We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, clean, new budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Harmony Seminyak
Ranked #81 of 105 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great, clean, new budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Harmony Hotel (on Jalan Drupadi in Seminyak) seems very new and the room was huge and perfect for 2 nights. Air-con was brilliant, TV was a good size and the reception was perfect. The decor was nice and the pool was a good size and plenty of chairs sunbake on.

The were charging about RP600,000 for their top of the line room which was pretty amazing. The hotel is almost on the corner of Jalan Dyana Pura and Jalan Drupadi and I was happy with this as it is away from the noisy bars that are half-way down Jalan Dyana Pura. There are a few Harmony Hotels, so make sure you get the correct one.

It's only about 10mins walk to the beach and 5-10mins walk to cafes, bars and shops. Dyana Pura is a cheaper street that Jalan Laksmana, so it's better to shop here first to get an idea of prices before going to Laksmana and shopping in the high end botiques.

The only dissapointing thing was the red chairs in the dining room. They have quality looking furniture everywhere else, but the dining room had some red chairs that just looked bad - but they were comfortable, so not a big deal and you only see it in the morning. You can always serve up your buffet breakfast and go and sit by the pool.

Without a doubt, I would stay at Harmony again - but there is a building site next door, so I would be checking if this has started as that could make Harmony a noisy place to be.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieCouple10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    28
    25
    14
    15
See reviews for
3
35
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in Sept. Deluxe rooms are way small but for an extra $5 you can go the superior room which is huge (although a little vacant).! Air con was great. Pool was ok and not that busy, nice and relaxing. Harmony is close to the beach and all the restaurants you could want. Staff are friendly and helpful enough! Avoid the breakfast, you can get heaps better in the local area, there was ants all over the buffet and the girls/staff doing the breakfast were totally uniterested and just looked around bored. Wifi was a bit dodgy but worked eventually. Overall the place is a bit shabby but good value for the money you pay!

Room Tip: upgrade to a superior room for an extrra $5, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chewbacker888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed here for 4D3N in Harmony's deluxe room located on the 2nd floor (hotel has 2 levels only) and facing the pool... Everything was basic and simple, even up to the breakfast... Hotel was clean each time we got back in the evening... On top of that, we got a friendly driver from Harmony who picked us up from the airport and we engaged him as our personal tour driver for our stay in Bali... Unlike some drivers I've met who tried to "push sales" of the available tours, this guy never pressured us to commit... He would recommend us this and that but he respected our decision if we refused...

This hotel is conveniently located along the stretch of eateries and a supermarket is available nearby... Seminyak beach is about 2-3mins walk...

If you are on a budget and looking for a B&B near the beach, look no further... Harmony is by far the cheapest and clean hotel which I have stayed at Seminyak for the past 4 years... However, please note that this hotel has no lift/ elevators so guest on the 2nd floor has to take the stairs (which are rather steep) and this is quite inconvenient for those with heavy luggages like ours... But don't worry, there will be staffs around to help you carry your luggages up... Its just a pity sight to see them struggling with such heavy stuffs...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayTiNNi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Firstly when booking to stay at the Harmony hotel make sure it is the correct one as there are 3 altogether with the exact same logo & hotel name in Bali.
My husband and I thought we were staying at the one in seminyak & after an airport pickup we were dropped off at the wrong hotel! Rather confusing,finally arriving at the right hotel we were alittle disapointed that the upkeep of the room was far from great.
Beds were clean & fresh towels so all we needed for two days stay.
The pool is lovely & very quiet hardly anyone around. Great location for beach & shopping. Free wi Fi & computer access which is great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kel-Cr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legian, Indonesia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Having been traveling from one end of Bali to the other in the past couple of weeks it was refreshing to find accommodation so clean and modern at such a reasonable price. We were referred to it from another place that was booked out. As with most things in Bali all our accommodation has been negotiable particularly on walk in basis we have picked up a suite

at a five star hotel for $50 AU reduced from $130AU the Harmony was no different and our room was only $35AU inc breakfast after a bit of a chin wag. The room was spotless, fridge was full of goodies at the same price as of street vendors and the staff friendly. Without a doubt we would come back here again.

Room Tip: If the desk staff can' t do a deal, move up the feeding chain or start to walk away you will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

This hotel is clean and tidy but no good for sleeping. We stayed in the Deluxe rooms which had high windows that let the sun shine through so no good for sleeping unless you want to be up with the sun - the rooms are very light during the day as well so no chance of getting a rest during the day either. The pool and surrounds a lovely and well kept and the staff are really friendly. Breakfast is dismal and small but cant expect too much with the amount of rooms, we ended up getting breakfast at a restaurant up the main street. Small hint for people staying at this hotel - the switch on the bathroom wall is for the hot water, we had cold showers for 2 days before asking reception if there was something wrong with the hot water systems and then they showed us the switch, this should have been explained when we first booked in.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep past sunrise DONT get a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sujak90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Before my visit to Bali, I never heard of this hotel. Upon reading some reviews about this hotel in TripAdvisor, I decided to give it a try, so there I was, spending three nights at Harmony Seminyak, and I definitely did not regret my decision.

While it is not a 5-star hotel, it has a nice ambience and the room was clean too, facing the pool. The breakfast, which was complimentary, was not lavish but was not bad. The location is perfect, about 5 to 10 minutes walk to where the shops and clubs are, and also about 5 to 10 minutes to the beach.

Perhaps what is the most memorable is the staff who were very friendly and courteous. We enjoyed our stay very much that we would certainly stay here again soon. Harmony Hotel in Seminyak, is with no doubt, surprisingly good.

Room Tip: the room on the ground floor that faces the pool would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#92 of 143 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.3 mi away
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
#19 of 105 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.1 mi away
U House Seminyak
U House Seminyak
#47 of 105 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Harmony Suite
Harmony Suite
#70 of 105 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Panca Jaya Hotel
Puri Panca Jaya Hotel
#79 of 105 in Seminyak
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Dasa Boutique Hotel Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harmony Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harmony Seminyak

Property: The Harmony Seminyak
Address: Jl. Drupadi 234, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harmony Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Harmony Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harmony Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing