We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely Villa, Beautiful Place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Large private pool for your relaxation with sunken pool bar, perfect  for late afternoon cocktails!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large private pool for your relaxation with sunken pool bar, perfect  for late afternoon cocktails!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Large private pool for your relaxation with sunken pool bar, perfect  for late afternoon cocktails!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dollydeb1...
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a lovely Villa, Beautiful Place.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in June 2014 with group of 10 adults. Staff were so friendly and amazing. Villa in great location, quiet but close to all the action of central Seminyak. Hery the driver drove us all over the place and worked extra hours for just a small payment per hour extra. He knew some great restaurants and the best beaches. The chef cooked us some great breakfasts and we had dinner in the villa several nights. You have to try Roast Pig, truly delicious! The villa has its own large, private pool which we used a lot. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable stay, super value and Bali is such a beautiful place to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location,staff and Value for money!
Liked least: That we had to leave! We couldn’t find any fault with the villa or Bali.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
“superb”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family and friends would like to thank the staff and management of Villa Mewah in Seminyak Bali.
On our arrival we were greeted by the villa's driver who got us from the airport very safely and in reasonable time .
On arrival we were greeted by the villas manager Evvi who spoke perfect English.
She showed us to our rooms and all around the villa .
Also suggesting activities ,restaurants ,places go go and see tours the works very helpful .
The staff were excellent from the time we arrived and until we left .
They were polite ,helpful worked very hard to look after any needs we had and basically couldn't do enough for us .
I might add the villa was in excellent condition very clean and tidy ,swim up pool ,garden,rooms ,toilets kitchen ect were spotless .
The only problem was the holiday wasn't long enough.
So once again thank you Evvi , management and staff for a great stay .
We just love Bali and cant wait to return and hopefully get the chance to be spoilt again by the great people of Villa Mewah .
. *****

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff and pool
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraLomba...
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa - Great location, Great Value, Brilliant staff!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 10 friends (some couples, some singles) stayed at Villa Mewah in June 2014 and for most of us it was our very first visit to Bali . We were picked up at the airport very smoothly by the friendly, smiling Jalantik. He turned out to be a fantastic driver and showed us some amazing places. The villa was clean and well presented with a great pool with swim up bar…which was well used!!

The villa staff we so friendly and couldn’t do enough for us, they were fantastic and really made our stay so amazing. The chef Wayan’s food was so delicious and we tried various Indonesian and Asian dishes. One night it was one of the group’s 35th birthdays and Craig, who we booked the villa through, supplied a lovely birthday cake to help with the celebrations. We had an amazing seafood BBQ for the birthday which I highly recommend.

Overall, the holiday was so memorable and the Balinese people were so friendly and really made the holiday so special. We can’t wait to get back to Bali again. I highly recommend Villa Mewah!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, staff and value for money
Liked least: That we had to leave, we couldn't find any fault with the villa or Bali
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we welcome all reasonable and constructive comments as it provides invaluable feedback to us on improving the villa product and service.

It is very unreasonable to suggest that Evvi, the Villas Manager, and the management were not responsive. Evvi visited you on your arrival and Sam, her assistant, met you several times during your stay. I also spoke to you several times and once while I was overseas for family reasons.

The main electricity supply into the building from the PLN Indonesian supplier was faulty. It was not the fault of the villa. We had this problem for several weeks and it was due to an issue locally within the area and affected many villas, not just ours. This was explained to you on your arrival and we offered you an alternative 5 bedroom villa with complimentary extra beds at this time. You decided to stay due to the villa being in a more preferred location and therefore we asked you not to use the 6 showers and numerous ACs across the villa all at the same time during the issue with the local electricity company as this would trip the power supply.

Unfortunately it would appear our instructions weren’t followed which led to various issues with the power supply as well as water supply as this is driven by electric pumps. We apologised several times and in fact gave you 3 complimentary dinners during your stay. I also wrote to you on your departure to formally apologise.

The electricity supply issue was completely resolved 2 days before the end of your stay. I’m pleased to say that we continue to have no power or water supply issues at the villa.

We inspected the bathrooms and toilets both while you were in the villa and on your departure and there were no cleanliness issues.

We have great staff at the villa and they do look after our valued guests well, thank you for your positive feedback on this.

We’ve had many guests stay at Villa Mewah and the vast majority have provided really positive reviews and feedback.

Kind regards
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taupo New Zealand
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
Thank you for your great review and kind words Snowie.
It was an absolute pleasure to look after your group and it's great you had a fabulous time at Villa Mewah.
We've recently added a 6th bedroom of 2 x adult single bunk beds so we have a total of 9 beds in the villa now and so perfect for large groups.
I hope to see you and your friends back in Bali very soon.
Kind regards
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TimandCat...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“great beds clean friendly staff”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Great hotel the room were very clean beds were nice and soft not the normal hard asian beds staff were friendly and helpful breakfast was great start to the day

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great beds
Liked least: restaurant
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$595
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing