We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Seminyak.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nyuh Bali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nyuh Bali Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful place to stay in Seminyak.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 nights here last year, and was very impressed. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and rooms were beautiful. Loved having our own pool, and the living space and bathroom (once we got used to an outdoor shower!) were very luxurious. There's not much on the street directly outside the villa, but a good place to retreat to once you've been out and about. Great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Lauren_Melb,

Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    35
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
191
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beechworth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here in March 2014 and the weather was absolutely amazing as were the staff and villas. We had the deluxe pool villa and paid about thirty dollars aus extra per night but when we asked if we could see the standard villa we were surprised to find the villa itself was slightly larger than ours and the only bonus we had was a gazebo by the pool. However it gave us a great outdoor experience as we spent many hours in its shade with the overhead fan cooling us.(between dips in the quite adequate sized pool) The privacy factor is number one and if you enjoy skinny dipping this is the place for you as the stakk will never enter your villa surrounds witout contacting you by phone . We had breakfast under our gazebo every day after we discovered you could have it brought to your Villa at whatever time you like between 7am and 11am. It was a real taste of how the wealthy enjoy each day. Finally , the staff could not be friendlier and more attentive always available to drive you anywhere in Semynyak and always ready to assist with little extras. Thank you Petu, Argus, Anton, Trisna, Desak and all you other wonderful people, you are a credit to your company and we have dealt with a lot of staff over our years of travelling.

Room Tip: Any room but f you can afford the extra go deluxe as the shade of the pergola is a real bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear colbycottages,

Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
107 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Villa 3B and we thought it absolutely perfect. Beautiful accommodation with luxurious king size bed and perfect mattress and bed linen, which is changed everyday. A large indoor bath and two hand basins, with good toiletries provided, and towels also changed daily. The outdoor toilet and waterfall shower are delightful, with complete privacy provided. And of course there is the lovely private swimming pool in the garden, with the gazebo for cooling off and having breakfast - a hedonistic joy!
In addition to this, it's the wonderful little things they also provide that make staying here so wonderful: anti-bug spray for both you and the room; two universal plug adapters; complimentary bottled water; daily pool cleaning; two housekeeping visits a day.
Then of course, there is the wonderful staff, who cannot do enough for you. Every one of them is charming and helpful, always greeting you with a smile. They booked all our restaurants and always provided a free shuttle to them - note this applies only to those in Seminyak, but then that's where all the best ones are! It's also a delight to have them bring breakfast to the villa each morning. We booked a barbecue evening and it was truly memorable - they decorated the pool with floating hearts covered in flower petals and with a tea-light in each one; they ringed the pool with decorations and tree-lights and suspended a lantern over the table; there was a personal chef and waiter and the food was delicious. Highly recommended at only £30 per person.
Also recommended is the tour to West Bali they can organise for you. We had a lovely driver and he tailored the itinerary to our requirements.
Finally, a word about the nearby spa and salon called Glo, which I highly recommend, especially Ryan for cutting and colouring hair.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank miss-garnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear miss-garnet,

Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed I'm one of the beautiful villas for two weeks this month. Tr pool was great, the room was beautiful, the bed was big and the ac was strong but we encountered a few problems during our stay.

The deck chairs are incredibly uncomfortable and unadjustable, I saw someone else mentioned it as well on tripadvisor

The book says there is a shuttle service but they will only take you as far as Legian or Seminyak so when room service finishes at 10pm and you have to go out and get food they will not take you to Kuta unless you pay 10,000rp ($10aud)

One night (when it was heavily raining) I called the lobby (the woman answered) and I asked her to call a taxi, 20 minutes later I called again and she said taxis could not pick us up from the hotel..???
Then she asked if we wanted to be dropped to legian to cab from there ???? No help. We ended up walking to the street in the rain to hail a cab.

The boys at reception are a lot more friendly and helpful

Thursday mornings at 5:30 next door they do their weekly fogging for insects, it is so incredibly loud that it woke both my partner and I up BOTH weeks and couldn't go back to sleep until 6am when the. Finished (the second week it took an hour because the machine kept breaking down... Nightmare)
The first time this happened I called the lobby to let them know to which they replied "yes people have complained about this before haha"
He said he would call and ask them to stop and when it didn't and I called again they said they could t get onto him so not much of an effort was made. Not good considering I paid a lot for this room and to be woken up twice because they are fogging at 5:30 am!!!!!

Finally the food, absolutely shocking. We found the club sandwiches were edible. The spag was awful! And the breakfasts were average we often told them not to bother. They 100% need to improve their food!!

So the male staff were amazing, the room and the pool were beautiful but the food and fogging were a BIG letdown.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KebbyJomiSari, Operation Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Ms. Georgia,

Warmest greeting form Nyuh Bali Villas.

Thank you very much for sending such a valuable comment, as comment like these helps us to improve our service for the future.


Please Note that the below are explainations to our services that we provide or follow up that we have made concerning your comments.

I am please to inform that we are on the process for remodeling our sunbeds, few villas now have the adjustable sunbeds

Concerning the shuttle service that we provide, we have already stated that it is base on availability and in Seminyak area only. I am sorry that it has caused you some inconvenient, but we have stated clearly that the free shuttle service is only for seminyak area and i am sure that Seminyak area have many brestaurants that are open until late such as The Ultimo, Tratoria, La Luciola that we can drop you at or even to Warung Made which is 10 minutes away by foot from the villa. We are sorry that we cannot make an exception for Kuta area, so if you wish to go to Kuta area, then yes the solution would be that we can arrange a taxi or we can drop you to the border os Kuta and Seminyak area. I am sure that with other villas near by, their policies are the same.

I have also checked with the taxi station about the taxi that did not come, they said that they have informed the butler that there was a ceremony at the Seminyak area and half of the roads are closed when the butler call them again. It was informed that my staff have called at least 7 times within the periode of 20 minutes asking where the taxi was.

We have made notes of your complaints concerning the fogging and have taken it to the Lolipop childcare (which is next door to us) whom did the fogging at 5.30 in the morning. We have complaint to them before, but now we can bring some prove that our guest are really disturbed.
As i say Ms. Georgia, valuable comments helps us to improve and for the F&B department, we have arranged that all of our cooks to be specialy trained and will do yearly with a top chef to always make sure that our F&B that we deliver will not be "improve" but great quality and quantity that would make you, prefer to have the lazy day in the villa. :)

Once again, thank you for the valuable comments and we greatly appreciate it. The male Butlers have been notified and the whole team says hi and hope to see again.

Best Regards

Kebby Jomi Sari
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

It was a short 4 days trip to Bali as part of our honeymoon. After doing much research, I went for Nyuh Villa. Corresponded through emails on some queries and requests. Staff responded promptly.
As mentioned by most reviews, villa is extremely clean and well maintained. Had a minor glitch in dispensing hot water in the bathroom but it was fixed promptly by the engineers. House-keeping several times a day to replenish towels etc, with fogging done in the evenings! Also provided insect repellent & mozzie coils to burn at your own convenience. Wife is sensitive to bites so this was something she was pleased about.
Only downside to it was that we could hear people behind the villa, chatting and laughing loudly intermittently in the day.
Good spread and variety of breakfast. Either sent to your villa at your specified time or eat at their cafe.
Villa's shuttle van was always available whenever we needed it. Thankful for that!

Overall, we are extremely pleased with our stay. Big thank you to the members of staff in Nyuh Villa!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiCat1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear NiCat1607,

Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Spending 16 days at Villa from new year eve till Jan 2013 was memorable and very nice experience.
Villa Nyuh Bali is strategic villa,near Bali Deli, a supermarket you may buy food or drinks (easy to find thing from your country) change money with good rate and it also near for some places for spa.
The service by the staff is excellent. We got cake for Christmas, and they always trying to help us every time. I remember Putu, he is the one that help us so much. Thanks to him and all the staff.
For breakfast, I may say: the food is very vary.The taste is very nice.Every day we usually order for Egg with bacon, fresh fruit platter, juice banana, bread basket, coffee n tea.Nice taste and on time serving.
The swimming pool, is one that I love so much for this villa.It inside of you villa, so you got your own pool.
This villa is very clean, and We love when the staff knew that we out, they always re-clean and made neat for the villa.Thanks to them.
Anyway, the shuttle, the car that provide for us everytime is very helpful.
Anyway, there is one thing that bother us when we stay there. The mosquito and several time we hit the wood of the bed, that make bruise for the leg.
We already said to the staff about that.

For all, this villa is excellent.
Location, privacy, clean, excellent service.
We will recommended our friends or (you) to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meilanpontoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear Meilanpontoh,


Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Nyuh Bali villas for 10 days and I could not say a bad word about the place!!! The staff looked after me when I was sick and made sure I was comfortable. Even the manager rang me because the staff were so worried, which made me feel care for. Breakfast was great -always on time and what we had asked for. Shuttle bus was always available and they were always happy to take us were we had to go. We will be back and be recommending our friends to stay with Nyuh Bali villas. Thanks to the staff for your time and effort!!!!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear Mel R,


Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#3 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#3 of 413 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#11 of 413 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#5 of 413 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 413 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyuh Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyuh Bali Villas

Property: Nyuh Bali Villas
Address: Jalan Bali Deli No. 99, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 413 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nyuh Bali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the good philosophy of the coconut tree, we named our villa "nyuh bali", coconut tree in balinese languange. The roots to its flower are beneficial to shore up people's life and preserve the culture. Just like the coconut tree, we aim to provide top notch service to make you feel like home while away from home. It is an oase you can afford to unwind beyond regular bustling activities Nyuh bali villas invite you to experience your own private pool villa in modern balinese atmosphere. We are located in the heart of the seminyak, around 15 minutes by driving from Ngurah Rai International Airport. World class restaurants, mini market, money changer are just few steps from your door. Surely, you can stay calm at nyuh bali villa while also have an easy access to enjoy everything that seminyak offer as you please. Butler service is ready to serve you 24 hours all day with all details you need. With our high respect to human preferences, we are commited to treat every guest personally. Starting from welcoming you with our signature drink, serve daily breakfast based on your choice, accompany you to explore bali until recommend interesting places and restaurant worth to visit. Whatever and how you want, simply just talk to us. If you are keen to stay at the villa all day, they would be very pleased prepare flower filled bath and aromatheraphy for your leisure time , arrange relaxing spa treatment to romantic dinner by poolside. Your precious holiday should be less stressful, just relax and let us take care of everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nyuh Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyuh Bali Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing