We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seminyak Icon
Nearby Hotels
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$572
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$522
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$493
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
349
52
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
52
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teabali delibedroom villaprivate poolday bedhi teamosquito coilsbalinese bbqliving areamini bardaily massagesbreakfast and afternoon teacomplimentary shuttle servicescoopon dealquiet streetour honeymoonbottled water
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. 5 min walk to Main Street just down from bintang supermarket. Breakfast amazing, complimentary aqua water and soft drinks in your villa fridge, bed room and lounge/kitchen both separate rooms which is great if you have a small child so they can nap and you can still be in one of the rooms. Was located on a dirt road but was being made into a road when we were there last week. Located near hungry jacks on sunset rd near Bali deli.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maddy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear "maddy21"

We thank you for your rewarding review and very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at SEMINYAK ICON. I am also pleased to learn that you loved our breakfast selections, i will share this to our Food and Beverage team which I believe they would be happy to know.

My self and all team members very much look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here late last year with my mum and my toddler. We stayed at 1 bedroom villa. the villa was beautiful with nice deco. Love the landscape too. The staffs were friendly and always smiling and helpful. We enjoyed our breakfast served in our villa every morning. When we missed our flight, we came back to Seminyak Icon for another 2 nights stay. And they already had all the balls and pool toys for lil girl in the villa. We really enjoyed our 5 nights stay at Seminyak Icon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naja78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear "naja78"

The entire team and I wish to thank you for taking your valued time to write your review. SEMINYAK ICON is a boutique villas that showcase luxury tropical living and modern comforts. We are committed to deliver a memorable experience with sincere service that is truly Bali.

I am very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and amazing holiday experience. All of us at SEMINYAK ICON can not wait to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Despite being some way from the beach, the Seminyak Icon is well positioned in a quiet area of Seminyak, but still within a short walk to local restaurants and cafes. A local supermarket and bottleshop are also located a short distance away.

Our one bedroom villa was very private, well appointed and contained everything we needed for a relaxing 6 night stay. The fridge was stocked with a never ending supply of drinking water and complimentary beer and soft drinks on arrival.

The standout feature of the Seminyak Icon was the service. The staff were friendly but discrete. We were never disturbed while we were in our villa, but the staff clearly took note when we departed even for short outings, making up our bed, replenishing towels and lighting mosquito coils in our absence. The staff also went out of their way to understand and ensure they could cater for my partner’s dietary requirements – even ordering gluten free bread especially for him. While we only had one meal other than breakfast, our lunch was very good value and the included breakfasts provided a good selection and more food than we could eat.

While a little more expensive than you could get on the street, the day spa was divine and convinced my initially reluctant partner to have a number of massages during our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beck00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear "Beck00"

It was a pleasure having you stay at SEMINYAK ICON and it is rewarding to know that you had such an amazing holiday. Thank you for your high credit to the service level our team members have delivered. I am delighted to know they looked after you well and was very helpful to all of your request.

SEMINYAK ICON is very well positioned, close to all the attractions while remain serene when you are in your villa. All villas are designed to allow you to enjoy the tropical living has to offer. We all look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I highly reccommend Seminyak Icon for anyone who needs a bit of time away or some really good r&r I would love to come back again sometime soon, I had the most magical stay here and have not 1 bad word to say about the staff or facilitties absolutely amazing!! Above and beyond in all they do & so clean and tidy & very helpful... I wanted a spa massage last minute and unfortunately they had no availablitiy so they booked me in somewhere else for the same price if not less & same quality & they even drove me there for no charge what so ever!! Loved everything about it.... Cant wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanneniblett .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear "jeanneniblett"

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am delighted to read that you had one of the most magical stay at SEMINYAK ICON, was pampered by our friendly team members and to know that you loved all the facilities.

All of us at SEMINYAK ICON are very excited and look forward to welcoming you soon again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The staff here are very helpful and obliging. Our 3 bedroom villa was enormous and nicely styled. I would not recommend this area or this hotel if you have young children (impossible to take the kids for a walk in a buggy due to the 'roads') but great for the local shopping and spa's aplenty! We didn't realise it was so far from the beach and main Seminyak restaurant area but that is my fault for not researching it more thoroughly. The villas do have very high walls so don't go for the view but perfect as a private luxurious base for exploring Seminyak. Thank you Icon and we wish you every success.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan W, General Manager at Seminyak Icon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear “Emma T”

Thank you very much for sharing your review and we are happy to learn that our staff members were very friendly and looked after you well.

SEMINYAK ICON is located in the heart of most sought after area in Seminyak, very close to all the shops, fashion boutiques and most celebrated restaurants. We make it even closer with our complimentary drop off service to all the attraction and of course to the beach. All villas at SEMINYAK ICON come with private pool, garden and enveloped by walled courtyard for privacy for what private pool villas is famed for.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we can not wait to welcome you back again soon. Please be encouraged to contact us for arrangements.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews