We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SIMON I AWESOME” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nyuh Bali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nyuh Bali Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“SIMON I AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

my wife and I stayed at Nyuh Bali for four nights, it was perfect the attention to detail by all the staff was fantastic the room and pool areaare perfect
We enjoyed the pool side bbq very much; the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable
.I need to make special mention and thank Putu for all he did for us nothing was too much for him
and he went out of his way to make our stay perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sim0nlufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear sim0nlufc,

Thank you very much for your time to review Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that your stay was a memorable one and happy to hear that Putu has enhanced your stay and deliver the service standard of our Unit.
Looking forward to welcome you back in Nyuh Bali Villas.

Sincere regards,


Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    35
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
179
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Nyuh Bali Villas for 6 nights celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, and what a pleasant surprise it was!
It is EXACTLY as it is portrayed on the internet-the rooms are perfect for a couple, roomy ensuite, very clean with a place for everything and everything in its place. Staff made up the rooms twice daily- in mid morning for the day and in the evening they did a turn down service and ensured we were mozzie free for the night. We had heaps of towels, complimentary bottled water, it was just perfect for a relaxing holiday- I didn't have to do a thing!
Every morning we had a choice of 4 different styles of breakfast, which were more than ample-often 4 courses-which we were delivered promptly at a time we allocated, depending on our movements for the day, by the happy and helpful staff.
The private pool bubbles away softly in the courtyard of the villa, filled with clear warm water. The doors to the courtyard are lockable for that extra sense of security and privacy. The staff ensure there are the local tropical flowers on your pathway every day as well, which was a cute touch.
The staff could not have been more helpful- they booked in tours for us, and if you needed to be in another part of Bali close by and their company vehicles were free, they were happy to take you (within reason).
The villa is located in the heart of Seminyak but is not super close to the beach-it's about a 20 minute walk, but that didn't particularly bother us as we had our pool at the villa. It is however located closed to money changers, super market and a host of lovely restaurants. The on-site restaurant was also lovely, with a nice variety of food of both eastern and western persuasion.

It was everything we could have hoped for and more and is worth every cent. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone thinking of travelling to Bali as a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Kathy S,

Great to hear that Nyuh Bali has enhanced your 25th anniversary in Bali,
Glad to found that our team and property has giving you the best expectation to have here in Bali, especially in Seminyak area. The beach is closed by and we could give you a free shuttle at anytime guest wanted, it is only 10 minutes driving by our shuttle to the beach.
Looking forward to celebrate another best moment of your in Nyuh Bali Villas.
Thank you very much

Sincere regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked two nights in a luxurious villa at Nyuh Bali but wish we had longer in Bali. The staff were very attentive and exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed a private bbq in our villa which was wonderfully decorated and prepared in minimal time. Breakfasts were substantial such that we didn't have a need for lunch during the day.
On our final afternoon they gave us an extended checkout due to our late departure flight so we enjoyed a fabulous spa treatment.

Thanks to Putu our butler and the team. We are looking forward to returning soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sharon P,

Great to hear that Nyuh Bali Villas has deliver a memorable experience during your stay,
Our team will be happy to hear that they has enhanced your recent visit in our property, will looking forward to welcome you back in Nyuh Bali Villas.
Thank you very much

Sincere regards,


Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

After doing much research, i decided to choose nyuhbali . I stayed there with my friend for holiday. The property is still new and everything is going well. The housekeeping staffs make up room everyday.  We have private pool and garden in our villa. The atmosphere is very relaxing in balinesse style.

The location is  near to the beach, airport, and many international restaurants and shops. But you will get surprised because the situation in your villa is quiet. We also can go to the bali deli supermarket on foot, only take about a minute.

 I took tropical nyuhbali spa package. The massage is perfect. The spa room also unique and relaxing with balinesse aromatheraphy. All staffs are very helpful and friendly. Even some staff know your name. They also provide free shuttle service to seminyak area.  Nothing to complain. It's more than we expected. I highly recommend nyuhbali for everyone who dream about perfect holiday in private villa. Absolutely will come back again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank vonia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Vonia S,

Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

i would like to highly recommed NYUH; everything was perfect, the location is perfect in the trendy Seminyak, walking distance to nice small shops, cafes, yoga places (prana yoga). The staff is really helpful, smiley and overall very pro.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nic r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Nic r,

Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 nights here last year, and was very impressed. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and rooms were beautiful. Loved having our own pool, and the living space and bathroom (once we got used to an outdoor shower!) were very luxurious. There's not much on the street directly outside the villa, but a good place to retreat to once you've been out and about. Great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Lauren_Melb,

Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beechworth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here in March 2014 and the weather was absolutely amazing as were the staff and villas. We had the deluxe pool villa and paid about thirty dollars aus extra per night but when we asked if we could see the standard villa we were surprised to find the villa itself was slightly larger than ours and the only bonus we had was a gazebo by the pool. However it gave us a great outdoor experience as we spent many hours in its shade with the overhead fan cooling us.(between dips in the quite adequate sized pool) The privacy factor is number one and if you enjoy skinny dipping this is the place for you as the stakk will never enter your villa surrounds witout contacting you by phone . We had breakfast under our gazebo every day after we discovered you could have it brought to your Villa at whatever time you like between 7am and 11am. It was a real taste of how the wealthy enjoy each day. Finally , the staff could not be friendlier and more attentive always available to drive you anywhere in Semynyak and always ready to assist with little extras. Thank you Petu, Argus, Anton, Trisna, Desak and all you other wonderful people, you are a credit to your company and we have dealt with a lot of staff over our years of travelling.

Room Tip: Any room but f you can afford the extra go deluxe as the shade of the pergola is a real bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear colbycottages,

Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that we have been exceeding your expectation and enhance your holiday in Bali, we will love to welcome you back and present you another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#11 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#2 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#12 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#4 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#7 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyuh Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyuh Bali Villas

Property: Nyuh Bali Villas
Address: Jalan Bali Deli No. 99, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nyuh Bali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the good philosophy of the coconut tree, we named our villa "nyuh bali", coconut tree in balinese languange. The roots to its flower are beneficial to shore up people's life and preserve the culture. Just like the coconut tree, we aim to provide top notch service to make you feel like home while away from home. It is an oase you can afford to unwind beyond regular bustling activities Nyuh bali villas invite you to experience your own private pool villa in modern balinese atmosphere. We are located in the heart of the seminyak, around 15 minutes by driving from Ngurah Rai International Airport. World class restaurants, mini market, money changer are just few steps from your door. Surely, you can stay calm at nyuh bali villa while also have an easy access to enjoy everything that seminyak offer as you please. Butler service is ready to serve you 24 hours all day with all details you need. With our high respect to human preferences, we are commited to treat every guest personally. Starting from welcoming you with our signature drink, serve daily breakfast based on your choice, accompany you to explore bali until recommend interesting places and restaurant worth to visit. Whatever and how you want, simply just talk to us. If you are keen to stay at the villa all day, they would be very pleased prepare flower filled bath and aromatheraphy for your leisure time , arrange relaxing spa treatment to romantic dinner by poolside. Your precious holiday should be less stressful, just relax and let us take care of everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nyuh Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyuh Bali Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing