We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great part of Semminyak close walking distance to shops”
Review of Nyuh Bali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nyuh Bali Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights. We found the villas well equipped. The pool was a great size and everything was in working order. The cleanliness of the villas and housekeeping was impressive. Turn down service was also provided which included mozzie coils lit. On two occasions they sprayed paths and drains for mozzies and have us plenty of notice. The villa layout was great with outdoor shower and toilet. The pool was warm but given the extreme heat that was understandable. Totally disagree with other reviews about food. It was great - sensational really and we ate a lot of dishes there including a 3 course dinner poolside. Bali belly can be caught from air, ice in drinks or even contact from door handles whilst out and about. We had no issue with the food and considered the Indonesian dishes AMAZING. Everyone was always friendly and helpful dropping us off at locations around Seminyak. Villa was a close 1 min walk to Bali deli and 5mins to main road. We did hear some noise from sunset road and the school behind our villa. We were in number 5.We would stay again. The management are keen to always improve their service and open to suggestions. If you go to Bali expect mozzies but don't blame the villa because it's a tropical climate!!! If you go to Bali and complain about common villa outdoor bathroom designs then stay in a hotel (this should solve your mozzie issue as well). We choose villas when we stay each year because we love the outdoor living. If you want a great clean villa - stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laughstravelfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Laughstravelfood,


Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Location was alright - not very close to main street in seminyak but hotel offers free shuttle services which was good enough to drop us to anywhere in seminyak so location wasnt a problem. It is also walkable! Hotel was good, good breakfast which we mainly had in the villa as there was only a small dining area which was not very comfortable to hang out. Villa was decent, pool area was small. Overall for a 3 night holiday, it was good! The guys at the reception were very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwholovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Gwholovestravelling,


Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Recently stayed at this villa, only ate food from the villa and got extremely sick.
Found a worm in the prawn salad and a rock in the nazi goreng on the last day we stayed there. We ended up leaving early. Wouldn't recommend this place it's location is far and the food is terrible and unclean. Not to mention all the bugs that wouldn't leave the room

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MandyOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KebbyJomiSari, Operation Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Mandyoo

On this occasion we would like to thank you for all the feedback given to make us bigger and well known. We are very concerned by the events that you experienced during a vacation to Bali Nyuh Villa. Remedial actions we have done to improve the quality of service to all guests in the future.
We hope that you have regain good health since your departure from us.

We still look forward in the future for you to come and visit us and see the improvement that we have made, based on your comment.

Thank You and Best Regards

Kebby Jomi Sari
Operationj Manager
Nyuh Bali Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Nice, clean and well maintained Villas in upper end Seminyak. Good Location just off Sunset Road, so handy to everywhere. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Only downside was the particular villa I had did not have a table and chairs for breakfast service, so had to ask for those to be added outside. Other Villas had small pergola with furniture.

Room Tip: Just ensure Villa has pergola with table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear David P,


Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My partner and I stayed here after reading the amazing reviews here and seeing the 100% rating.
The check-in was pleasant and we were settled in our villa quickly.
It was lovely looking, and the pool area is small but great, but it is lacking in quite a few areas.
For example, the sunbeds aren't adjustable, just have the one level, which is difficult when you are trying to read or sunbathe. There was no water in the fridge, but we had some welcome drinks in there, inside of a coconut, but as we really had no idea how long they had been waiting in there I didn't want to try it!
The outdoor toilet was kind of different, but the mozzies were insane, and there wasn't a door handle to shut the door behind you, you had to grasp a tiny hook and try not to trap your fingers in it!!
We were given a 25% off spa voucher upon arrival, then told the spa was fully-booked. I did abit of research myself and found a spa quite far away so asked the receptionist if she could call for me and check if there was any availability. She didn't seem to happy with my request and told me I could do it myself from the room. She did make the call in the end though,

The villas offered a free shuttle into seminyak which we took advantage of twice, on both occassions the same receptionist said... 'what... NOW?!' when we asked for the taxi. We couldn't help but think we were putting the staff out!!

The final nail in the coffin is that we ordered our breakfast for 9am, and at 8.15am our phone rang telling us breakfast was ready. We were still fast asleep! When we got to the table at 8.20am, It was the wrong breakfast. Tea not coffee, orange not pinapple, pancakes and fruit not bacon and eggs! 10mins in our phone rang with same receptionist giggling saying sorry sorry, wrong breakfast, its ok? maybe tomorrow you get right breakfast.
Maybe not, as we stayed for one night, and wouldn't be staying again unfortunatly!!

I think when paying upto $400 per night, and the fact they only have 12 rooms to look after, the service should be MUCH higher then we received.

Sorry Nyuh Bali... not what we expected at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank campbellina87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KebbyJomiSari, Operation Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Ms. Campbell,

Warm greetings from us at Nyuh Bali and thank you for writing a review of us.

First of all, please accept our apologies concerning the inconveniences occured during your stay with us and be assured that all staff are briefed to ensure that it will the occurance will not happen again.

For our sund bed that is un-adjustable and bathroom door that has no handle has been well noted and will be followed up.

Once again, thank you for you comment as all comments from our valuable guest,such as you are, are always one step towards improvement for Nyuh Bali.

We hope that in the future that you would consider to visit us again.

Best Regards

Kebby Jomi Sari, Ms
Operation Manager
Nyuh Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in Nyuh Bali for our honeymoon and we got a deal off Living Social. We were highly impressed with the customer service. Our butler's name was Agus and right from the start when he picked us up from the airport, we felt very welcomed. Friendly, polite, helpful and full of informative advice.

The massage was fantastic too! Dewa and Chandra are very skilled, and Dewa was particularly friendly and lovely to talk to. The food however wasn't so great with our daily breakfast.

The staff noted that it was my birthday during one of the days there. They noted it from my passport during check-in. So I was pleasantly surprised when 5-6 of their staff came to our villa and surprised me by singing "happy birthday" and presenting me with a nice little chocolate cake :)

Our villa was perfect for two. Comfy bed, turn-around TV so you can watch it from the bed or the couch, and I loved the bathroom with huge mirrors. Only thing is that the bedroom floor was rather slippery, and the shower and toilet are outdoors, which had me warding off mosquitoes a lot of times. They do provide Bygon and mosquito repellant for you to use, so that's a plus point. There is a bathtub indoors though, so that helped a bit. And the free Wi-Fi was good and fast.

Location-wise, it was perfect. Away from the hustle and bustle of the main Seminyak town area, and a free shuttle service was available within Seminyak, Legian and I think Kerobokan. We had to take taxis back however, but they were very affordable and although many drivers don't know where Nyuh Bali is, they should all know where Bali Deli is, which is just a few doors away from Nyuh Bali.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 2. Nice and quiet most of the time, with occasional noise from our neighbouring v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visamisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear visamisa,

Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The resort seems nice enough, and the people running it seem eager
to please you. Approx six villas are jammed into a big suburban block with the pool villas
surrounded by a wall. The problem I had with it was that the toilet and the rest of the villa was
open to the outside world except for a slightly smaller bamboo curtain across the
doorway. Anyway at night time mosquitos seemed to be a problem. I talked to the
manager and he said he would try and fix it with the ok from owner. So it could be fixed by now.
The pool and everything else seemed good. I wouldn't say that it had a Balinese atmosphere about it just because it was so small. but depends on what you are looking for.

Room Tip: all the villas are similar but I would go for the back ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank white__melon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Dear White__melon,


Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
762 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 426 in Seminyak
346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#4 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#3 of 426 in Seminyak
337 reviews
1.2 mi away
KoenoKoeni Villa
KoenoKoeni Villa
#5 of 426 in Seminyak
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyuh Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyuh Bali Villas

Address: Jalan Bali Deli No. 99, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £120 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nyuh Bali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the good philosophy of the coconut tree, we named our villa "nyuh bali", coconut tree in balinese languange. The roots to its flower are beneficial to shore up people's life and preserve the culture. Just like the coconut tree, we aim to provide top notch service to make you feel like home while away from home. It is an oase you can afford to unwind beyond regular bustling activities Nyuh bali villas invite you to experience your own private pool villa in modern balinese atmosphere. We are located in the heart of the seminyak, around 15 minutes by driving from Ngurah Rai International Airport. World class restaurants, mini market, money changer are just few steps from your door. Surely, you can stay calm at nyuh bali villa while also have an easy access to enjoy everything that seminyak offer as you please. Butler service is ready to serve you 24 hours all day with all details you need. With our high respect to human preferences, we are commited to treat every guest personally. Starting from welcoming you with our signature drink, serve daily breakfast based on your choice, accompany you to explore bali until recommend interesting places and restaurant worth to visit. Whatever and how you want, simply just talk to us. If you are keen to stay at the villa all day, they would be very pleased prepare flower filled bath and aromatheraphy for your leisure time , arrange relaxing spa treatment to romantic dinner by poolside. Your precious holiday should be less stressful, just relax and let us take care of everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nyuh Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyuh Bali Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing