We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Slow Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Deck - CLOSED

The Deck
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Italian, Steakhouse, Bar, Pizza, Seafood, Asian, Australian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Set on Seminyak's lively Jalan Petitenget, The Deck is a bustling hub of Great Food, Live Sports, Pool Tables and Great Music. Sizzling steaks, seafood and ribs, sensational salads, pizza and pasta, are just a few of our delectable meal options. All served up with ice cold beers, refreshing cocktails and international wines. The Deck is open every day from 11am-12am MIDNIGHT (closing times extended for televised sporting events). Happy Hour nightly from 9.00PM - 10PM.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Slow Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice food, for late lunch yesterday. However considering we were only ones there, couldn't believe we had to chase for waiter or waitress. They were so slow, we left. Normally we would sit for a couple of hours or so. Need to pick up their act! Or they will, lose customers and money!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraManagement, Manager at The Deck, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Christine,

We appreciate your feedback and comments.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meals. However, we do apologise you did not experience our typical friendly and helpful staff.

We do hope you will give The Deck another try so you can experience an improved service level compared to your last visit.

Warm Regards,
The Deck Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    105
    58
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

First night in Bali and after hearing so many horror stories about food, I was pleasantly suprised by the quality of the food. Had Nachos to start and Tuna steak, which was by far the best Tuna steak I've ever had, for main, and then chocolate brownie for desert, which was also amazing. I would HIGHLY recommend eating here!

Helpful?
Thank Becka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraManagement, Manager at The Deck, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Becka,

Thank you for your kind review!

We are happy to hear you appreciated our quality food; we make sure we maintain a high standard with our food preparation and service.

Our chocolate brownie is amazing! May I suggest our chocolate fondant that is to do die for on your next visit to The Deck.

See you next time.

Thanks,
The Deck Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yummo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very clean and beautiful food. Very modern, cater for gluten free. We would go back for sure. It is part of the Semara Resort,

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaMangoReef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraManagement, Manager at The Deck, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your review.

We try our best to cater for all dietary requirements. We also have the option of sitting in an air-conditioned and non-smoking dining room.

Yes, we are a part of The Semara Resort Seminyak. You should stay with us on your next Bali holiday!

Best Regards,
The Deck Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cheap draught beer, nice pool table and fast wifi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I am usually going to this place for three reasons: the draught beer is cheap, there are a lot of nice pool tables and the wifi is fast.
Moreover the staff is nice +++

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antoine92400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This place was nothing special. I wouldn't jump up and down to go here again. The staff were lovely, but it's just your standard international sports bar. We only went here because my partner had an upset tum and wanted something familiar.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraManagement, Manager at The Deck, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Lahri,

We appreciate your feedback.

Yes, we are a sports bar. However, we also have pool tables, wifi and an international food and beverage menu.

We make sure we keep high quality food standards and cater for all dietary requirements including gluten free.

Just like you many people do want to have a night where they can experience some of the comforts of home, thus why The Deck is so popular.

Best Regards,
The Deck Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing