review.

All of us here at SEMINYAK ICON looking forward to share the beautiful Bali has to offer again on your future visit.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews