We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fitted our needs perfectly”
other travellers have booked this property
Large private pool for your relaxation with sunken pool bar, perfect  for late afternoon cocktails!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large private pool for your relaxation with sunken pool bar, perfect  for late afternoon cocktails!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Large private pool for your relaxation with sunken pool bar, perfect  for late afternoon cocktails!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Westie_We...
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fitted our needs perfectly”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My hubby and 2 kids had previously visited Bali, and this time we were also travelling with 6 friends who had never been there. This villa fitted all of our needs, from having our own driver and having a chef on hand to make delicious breakfast and also we had dinner cooked for us twice which was soooo good!! A few rocky moments such as my hubby was arriving from Perth (the others from NZ) and although his flight details were emailed none was there to pick him up - according to the driver management hadn't passed this on and he felt so bad - 1 night while using the pool we found a few large clumps of glass which we were lucky not to of cut ourselves on. Only other issue was the toilet in the master bedroom downstairs never flushed properly and it is also advertised as having a fitness room - this no longer exists and is now an extra bedroom. I would advise to email your bed configurations ahead of time as we had to reshuffle as it wasn't as originally stated.
Coming home in the evenings and being able to jump in the pool and worry about other occupants as you would at a hotel was wonderful - the staff were amazing - our driver works so hard and is genuinely a nice guy - the chef and staff were also very friendly and accommodating.
All n all a big thank you to the staff at the Villa for making our trip and pleasurable one :) Highly recommend for large groups travelling together :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The huge bedrooms
Liked least: Glass in the pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“this place was amazing and we will be back next year”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great time here - easy to book, perfect location and excellent staff. But the most pleasing thing was the villa itself. It's immaculately maintained. We travelled over from the UK to meet friends from New Zealand and Australia and all the kids had a great time at the villa playing in the pool and it was so easy to get to the beaches nearby. The sunken pool bar was also a nice spot from which to keep an eye on the kids for the adults!
The staff will do anything for you and the car rental and driver gave us all the flexibility we needed and at a great price.
We all agreed this was the best way to really enjoy Bali in a large group, far better than all going to a hotel and being squashed into small rooms. We had the run of the villa and the Indonesian chef was also excellent.
We just can't wait to get back next year for another memorable trip!
Thanks to all the staff and see you again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa itself was luxurious
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia223
1 review
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This villa was much more breathtaking than we imagined. It is very spacious and comfortable. Travelling with a group of seventeen, it matched our needs perfectly. The staff was kind and helpful. All of our needs were met by the staff 24/7. Overall, I highly recommend this villa for those travelling in big groups.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The driver, Ketut
Liked least: It was dirty, poorly maintained, poor level of service from staff
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
First we welcome constructive feedback from guests both negative and positive.
Unfortunately, I have to take issue with a lot of your comments which I believe are extremely unfair and a number several are actually untrue.

We’ve had many guests stay at Villa Mewah who have had a great time, have loved the villa and the staff. We’ve had 35 reviews across Flipkey/Tripadvisor and Airbnb and the vast majority are really positive about both the villa itself and staff.

We unfortunately had a problem with your group right from the start and our staff had a torrid time looking after you but they tried their very best - we rarely have complaints from our staff about guests. As per our emails, we wouldn’t allow your group to stay at one of our villas in the future. The vast majority of guests are lovely but sometimes a group comes along once in a while which are problematic.

To reply to your comments:

1. The staff work long hours and arrive at the villa pre-breakfast and will work late into the night if you’re having dinner at the villa. Otherwise they will leave at 5pm and this was all explained to you upon arrival and this is what occurred. Your group actually had dinner one evening and the staff worked until 10pm which you fail to mention. It is totally untrue to state they only worked 6 hours;

2. We take cleanliness and maintenance very seriously, the household staff clean daily and items which are broken are fixed or replaced as quickly as possible. One toilet was blocked and this was fixed the same day, I do not understand why you state otherwise. We have 2 full time maintenance engineers working across our villas and broken items are fixed or replaced as quickly as possible, particularly urgent issues like toilets;

3. The hairdryer was replaced during your stay;

4. We added more towels and linen in the villa during your stay as you had many extra guests staying over which we weren’t aware of;

5. The insects were removed by the staff, it is unfortunate this occurred but they can appear quickly and the staff are trained what to do when it does occur to remove quickly. There were just a few ants and this is a tropical island and can occur;

6. The wifi was down in the whole area for 4 hours one day and then it was back up. This was beyond our control and again, I don’t understand why you state otherwise.

7. The water bottles are replaced daily in the villa;

8. The staff check on any persons arriving at the villa and there is security – we’ve never had any security issues;

9. We never stated there is a fitness room or tv in every bedroom, I think you have the wrong villa. There is a large, comfortable Entertainment room with LCD TV, DVD, International Cable TV, and DVD films;

10. Toiletries such as shampoos and soaps were provided daily. With the many extra guests staying over at this villa during your stay without our knowledge then you might have been short but we only accounted for 13 guests;

11. The villa is just a few minutes drive into Central Seminyak;

12. There is a guest villa mobile phone supplied with credit supplied and taxi number in it. The staff will also call for taxis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt R
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Good place to relax by the pool with friends or family, large separate rooms, good security at night and they also have staff to cook your meals and organize anything else that you may need. Only a few issues about this place which include: it's a fair way from the beach, the toilets blocked a few times, the staff didn't speak good English and the pool got a bit dirty by the end of the trip. Overall it was good value for money though!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia J
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Without a doubt we would stay here again”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We booked this villa for our Christmas holidays and I was originally apprehensive paying up front without having visited the property. It was also our first time in Bali so we were pretty much relying on pure luck. I must say though that Shane, the manager, made it so very easy from the get go. He was there every step of the way, reminding us to provide flight details for pick up and even suggesting menus to accommodate our children's tastes. It made our arrival seamless and the whole holiday even more memorable. The pictures of the property do not do it justice as it is even more stunning and the location was perfect for us. It enabled us to shop, eat and just enjoy Seminyak on our own yet enjoy the company of our extended family so very comfortably in the villa. The pool was perfect for our children (from age 3 months to 9 years). The staff were phenomenal. Ketut our butler was ever so helpful and helped us navigate the area and arrange day trips to the Ubud, the Elephant Sanctuary and even our massages. While we realized that the amazing staff were there to help us we never felt like they were intrusive. The Christmas tree/decor the staff placed out in the garden enabled Santa to find us and the kids were ever so thankful the staff went the extra mile to do this as the presents were in place Christmas morning. We would definitely go back once we psyche ourselves u for the 24 hour flight from Toronto. Thanks ever so much for making our Christmas ever so memorable!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry7778...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Has Potential but disappointed”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Bali after a short stay at Villa Mewah. Whilst the villa has huge potential - living arrangements, bedroom size, TV room, etc all good, the biggest upset was the fact that the pool had a film of green covering the tiles and pool light, indicating it wasn't clean, and really, who wants to swim in a dirty pool! Also, the bedroom downstairs failed to produce hot water. We were only ever given 4 towels for the pool, clearly not enough for the amount of people the villa was hosting (which we paid extra for) The toast every morning was cold and there was never enough bacon to go around and the internet was unavailable for half the time. So the little things when you are paying top dollar (the villa was more expensive than a beautiful 2 storey house in Capel, WA, on the beach we rented in top condition accommodating same number of people) is very disappointing. A little more maintenance and care by staff could easily change the holiday that people have at this villa, bringing recommendations and return visits.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Firstly, we appreciate all accurate reviews, both good, bad or indifferent as it gives the opportunity to review our villa operations to help improve the villa experience for our valued client guests.

We’ve received many positive reviews about Villa Mewah, the staff and the villa’s excellent amenities from previous clients both across the various sales platforms we use such as TripAdvisor, Airbnb, etc and directly to our office.

Regarding the pool, as you know, during your stay we had an issue with the pool pump and this was resolved within 24 hours so to imply the pool was ‘green’ for all your stay is totally inaccurate and extremely unfair. It was clean and in good working order prior to the pump issue and within several hours of the pump being fixed.

The internet does work but we are also in the process of upgrading it to faster broadband which had just been rolled out to the area where the villa is located.

The bathrooms and showers have all been checked and there is hot water from every shower.

There are enough pool towels at the villa so I don’t understand why you are saying this. There was 1 pool towel per guest laid out each day.

We’ve have had the same chef at Villa Mewah for over 18 months now and we’ve only ever received positive reviews about him and his food. The staff have plenty of ingredients for the first day breakfast and remember, you pay for breakfasts from day 2 so it is up to you to ensure you ask the chef to buy enough ingredients and give him enough money to purchase them. The chef freshly cooks the breakfast, toast, etc so I can only assume some guests weren’t at the dining table for when the breakfast was cooked.

We invest in maintaining this villa. Maintenance issues do arise at any accommodation and we take pride in resolving any issues quickly and with as little disturbance as possible to our valued clients.

We’ve had many happy guests stay at this beautiful villa and believe Villa Mewah is an excellent villa for large groups and offers excellent value with all the added value inclusions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing