We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just What The Doctor Ordered”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area to pavilion bedroom night shot - from living area over pool with pavilion bedroom on the right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
living area to pavilion bedroom
night shot - from living area over pool with pavilion bedroom on the right
Pool Pool Pool !!!
Lazin' area
pool with pavilion bedroom on the left
Another lazin' area
Living area
living area at night 
Floor and cushions replaced 2017
Dining area
Kitchen
Main bedroom 1
Outlook from main bedroom to Pavilion bedroom
Main bedroom
Garden to bedroom 1
Pavilion bedroom 2
Outlook from pavilion bedroom
outlook from pavilion bedroom
pavilion bedroom bathroom
Pool fence gate
Pool fence from living area
pool from living area at night
Entrance lane to villa with garage space and main entrance on left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steve D
Kersbrook, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just What The Doctor Ordered”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I were looking for accommodation that would enable us to seek out some peace and quiet but not be too far from good restaurants. This villa delivered in spades. Given the distance from Eat Street we heard little noise from the main street apart from the odd car horn during the day. Ketut the housekeeper came in at 8am and cooked us breakfast most mornings for 50000IDR ($5). The food was basic but really nice. Ketut stays for approximately 4 hours each morning to carry out her duties which we found a little uncomfortable for the one morning we decided to have a later start. This was not because of Ketut but we were a little embarrassed we were laying around like lazy slugs while she worked around us. We chose this place because it had a large pool. It certainly didn't disappoint. It was definitely big enough for two of us! The water was cool and in shade for all of the afternoon. Since coming back my wife has commented that she would love to have taken the bed home with us. Fair to say we slept well. Just a word of warning. The doors between the main bedroom and outside do not close properly so make sure you put down the mosquito nets well before bedtime. My only criticism is that the villa could do with a lick of paint to spruce it up a bit. Peter was easy to deal with when making the booking. As we had a midnight flight I booked an extra night but if i had spoken to Peter first he would have charged the last day as a late checkout. Peter agreed to put a carton of beer in the fridge because of the extra expense. Win - win. Overall our stay here was amazing. I extend a huge thank you to Peter and his team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Hey thanks heaps, Steve and you are very welcome.
Just on a couple of things in your comments (maybe helpful for next time).
I hope the 50K was for the ingredients which you choose and pay for.
Also, please tell Ketut what time you would prefer her to come or not to come at all for a day or two.
Yes, the pool and the location are major features.
I will have that door attended to and we are planning fairly major renos early next year so painting will definitely be on the agenda.
Look forward to hearing from you again
Sampai jumpa
Pak Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robyn1959...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Once again AMAZING”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our second stay at Villa Amore Uno, what a amazing villa, we had the most relaxing time here if you didn't want to go anywhere well you could just stay in your villa without going out, it's very spacious clean and got everything you need, Ketut that comes in everyday is wonderful she just goes about her job you wouldn't even know she was there she does not disturb you, she is a beautiful lady. Position is fantastic a 1 minute walk to the end of the lane and you are right in the middle of eat street, wellbeing centre in the next lane which is fantastic, the restaurants along that street are great. I couldn't recommend this villa enough although it would be nice to keep it a secret. Will definelty be back next year. Thanks again Peter and all your staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Golly !!!
Thanks again to you too RB.
We all welcome your return visit.
Apologies for any inconvenience with the toilet.
We have now extracted a tree root from WC guest.
You will be surprised on your next visit as we are planning to do some renos early next year.
Selemat datang lagi
PakPeter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjmcginty
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“awesome villa”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This villa has more than you would expect and made the stay so comfortable. much bigger than expected. perfectly located next to eat street. the staff are friendly and helpful. can't forget the pool. clean and just the right temperature.
I'm going to stay there again.
thanks Peter and team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Fantastic GMc.
Thanks for taking the time to write such a good review and glad you had a great time.
Certainly hope to see you again soon.
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thanks SS
So glad you appreciate the location and the facilities of the villa.
If you have any improvement suggestions, please let me know.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FTC6063
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't tell anyone!!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Best kept secret - not!
If we could keep this villa & it's location secret we would. We stayed for 7 nights, and wish it could have been a week longer (or maybe 2)
Peter was very easy to deal with, and made payment options a breeze.
The girls are very efficient, quiet, and friendly, and will go out of their way to help.
The villa is right in the centre of eat street, yet far enough down the gang as to get a quiet nights sleep. The rooms are spacious, with great aircons. Then there is the pool, seriously, it is so long you could do olympic trials in it! Luckily there was a Bintang waiting at the end of the lap!
We can't recommend Villa Amore Uno highly enough.
Unfortunately I have to say you must stay here, it is the best value for money in Semiyak.
Thanks Peter & the girls, and see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Apologies for so long responding to your review, FC.
It is certainly an exempllary rating that you have given us.
Mush appreciated and look forward to your next visit.
Cheers
Pak Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warsub
Berri, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I Little Bit Disappointing”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed 3 nights and were greeted by Ika the property manager and the housekeeper who had cold face towels and a glass of cold juice for us as we entered the villa which was so lovely and unexpected. There was also a large basket of fresh fruit containing bananas, mangoes, pineapple and tomatoes on the table. The kitchen is extremely well stocked with condiments, jams, honey, cheese, eggs, juice and a loaf of fresh bread in the fridge. The lounge and kitchen area are open with a comfy lounge and lovely wooden kitchen table and comfy wooden seats. A bit disappointing there is only 1 small ceiling fan in the lounge area which makes the kitchen area hot if you are cooking or doing things there. There is a movable large fan on the floor near the TV for which if it wasn't there it also would have been hot in the lounge as the ceiling fan is not big. The main bedroom is a good size with air- conditioner, king bed and a good size ensuite. The pool is a really good size with blow up beds. While we were there Ika and the housekeeper had to pump out the pool 2 mornings in a row as there was that much rain the pool was nearly over flowing. A mobile phone is provided for use within Bali which is a huge bonus. One morning the phone had no credit so the housekeeper went down the street straight away to buy some. There is also mossie spray, mossie skin repellent and hand moisturiser provided as well which is a bonus. The housekeeper cooked us breakfast the first morning which was lovely. The villa is situated in a lane way in an excellent spot in Seminyak with lots of restaurants in the main street. The villa was noisy during the night with music from nightclubs nearby. 2am Sunday morning was a bit much. We had the music Saturday night but did not expect it Sunday night. Although it is Seminyak I suppose. There is a lovely second bedroom separate from the main building which has a bed and ensuite. Would be perfect for 2 couples. It was extremely disappointing to find there is no hot water in the kitchen. The only hot water in the villa is from the shower. I went to do the dishes the first night and found no hot water and I thought oh no I will have to boil a saucepan of water. I put the saucepan on the stove and get that boiling, go to put the plug into the kitchen sink and there is no plug for the sink!!!! Could not believe it!! Out of all the 5 star reviews I read on this villa not one mention of this. To be honest if we had have known there was no hot water except for the shower I would not have booked it. The next morning I told the housekeeper there was no plug and she got a large glass bowl out and started washing the dishes in that. Ika came to the villa later that morning and I told her there was no plug for the sink so she went down the street and bought a round plastic bowl to do the dishes in. Just to top it all of the 2nd day I found a huge cockroach in the cutlery drawer. I know this is open living and things are crawling around and there is the smell of moth balls every where but finding a huge cockroach in the cutlery drawer was a bit much.
Ika and the housekeeper are great and go out of there way to help you in anyway they can. Peter was very quick in answering any queries and also so very helpful. He also allowed us a late checkout as our flight home departed at midnight and that was greatly appreciated.
It is so unfortunate for those negatives as the staff are so friendly, try their best and the extras provided are a nice surprise. Would we stay again. No.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thanks for your many comments WB
Most of them are actually quite favourable
I am really glad though that the worst thing that happened for you was not being able to find a plug for the sink. Many guests have more serious problems. The majority of kitchens in Bali do not have plugs, nor hot water. Actually, I think the majority of visitors to Bali do not do their own dishes. Therefore, I guess, they do not see the cockroaches.
I reckon the best way to maintain a cool disposition in Bali is to make use of the pool, which unfortunately does collect rain water to the extent that it has be pumped out before it overflows. Fans can be moved to provide another cooling effect, if one is so inclined.
I must correct you - The villa does not hear music from the not so far away nightclubs. Anything you would have heard would have been from a neighbouring villa. That is sometimes an issue but can easily be resolved by dropping round and telling them to shut up.
Hope you can see your way clear for another stay in the future
Cheers
PP
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hutcho_11
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is awesome! In a great location and central to all you need in seminyak. The pool is nice and cool and the staff are lovely. Peter, the owner was just fantastic letting us stay late on our last day due to a late flight. The best value for money in seminyak. Would absolutely come back here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Well thank you so much, KH.
I am glad you luv the villa.
I did make you a good offer for the additional nights and late check-out, ya.
Hope to see you again soon.
Selemat
Pak Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing