We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing!!!”
Review of Nyuh Bali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nyuh Bali Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I could not have asked for a more perfect stay at Nyuh Bali Villas in Seminyak. From the moment we arrived (which was very late at night/early in the morning) extra care was placed in making sure we were comfortable and felt at home and all staff went out of their ways in making this possible.

We purchased a deal from Luxury Escapes, reviewing trip advisor prior to booking to make sure the villas were ok. This villa however exceeded expectations!!!! And my partner and I will have no hesitation in paying full fee when we return to seminyak.

Our room was presented to such a high standard. Comfy bed, heaps of TV channels (with USB compatibility), adequate mosquito protection (coils, fly spray, repellant), amazing bath and of course outdoors. The pool and outdoor was wonderful. We were out there everyday.

Water provided daily and the breakfast selection was delicious, with the option to eat at restaurant or at villa.

Everything was so clean and well maintained. Our room was made up sometimes up to three times a day, we literally did not have to lift a finger, very spoilt.

The staff were so lovely and friendly. We were addressed by name by all and everyone went out of their way to ensure we had the most memorable time.

Our accommodation package also included a 60 minute massage each. We thoroughly enjoyed this, the facilities were perfect. This would be ideal for anyone on honeymoon.

Lastly the shuttle service and location. The location was great, easy for taxis to find, near Bali deli (supermarket) and close to seminyak main streets (about 5-10 mins walk). The villas also run a shuttle, which was great for dinners/late nights. The staff were also more than happy to organise reasonably priced transfers to other areas (we were straying in Ubud follow this).

I don't hesitate in recommending this place!!

Once again thank you to all staff here, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura_and_James123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Laura_and_James123,

Great to hear that your recent stay at Nyuh Bali Villas was a memorable one.
I will share your praise to the team who has been enhance you holiday in Bali.
Thank you very much for your review, and please do not hesitate to contact me for your next holiday here in Bali.

Sincere regards,

Bagus Bhaskara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    35
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
198
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tewantin, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for a 3 night package & can't speak highly enough about the place.Staff are all excellent & have a great attitude & ever smiling faces.
The Villas are spacious & contain everything one would need.A lot of thought has gone into the design & planning.Very clean& everything worked as it should.
Location is just off busy roads, so is quiet , yet with plenty of shopping & restaurants within a short walk.The free shuttle is an excellent bonus , for shortish trips around the Seminyak area.
Breakfast was good & plentiful.
Overall an excellent package & worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollymooksarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear mollymooksarge,

Thank you very much for your recent visit at Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that the team has been deliver the highest standard to our guest, sure the team will be very happy to hear that they have been deliver a good experience to our clients.
Please do not hesitate to contact me should you or your friends, or family member would like to experience the Nyuh Bali Villas.
Looking forward to welcome you back here in Bali.

Sincere regards,


Bagus Bhaskara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a small property with all of 7 rooms. It is:
-cosy yet spacious,
-has a friendly set of well equipped staff,
-is priced well,
-very quiet and private
-well-maintained
-next to the best departmental store in Bali (Bali Hai) and a money exchange
-a pretty decent spa (we got a free couples massage with our stay)
-a private pool and outdoor shower with the room

Small cons:
-It's not walkable distance from the beach
-The restaurant is almost just a pantry that just serves basic breakfast. So you're not going to get much room service here.

Because it's such a small property, Nyuh Bali had a very private feel for us. My husband and I went for our first anniversary trip and had the best of Bali here- we'd jet off to the nearby Seminyak and Kuta beaches and clubs and restaurants on the scooties offered by Nyuh Bali when we wanted to be out. We spent quality private time (with not a sound to disturb us throughout the day).
PS- A lot of properties in Bali have double storied villas, which is an absolute sham because they're noisy and intrusive. Nyuh Bali is NOT one of them. Please check with your hotel when you're making your booking.
PSS- Nyuh Bali has a free shuttle service to drop you to the beach area. Guests can avail of that anytime in the day and take a cab back.

Room Tip: All 7 rooms are equal in size and privacy. Safe to say you'll get the same experience irrespecti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snigdha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Snigdha R,

Glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with Nyuh Bali Villas,
In Nyuh Bali we have 8 Villas in total that is almost at the same size just like you were described, and the nearest department store is called Bali Deli which is just 3 minutes away on foot from our Villa. For In Villa service we do provide it with the details available in the compendium books in each villas, and the restaurant indeed is a small one hence we will be able to provide from breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rest assured that we are on the track to upgrade our product and service in our restaurant.
Will looking forward to have your returning visit to see the improvement we will have.
Thank you very much

Sincere Regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful villas that are very clean, comfortable and quiet. Nice to be able to enjoy breakfast in the comfort of your villa. Staff are very hospitable and eager to be of assistance to you. Free shuttle to and from area restaurants and retail shopping. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Manal T,

Thank you very much for your review and time for Nyuh Bali Villas,
Our team really glad in enhance your stay with us, will looking forward to welcome you back in Nyuh Bali Villas for another memorable experience.

Sincere regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

my wife and I stayed at Nyuh Bali for four nights, it was perfect the attention to detail by all the staff was fantastic the room and pool areaare perfect
We enjoyed the pool side bbq very much; the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable
.I need to make special mention and thank Putu for all he did for us nothing was too much for him
and he went out of his way to make our stay perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sim0nlufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear sim0nlufc,

Thank you very much for your time to review Nyuh Bali Villas,
Glad to hear that your stay was a memorable one and happy to hear that Putu has enhanced your stay and deliver the service standard of our Unit.
Looking forward to welcome you back in Nyuh Bali Villas.

Sincere regards,


Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Nyuh Bali Villas for 6 nights celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, and what a pleasant surprise it was!
It is EXACTLY as it is portrayed on the internet-the rooms are perfect for a couple, roomy ensuite, very clean with a place for everything and everything in its place. Staff made up the rooms twice daily- in mid morning for the day and in the evening they did a turn down service and ensured we were mozzie free for the night. We had heaps of towels, complimentary bottled water, it was just perfect for a relaxing holiday- I didn't have to do a thing!
Every morning we had a choice of 4 different styles of breakfast, which were more than ample-often 4 courses-which we were delivered promptly at a time we allocated, depending on our movements for the day, by the happy and helpful staff.
The private pool bubbles away softly in the courtyard of the villa, filled with clear warm water. The doors to the courtyard are lockable for that extra sense of security and privacy. The staff ensure there are the local tropical flowers on your pathway every day as well, which was a cute touch.
The staff could not have been more helpful- they booked in tours for us, and if you needed to be in another part of Bali close by and their company vehicles were free, they were happy to take you (within reason).
The villa is located in the heart of Seminyak but is not super close to the beach-it's about a 20 minute walk, but that didn't particularly bother us as we had our pool at the villa. It is however located closed to money changers, super market and a host of lovely restaurants. The on-site restaurant was also lovely, with a nice variety of food of both eastern and western persuasion.

It was everything we could have hoped for and more and is worth every cent. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone thinking of travelling to Bali as a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Kathy S,

Great to hear that Nyuh Bali has enhanced your 25th anniversary in Bali,
Glad to found that our team and property has giving you the best expectation to have here in Bali, especially in Seminyak area. The beach is closed by and we could give you a free shuttle at anytime guest wanted, it is only 10 minutes driving by our shuttle to the beach.
Looking forward to celebrate another best moment of your in Nyuh Bali Villas.
Thank you very much

Sincere regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked two nights in a luxurious villa at Nyuh Bali but wish we had longer in Bali. The staff were very attentive and exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed a private bbq in our villa which was wonderfully decorated and prepared in minimal time. Breakfasts were substantial such that we didn't have a need for lunch during the day.
On our final afternoon they gave us an extended checkout due to our late departure flight so we enjoyed a fabulous spa treatment.

Thanks to Putu our butler and the team. We are looking forward to returning soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BagusBhaskara, Manager at Nyuh Bali Villas, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sharon P,

Great to hear that Nyuh Bali Villas has deliver a memorable experience during your stay,
Our team will be happy to hear that they has enhanced your recent visit in our property, will looking forward to welcome you back in Nyuh Bali Villas.
Thank you very much

Sincere regards,


Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#2 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#10 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#5 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyuh Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyuh Bali Villas

Property: Nyuh Bali Villas
Address: Jalan Bali Deli No. 99, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nyuh Bali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the good philosophy of the coconut tree, we named our villa "nyuh bali", coconut tree in balinese languange. The roots to its flower are beneficial to shore up people's life and preserve the culture. Just like the coconut tree, we aim to provide top notch service to make you feel like home while away from home. It is an oase you can afford to unwind beyond regular bustling activities Nyuh bali villas invite you to experience your own private pool villa in modern balinese atmosphere. We are located in the heart of the seminyak, around 15 minutes by driving from Ngurah Rai International Airport. World class restaurants, mini market, money changer are just few steps from your door. Surely, you can stay calm at nyuh bali villa while also have an easy access to enjoy everything that seminyak offer as you please. Butler service is ready to serve you 24 hours all day with all details you need. With our high respect to human preferences, we are commited to treat every guest personally. Starting from welcoming you with our signature drink, serve daily breakfast based on your choice, accompany you to explore bali until recommend interesting places and restaurant worth to visit. Whatever and how you want, simply just talk to us. If you are keen to stay at the villa all day, they would be very pleased prepare flower filled bath and aromatheraphy for your leisure time , arrange relaxing spa treatment to romantic dinner by poolside. Your precious holiday should be less stressful, just relax and let us take care of everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nyuh Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyuh Bali Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing