We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice addition to seminyak”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bistrot

The Bistrot
Ranked #59 of 507 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Vintage Café, Lounge & Restaurant in Seminyak, Bali. Unique décor by Moroccan-born interior decorator, Zohra Boukhari.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“nice addition to seminyak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

This place will make others in Seminyak up there game. Impressive wine list and great ambiance. I enjoyed the Rose wine and the afternoon snack menu. They need a bigger sign outside so everyone can find them. I will go again and try d inner menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MCLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    817
    451
    130
    44
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT!!!!! Must TRY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We visited the bistrot as my father in law had been numerous times on his trip.It was our first time here and we are still not sure why we have never been here before as it's tucked away.The food was amazing as well as all of the staff!! The chef came round to our table personally which was also a nice surprise.Will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesthomas295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Night Here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had dinner here with friends on our last night in Seminyak. Decor is just brilliant ... best in Seminyak. Food was to a high standard and prices were great value.

All in all we had a great night and would have returned if we'd had more nights. The only problem we had was being asked the same question ie "are you ready to order" etc multiple times through the night by 3 different waitresses. Ok it's good to be eager ... but this was a little over the top ... so the owner needs to do a little training here. Probably just allocating staff to different tables. Anyway ... This is a minor issue and as I've said I would go back.

In Seminyak these days a restaurant has to be good considering the competition ... and this p,ace is good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newplmouth Newzealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had many a meal at the Bistrot great food great service great decor best steak cooked to perfection cant wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boydie109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quality food and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner here. Quality of food is good. And likes the environment of the restaurant very much. This is the second time I came to Bali. But haven't been to Seminyak, will definitely likes Seminyak so much.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bistrot also viewed

 

Been to The Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing