We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Gorgeous Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely Villa Aisis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Villa Aisis
Pool. lounge and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Lovely Villa Aisis
Pool. lounge and garden
living lounge
buddha statue
Dining
Kitchen
Veranda
The Bedroom 1
Walk-in Closet.
Bedr 1 and 2 have Walk-in closets and an interconnecting door between the closets.
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 3
The Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
peach024
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely Gorgeous Villa”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a fabulous stay at Villa Isis in Seminyak. The villa has beautiful decor and it is a beautiful and private space.

With so many options for accommodation in Seminyak,
I loved finding somewhere that has a beautiful style and a unique feel. The place is very private and behind the walls you almost forget you are in the middle of Seminyak. It is conveniently located in Jl Drupadi and a reasonably short walk to Oberoi St.

Anna the owner is very responsive and helpful. Winnie looked after us throughout our stay cooking us breakfast when requested and bringing a team to keep the rooms, garden and pool clean each morning.

A wonderful stay, thank you.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Hi Tara,
Much appreciated for taking the time to write your lovely review.
Happy to hear you had a great time.
Will pass the compliments to my staff.
Looking forward to see you again.
Best regards
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scenemedi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, great Pool and Garden”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful and charming Villa. Anna the lovely owner was very helpful. The garden and pool are divine. The villa is well located close to restaurants and shops.Fast internet connection, well equipped. Winnie the housekeeper makes a lovely omelette.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and the living area
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review Natasha.
It was nice to have you stay here.
See you hopefully soon again.
Best Regards
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siewby73
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely retreat from the hustle and bustle of Bali”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Villa Isis was just amazing. I traveled with my husband, my toddler son and with a friend so the two bedrooms on either side of the villas was just perfect for us.

We fell in love with the villa from the pictures on Tripadvisor but the villa is more beautiful in reality. The garden is lush and well kept with many interesting plants and trees. The rooms were both spacious and tastefully decorated. The pool is wonderful, big enough to swim in, clean and definitely a welcome during the stay to keep cool.

Anna and her staff made us feel so welcomed and took care of us. Wini and Made cooked us breakfast everyday. I had the omelette every day as it was so good. Fresh fruit was also provided along with wholemeal bread, butter and jam and tea and coffee. My husband has allergies so Wini and Made made a special breakfast for him. Wini and Made also helped us with taking our laundry to get washed and ironed and then brought it back to us the very next day for very little cost. They also helped us organize day trips with Ketut the driver who was also amazing.

Our rooms and garden were maintained every day and all done before the morning finished so we could enjoy the villa in private for the rest of the day.

The villa is only a short walk to Oberoi street (10 mins at most and that was with a toddler in tow) which has so much to offer in dining and shopping. Within a couple of minutes walk of the villa there were mini marts, day spas, massages and restaurants. Taxis were always available so no issues getting around. The location is ideal.

The villa was definitely a retreat from the hustle and bustle of Bali outside.

Anna was also very helpful with every request including setting up a pool fence because we had a toddler and also with letting us have a late check out as our flight was late in the night.

Our first trip to Bali but it won't be our last and we will definitely be staying at Villa Isis again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool, the staff, the size of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Hello Siew,
It has been a pleasure having you.
Thanks a lot for your beautiful review.
I will pass the compliments to my Winnie and Mody as well
Happy to know you and your family had a wonderful time.
Hope to see you all again soon!
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KQurious
Perth WA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great, relaxing place”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay in Villa Isis, located just a walking distance from the main Kayu Aya road, one packed with shops, bar and eateries. The villa is very private, with a benefit of having your own pool, hidden behind a tall wall. The caretakers Winnie and Mudy are locals (speaking very good English) and very welcoming, would cook breakfast for you and attend to your every need, organise car tours should you want them etc. Clean, spacious villa that is ideal for 2 couples, each of them having their own bathroom and private enough as there is a big open kitchen separating the bedrooms. The villa is on the expensive side ($1500/week) for Bali, but it's well kept and if sharing with another couple or even bringing the kids along it does pay off. Thank you Anna, and thank you Winnie and Mudy for making our stay enjoyable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caretakers and the private pool
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Hello Ines,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Happy to know you enjoyed the villa and had a good time.
I will pass on the compliments to Winnie and Mudy.
Hope to see you again.
Warm regards
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2013
Hi Victoria,
Thanks for taking the time to write this beautiful villa review. Very nice to have you as a guest in my villa for the second time! Appreciate all the compliments of the villa and my staff. I am quite sure i will see you again next year. Looking forward! ;-) Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
Hello Elizabeth,
Thank you for your nice review.
It was a pleasure to have you stay here.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
Hello Merle and Shane,
Thanks So much for your beautiful review! ;-)
Very happy you had a great time and enjoyed the villa.
Do also very much appreciate your compliments on Winnie, Yes she is wonderful! She loves her job and goes go 'out of her way' to accomodate our guests. I will pass the compliments to her.
Happy you all restored your batteries here.;)
I do hope to see you here again soon.
Warm Regards
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing