We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice villa complex with great service in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of One Eleven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
One Eleven
Ranked #53 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice villa complex with great service in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

All the positive reviews are correct, this is a great villa and the service is perfect. It’s better than any of the photos and some the best service we have ever had in Bali.

So let me provide some tips on staying here.

The Villas are off the main road. About 7 min walk. You will end up right next to Ultimo restaurant, and all the rest of the cafe strip, so perfect spot for eating.

The beach is a long walk, probably 20 min, but the car service is great. Can get busy during check-in/checkout times around 12-2pm

You can take one of the side roads instead of heading to the main road and you will end up at Grocer n Grind after about an 8 min walk.

The road out front is not sealed, so a bit rough, but nothing to worry about. Workers are keeping it wet and smooth regularly.

There are 9 Villas, so No 1 is right near the reception and 9 is right at the end. They have golf buggies if you find walking from 9 to reception too hard. I personally probably would not pick Villa 1 as it seems a bit too close to the reception, so might be noisy, but not sure.

If I had to find some faults, then I would consider these to be minor and nit-picking.
The light switch for the bedroom lights it too far to reach while in bed, so unless you really stretch, you have to get out of bed to turn off the lights.

I hear that some guests complain about the massage room gets too hot during the day. While we stayed there, the temp was cool, so our massage was perfect. We kept the doors open to let the breeze in. However, I can see that when it’s hot, the room is poorly designed to keep cool. It’s got a glass roof!! I understand that they are looking to fix this issue.

I see some comments about the internet, but we found it not too bad. Don’t expect to watch HD YouTube, but ok for surfing. Skype was not too bad either. It was occasionally flaky, but a quick call to reception and they reset the router and all good.

Overall, this is a very nice villa complex with great service in a great location

Room Tip: All are ok. Exactly the same apart from each other is a mirror layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Eric
Thank you very much indeed for posting such a detailed review of your experience and stay at One Eleven and for speaking so highly of One Eleven and the service received.

I am pleased to advise that since your stay with us, Jalan Pangkung Sari has a very nice new tarmac road surface that includes outside One Eleven. This has taken longer than we had hoped but it is now completed at last.

I note your comment on the positioning of the light switches and will see what can be done to make this more convenient.

With regards the gazebo roof, we are indeed working on this and believe we have found the solution to ensure that on those hotter days, the gazebo remains cool enough.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope it will not be long before we are able to welcome you back to One Eleven.

With best regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
113
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at 1 11 as the first stop on our honeymoon in Bali in August. We got picked up at the airport by our butler after a very long and stressful journey from the uk and were instantly switched into holiday relaxation mode as we were escorted into the car and given drinks and cold flannels! From that point on the level of service we received at the resort was exceptional.

The villas themselves are stunning as you'll see from the photos (they look exactly like the brochure for a change!) and the location is good, a couple of minutes walk from the main stretch through seminyak with restaurants and shops but far enough away to escape the noise of the traffic and people. The resort is a real oasis of calm. It's a bit of a walk from the beach but you can get dropped off, seminyak beach isn't great though so we mostly hung around our villa for 3 days!

We had massages in our villa which were very good. Probably much much more expensive than if you were to have them outside the resort but it's a nice treat to have the treatment in your villa and go back to sunbathing afterwards!

We also ate in the Japanese restaurant attached to the hotel which served good sushimi and fresh sushi.

As with everywhere we've stayed in Bali the staff are wonderfully friendly and bend over backwards to accommodate you. We felt a bit embarrassed at first ringing them up every time we wanted anything and having the butlers rushing down to your villa but once you get used to being waited on its a great experience!

Would definitely recommend this place to couples visiting seminyak.

Room Tip: We were in villa 7, although I believe all the villas are identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmce1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of your experience and stay at One Eleven. We are delighted that you chose One Eleven to celebrate your Honeymoon and that it was the perfect start to your very special occasion.

The One Eleven team will be so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as they do take great pride in knowing that our guests leave with fond memories of their stay at One Eleven and most importantly of Bali.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back again in the future.
With best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oostende
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

There are only two words that adequately describe our stay at 1 11: pure bliss!
Discrete and flawless service, lush surroundings, impeccable massages and yummy food (try sake and sushi @ Shiro!)
Keep up the good work, team one eleven!
A very warm and special thank you for conspiring in the preparation of K. birthday celebration.

Summary: we'll be back!
Key words: 1 11 delivers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmkaOostende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind words and delighted to hear that your stay and experience of One Eleven was "Pure Bliss " !

The One Eleven team take immense pride in knowing our guests leave with happy memories and even more so that they wish to come back and stay again.

Lets hope you come back and clebrate many more birthdays with us.

With very best regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

One Eleven is expensive, but you get what you pay for - an immaculate villa which is perfectly presented and extremely private.

The service was also impeccable - extremely friendly, attentive when service was requested, but also non-intrusive.

One Eleven is hard to fault - a perfect venue for a couples' getaway. One of the best (if not the best) places I've stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exploradoraLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review which is very much appreciated.

I am pleased also that you found our service and villa facilities to your liking and hope it will not be too long before we are able to welcome you back to One Eleven again.

With very best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Thanks Anthony for reminding me! Wonderful stay for a few days - it was a few months ago - we were two couples in adjoining villas -- extremely well looked after - discreet but very effiicient staff and butler -- arranged anything we asked -- Wives said the massage service was excellent.. Time seemed to fly past too fast -- and we want to return. Can just balance it by saying that Shiro was a bit disappointing - food was fine, but lacked personality.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadwarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Mr Bowen
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor which is very much appreciated. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and that you were well looked after.

I do note your comments with regards Shiro and can advise that since your stay with us, we have appointed a new Chef - Mr Hiroki Mimaki who has introduced a new menu which based on feedback from our guests, appears to be well received. I do hope that on your next visit, you will find it fully meets your expectations.

Thank you again for staying with us and I hope it will not be too long before we are able to welcome you back to One Eleven.

With very best regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

I'll try not to forget too much here...

SERVICE- The staff are exceptionally well trained. They know your name/wifes name and you genuinely feel they want your stay to be perfect. Our butler had previously worked on luxury yachts in Europe and knew exactly what he was doing. Any small issues the staff deal with quickly and efficiently. Great feeling of being welcome. The management have clearly been careful with recruiting and it makes a huge difference to your stay.

TRANSPORT- car is available to take you to nearby locations. Makes a huge difference again. Drivers are polite, well groomed, friendly and know where they are going.If you have stayed at other villas in Bali you will know this is not always the case

F&B- food is excellent. A few times we ordered cocktails and got some nice tapas to go with it. Fridge is well stocked with quality items not just rubbish from 7/11. Fridge is cold enough! (Rare)

ROOMS- very spacious and clean. Bathroom excellent with amazing ameneties like unique shower gels, sun cream, aloe, body creams. Great shower.

OUTDOOR- very spacious and practical, living area great for hanging out reading the news, chilling out. Amazing private massage rooms and great massage service. Pool is beautiful and clean

LOCATION- short walk to Jl Oberoi and many shops/resto's nearby. One of the reasons we didn't try the Japanese resto on sight!

These villas have got it right. This is up there with the Club Villas at the Legian in my opinion as the best in Bali. If its within you're budget I doubt you will be disappointed. I would now hesitate to stay anywhere else because this place guarantees satisfaction, you just can't go wrong here. Thanks to the great staff and management.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mush5273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your words of praise for One Eleven and the One Eleven team which is so very much appreciated.

We have indeed been very fortunate to build a great team of employees who genuineliy wish to please all our guests, where at all possible and it is nice when they are rocognised for their efforts.

I am delighted also that you enjoyed the additional services and the villa facilities and hope that next time, you have time to experience our Shiro Sushi & Sake Bar.

Thank you again.
With best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

1 11 is simply perfect. The designer villas are brand new and pristine, the service impeccable, the food excellent. Honestly, absolutely everything about this place is fantastic and well worth paying for. We will DEFINITELY be back.

The villas are also super private as there are only 9. We didnt see anyone else and only heard a few splashes in next doors pool! Next time we will have to try out the restaurant on premise!

David and team do a fantastic job to make sure everything is above and beyond your expectations and also helped me organise something special after my engagement surprise!!

The only bad thing about the villas is having to leave. I've stayed in many villas in Seminyak and 1 11 is head and shoulders above the rest. Cant wait to get back there.

Room Tip: Book for as long as you can. You wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKExpat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_GM_I_II, General Manager at One Eleven, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review which is very much appreciated.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and more so that you chose One Eleven as the place to "pop the question"... and delighted to hear the answer was "Yes". From all the One Eleven team, our warmest and sincerest congratulations.

We would be delighted if you come back for your honeymoon, if not before.

Thank you again for choosing One Eleven for your stay in Bali on your very special occasion.

With very best regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#23 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Layar - Designer Villas and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#10 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
KoenoKoeni Villa
KoenoKoeni Villa
#10 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.8 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#5 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#3 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Eleven

Property: One Eleven
Address: Jl. Pangkung Sari 3 | Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — One Eleven 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Eleven A new adult only luxury abode in the middle of Bali's bustling Seminyak. Secluded yet convenient. Private but unpretentious.Blending an 'in-villa' and 'resort' experience, each of the nine exclusive 350 sq meter villas boast a 14 meter long private pool. Enjoy our world class treatments in the privacy of your own in-villa spa gazebo.Villa design is minimalist with the use of natural wood and stone, while floor to ceiling glass walls in the bedrooms and bathrooms overlook the nature of the villa surrounds. Offering a fully equipped kitchen, Maxi Bar, Nesspresso coffee machine, free Wi-Fi, flat screen cable TV in living room and bedroom, DVD player and iPod dock and extensive amenities traditionally and exclusively developed for One Eleven.The One Eleven experience begins at the airport, where guests are greeted by their assigned driver and butler. Once settled in, the One Eleven team ensures that all your needs are taken care of.Whilst relaxing is the goal, balance is the key. Meditate and embrace solitude, Perhaps a yoga class after a few laps or enjoy a hearty breakfast prepared by your own private chef. Whilst you're at it, discuss the menu for your in villa lunch and dinner. During your stay, you may wish to take a stroll to Shiro,reservation only sushi and sake bar design by ShigemasaNoi, where Chef Shiro san prepares the fresh authentic tastes of his hometown in Japan.Step inside and you will discover what we think is the most private sanctuary on this side of Bali.One Eleven is set in the centre of Seminyak's entertainment district, just behind the Bali famous eatery street Jl.Laksmana and a 25-minute drive from NgurahRai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your One Eleven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Eleven Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing