We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“‘Great fun, lovely villa to stay’”
other travellers have booked this property
Large private pool for your relaxation with sunken pool bar, perfect  for late afternoon cocktails!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large private pool for your relaxation with sunken pool bar, perfect  for late afternoon cocktails!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Large private pool for your relaxation with sunken pool bar, perfect  for late afternoon cocktails!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rakesh500
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“‘Great fun, lovely villa to stay’”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here with mixed group of friends and kids at Christmas. Villa was perfect for our group, we loved it. Staff were so friendly and helpful, the chef’s food was delicious, the driver took us all over the island. Booking with Craig was so easy and painless. Bali is such a beautiful place, everyone had a fantastic time. Thank you Craig and Villa Mewah!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, great location and great staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S
2 reviews
“Villa Mewah”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a large group (17) stay in Villa Mewah to celebrate the end of our soccer season. Craig was extremely helpful when booking the villa and when we arrived this first class service continued in the beautiful villa. The kind staff helped us with every request, including meals and transport. We were suprised that a 14 seat bus had even been organized for us for our stay so that we didn't have to take several cars when we wanted to visit attractions or go out at night which was extremely helpful. The villa itself was amazing, every room was in perfect condition and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay. I would highly recommend the villa to any large group looking for a place to stay in Bali. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NataliaPa...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Villa for Large Group”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here with large mixed group, was really great value with 1st morning breakfast, chef, large vehicle and driver, etc. Really liked that for other meals the chef bought from local shops at cost so was really cheap and amazing food. His Indonesian food just has to be tried! We really enjoyed our stay, staff were so friendly and helpful, loved the clean towels daily and rooms cleaned, etc. Would recommend for large group or looking for fantastic value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westie_We...
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fitted our needs perfectly”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My hubby and 2 kids had previously visited Bali, and this time we were also travelling with 6 friends who had never been there. This villa fitted all of our needs, from having our own driver and having a chef on hand to make delicious breakfast and also we had dinner cooked for us twice which was soooo good!! A few rocky moments such as my hubby was arriving from Perth (the others from NZ) and although his flight details were emailed none was there to pick him up - according to the driver management hadn't passed this on and he felt so bad - 1 night while using the pool we found a few large clumps of glass which we were lucky not to of cut ourselves on. Only other issue was the toilet in the master bedroom downstairs never flushed properly and it is also advertised as having a fitness room - this no longer exists and is now an extra bedroom. I would advise to email your bed configurations ahead of time as we had to reshuffle as it wasn't as originally stated.
Coming home in the evenings and being able to jump in the pool and worry about other occupants as you would at a hotel was wonderful - the staff were amazing - our driver works so hard and is genuinely a nice guy - the chef and staff were also very friendly and accommodating.
All n all a big thank you to the staff at the Villa for making our trip and pleasurable one :) Highly recommend for large groups travelling together :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The huge bedrooms
Liked least: Glass in the pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“this place was amazing and we will be back next year”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great time here - easy to book, perfect location and excellent staff. But the most pleasing thing was the villa itself. It's immaculately maintained. We travelled over from the UK to meet friends from New Zealand and Australia and all the kids had a great time at the villa playing in the pool and it was so easy to get to the beaches nearby. The sunken pool bar was also a nice spot from which to keep an eye on the kids for the adults!
The staff will do anything for you and the car rental and driver gave us all the flexibility we needed and at a great price.
We all agreed this was the best way to really enjoy Bali in a large group, far better than all going to a hotel and being squashed into small rooms. We had the run of the villa and the Indonesian chef was also excellent.
We just can't wait to get back next year for another memorable trip!
Thanks to all the staff and see you again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa itself was luxurious
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia223
1 review
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This villa was much more breathtaking than we imagined. It is very spacious and comfortable. Travelling with a group of seventeen, it matched our needs perfectly. The staff was kind and helpful. All of our needs were met by the staff 24/7. Overall, I highly recommend this villa for those travelling in big groups.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The driver, Ketut
Liked least: It was dirty, poorly maintained, poor level of service from staff
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
First we welcome constructive feedback from guests both negative and positive.
Unfortunately, I have to take issue with a lot of your comments which I believe are extremely unfair and a number several are actually untrue.

We’ve had many guests stay at Villa Mewah who have had a great time, have loved the villa and the staff. We’ve had 35 reviews across Flipkey/Tripadvisor and Airbnb and the vast majority are really positive about both the villa itself and staff.

We unfortunately had a problem with your group right from the start and our staff had a torrid time looking after you but they tried their very best - we rarely have complaints from our staff about guests. As per our emails, we wouldn’t allow your group to stay at one of our villas in the future. The vast majority of guests are lovely but sometimes a group comes along once in a while which are problematic.

To reply to your comments:

1. The staff work long hours and arrive at the villa pre-breakfast and will work late into the night if you’re having dinner at the villa. Otherwise they will leave at 5pm and this was all explained to you upon arrival and this is what occurred. Your group actually had dinner one evening and the staff worked until 10pm which you fail to mention. It is totally untrue to state they only worked 6 hours;

2. We take cleanliness and maintenance very seriously, the household staff clean daily and items which are broken are fixed or replaced as quickly as possible. One toilet was blocked and this was fixed the same day, I do not understand why you state otherwise. We have 2 full time maintenance engineers working across our villas and broken items are fixed or replaced as quickly as possible, particularly urgent issues like toilets;

3. The hairdryer was replaced during your stay;

4. We added more towels and linen in the villa during your stay as you had many extra guests staying over which we weren’t aware of;

5. The insects were removed by the staff, it is unfortunate this occurred but they can appear quickly and the staff are trained what to do when it does occur to remove quickly. There were just a few ants and this is a tropical island and can occur;

6. The wifi was down in the whole area for 4 hours one day and then it was back up. This was beyond our control and again, I don’t understand why you state otherwise.

7. The water bottles are replaced daily in the villa;

8. The staff check on any persons arriving at the villa and there is security – we’ve never had any security issues;

9. We never stated there is a fitness room or tv in every bedroom, I think you have the wrong villa. There is a large, comfortable Entertainment room with LCD TV, DVD, International Cable TV, and DVD films;

10. Toiletries such as shampoos and soaps were provided daily. With the many extra guests staying over at this villa during your stay without our knowledge then you might have been short but we only accounted for 13 guests;

11. The villa is just a few minutes drive into Central Seminyak;

12. There is a guest villa mobile phone supplied with credit supplied and taxi number in it. The staff will also call for taxis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing