We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return to paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Sirena 4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Sirena 4
Ranked #169 of 413 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Perth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Return to paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We love this villa and will continue to return here each stay! Very good value, great staff and looks like it has recently been re painted so even though it is fairly new, it never got that tired look!
Nothing is too much trouble for the beautiful staff here! They took care of our laundry and replaced the water cooler straight away when it was not working!
The best thing about this villa for me is the close proximity to the beach, but it does mean there is a bit if a walk to nearby restaurants or taxis!
I have recommended this villa to others who have loved it as well!
Look forward to returning again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NagisaBali, Guest Relations Manager at La Sirena 4, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Hunter,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for La Sirena Villa.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in the villa.
We hope that you will choose at La Sirena again for your next vacation in Bali.

Our staff (Aswan, Gusman and Yuyun) wish you all the best upon your return back to Australia and are looking forward to welcoming you to La sirena in the next future.


Warms regards,
Gustu on belhalf of Nagisa Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at la sirena and we love it. The staff are all great and go about their business quietly and unobtrusively. The booking staff are prompt with replies and very helpful.
We love this area for its proximity to the beach but there is a bit of a walk to the nearest supermarket, money changer or restaurants (other than the kresna cafe next door which does nice food). It would only be a 5 minute walk and if you walk out here to the main road it is also easy to get taxis and transport to wherever you want to go.
We like the open plan living downstairs and the bedrooms are very comfortable with good air con and huge king size beds.
We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunter03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

This is the second time we stayed at this Villa, we simply love it. We feel like we are home when we arrive.

The staff are fantastic and always helpful.

The only thing I would change in this villa is not in the villa itself but in the walkway entrance into the villa. The villa is the 4th house down a long path past villas 1-3, if the other villas ate not occupied antbilisi the lights are off it can be very dark, although we always felt secure having 24 hour security it was more of a comfort aspect walking in the light than a security aspect.

I do think the complex should invest in some permanent timed lighting walking to villa 4.

Saying this we will defiantly stay here again, it's clean, modern and close to the night life in seminyak and the beaches.

Thank you Yunie (property mamager) and your staff for a fantastic holiday, again... Till next time.

Fabian.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fabian1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

I went there with some friends the last two weeks. The Villa is perfect for relaxing and its very close to the beach in a good, clean area. Some Highlights are the pool and an "Open roof bathroom!" The staff is fantastic and so friendly!!
The contact to the Manager is also very good an he can organise every Trip you planed to do.
It was a wondeful Holiday!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spirki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We booked La Sirena 4 Villa through Booking.com….slightly nervous after only finding a few, albeit good, reviews on Trip Advisor.

Prior to departure I had email contact with Yunie and Olivia from Nagisa-Bali Property Management. They were both prompt with replies and very helpful.

We arrived into Bali earlier than the 1400 check in time. When we rang Mr Aswan, the Villa Manager, we were pleasantly surprised to find that we were able to check in earlier than expected. We took a prepaid taxi from the airport for 80K RP.

Luckily I had printed off a map of the location of the Villa as the driver was unfamiliar with the location. Yunie had also given me written directions to give to the driver to assist with finding Villa La Sirena.

We were greeted in the Villa by Mr Aswan, Ms Yunik our housekeeper and Mr Gusman. They handed us a chilled towel and glass of fresh juice…. so cool and refreshing....a great touch after our journey.

The Villa is the end one in a group of 4. La Sirena is like its own private oasis, surrounded by high walls. You walk through the main gate into a small courtyard area, then into the downstairs area containing the lounge/dining/kitchen with the triangular shaped pool & deck straight ahead.

Mr Aswan showed us through the Villa, demonstrating how to use all the equipment such as the satellite TV, DVD player, iPod docking stations, air con in the bedrooms, safe, ceiling fans downstairs, wifi passwords etc.

When we were shown through La Sirena, I realised that it looked exactly like the photos on the websites – and was pleasantly surprised.

Before arriving, I wondered if the open plan living area down stairs might be too uncomfortably warm without air-conditioning. Having stayed there I found that the ceiling fans along with the sea breeze made the area a very enjoyable temperature. We both liked the feeling of being outdoors while still indoors.

The only problem with the open plan is that the mosquitos are unable to be stopped from entering. Yunik provided us with mosquito coils and insect spray to help minimise mossie bites. I suggest that you keep the coils going especially at dusk/evening.

The full sized fridge/freezer, fully equipped kitchen and water fountain with unlimited water were all great. We also loved the décor and furniture within the villa.

Both bedrooms have king sized beds with plenty of space in the cupboards to hang clothes & store suitcases. We found the bed very comfortable. There is also a TV but the reception was very grainy. The bathrooms are spacious, one had a shower over the bath, and the other a double shower – both had two vanity sinks.

The water in the pool was clean & very inviting. It was cleaned thoroughly at least twice while we were there and each day they skimmed out any floating leaves etc.

We chose to make our own breakfast in the Villa each morning after purchasing supplies from the Bintang Supermarket on day 1. There is also an option for breakfast to be cooked by staff within your villa, but we did not use this service.

The in room dining menu was from the restaurant next door (Villa Kresna I think). We used this once but found that the food was very average quality and price.

Villa La Sirena is 100m from Seminyak beach - down a laneway. The beach is suitable for surfing or swimming – with flagged areas monitored by life guards. The villa also has a surfboard which we were allowed to use.

The Villa is located in easy walking distance of plenty of restaurants such as Gado Gado (about 10mins), Cocoon & Jln Double 6 (15mins), Ku de Ta and Potato Head (about 15 and 30 mins respectively along the beach). Bintang Supermarket is about 1.5km, Seminyak Square 1km; it was about 2.5km along the beach to Kuta area.

I felt safe walking around the area, but I had bought a torch from home which was handy at night as some of the streets in the area are poorly lit.

Of course there are plenty of taxis or other transport around if you don't want to walk. After staying at Villa La Sirena for a few days we eventually worked out to tell the drivers Jln Sarinande off Jln Dewi Sari….most were able to locate it with that information.

All the staff were excellent - from the security guards in reception, Mr Aswan and then Mr Made who replaced Mr Aswan on his days off, Ms Yunik, Mr Gusman , the pool guy (whose name I didn’t get), to Yunie and Olivia whom I emailed before our arrival....no request was too much trouble for them to accommodate. They were all so friendly with big smiles. They all spoke English which is a credit to them in a country where English is not the main language.

There is construction work going on at building sites next door. We were very fortunate as the workers had left for post Ramadan celebrations – therefore we had no noise from there at all!!

We loved our stay at Villa La Sirena and would be more than happy to stay there again or recommend it to our family & friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MemRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NagisaBali, Manager at La Sirena 4, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear Mary,

Thank you so much for your time to wrote an comment for La Sirena Villa.

We are glad that you felt happy and had enjoyable stay in villa.
We hope that you would come back to stay with us next time :)

Say hello from from our villa staff to you (Yunik, Gusman, Budi, Aswan, and Olivia).
Look forward to see you soon.

Kind regard,

Yunie on behalf of Nagisa Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at villa sirens with some friends Back in may for a week. We loved it. The house was terrific the staff were the friendliest and most honest people you could meet. Yunie the property manager was fantastic, she could not do enough to help.
We were a little concerned as there was some construction next door, however living in Sydney city we tuned out to it shortly after arriving. We were made fully aware of this by Yunie before we took the property.

One thing I would recommend is to either hire a bike or use taxies. As the villa is in a residential area you do need to walk through some dark laneways at night to
Get to it. In a group it's fine, but if you are alone I would be a bit scared. However the villas have private security and the night security was happy to
give me a ride to the shops at night and then back (honestly the staff were terrific).

In saying all this we are planning our next Bali trip and would stay here without a doupt.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabian1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NagisaBali, Manager at La Sirena 4, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Hi Fabian,

Thank you so much for your time to wrote comment for La Sirena Villa.

We are glad that you felt enjoy stay in villa and we hope that you would come back again to stay with us oneday :)

See you soon for the next your vacation in Bali and we wish all the best to you.

Say hello from our villa staff to you (Yunik, Guzman, & Aswan).

Kind regard,

Yunie on behalf of Nagisa Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Abian Biu Mansion
Abian Biu Mansion
#16 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
#88 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#67 of 413 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kembali Villas
Kembali Villas
#17 of 413 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
#70 of 413 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#57 of 413 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sirena 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sirena 4

Property: La Sirena 4
Address: Jl. Sarinande | Seminyak, Kuta, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 413 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Sirena 4 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in most desirable Seminyak area, La Sirena 4 offers a stylish two bedrooms Villa. Within a walking distance to the beach (only a step away), it is the perfect place for a comfortable holiday home, with luxurious services and facilities.This stunning Villa is located just behind Seminyak beach & only 30 minutes from the airport. A lot of fine restaurants, bars, boutiques and shops are nearby.La Sirena offers a contemporary style and modern facilities. Maximizing its space, the Villa consists of two storey building and comes with an open concept living and dinning area. It is well decorated with stylish modern mixed traditional artworks.The ground floor is featuring a large open style living and dining area , facing the small plunge pool located in the corner of the villa compound. The pool chairs are just perfect for relaxing.In addition, a comfortable TV area with guest lavatory is located in adjacent to the living room.A stylish staircase on the right side of the living room leads to the first floor. This level is made of two bedrooms comfortably set side by side, each with en suited bathroom. It offers tranquility and privacy and a nice view on the surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Sirena 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sirena 4 Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing