We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of KoenoKoeni Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
KoenoKoeni Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 5 nights in a one bed private pool villa. Excellent facilities and very luxurious in every way. Loved it and would stay again.

The one bed villas are slightly smaller overall than you might think but still excellent and very comfortable. Pool is great.

only thing about this place that isnt top quality is the breakfast. Leaves a bit to be desired. But with so many great breakfast places within walking distance, it's hardly a problem! Location is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csha1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    38
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
63
162
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed at Koenokoeni Villas last week. This was my second time in Bali this year. I spent weeks looking into almost all possible villa accommodation in Seminyak because I wanted to make sure we were getting as much as we could for our money. Location was important to us. We wanted the villa to be as luxurious and modern as possible, and we wanted a large pool. We stayed in a one bedroom villa (number 106) and it delivered on all of these.

I had high expectations after reading other reviews and looking at photos on the website. Koenokoeni exceeded these expectations and I'd recommend these villas to anyone wanting to stay in Seminyak.

The bedroom is wonderful and spacious. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The high wooden ceiling is beautiful. We were never hot at night - there is a great air conditioner and a ceiling fan right above the bed. Large flat screen TV. Plenty of mood lighting! Large windows looking out to the pool and garden.

The bathroom was amazing! Probably one of the most impressive things about the villa. Huge mirrors over double basins. Deep bath. There were three showers all up (one inside and two outside). The one inside had the biggest shower head I've seen. Divine. Stocked with lots of products - shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion, cotton tips, shower caps, mini sewing kit!

We didn't use the lounge room and kitchen much at all. We always ate out, so I can't comment on the breakfast or room service. I did notice that the kitchen didn't have many utensils you'd need for preparing meals yourself. What was there was very basic. We were given plenty of complimentary bottled water, fruit and snacks each day however, which was great!

The pool was definitely another highlight! Many other villas I looked at had very small plunge pools. The pool at Koenokoeni was amazing, really large! It also has a wall of water at one end which is quite impressive when it comes on in the morning.

Our villa had almost everything we could possibly need. The only thing we had to get from reception was an iron and ironing board but this was delivered immediately and we kept it for the whole week.

Location was a big thing for us because we wanted to be within walking distance of all the best boutiques, restaurants and beach clubs. Koenokoeni is in the perfect spot to do all of this! There is SO much within about a 10min walk of these villas! We walked to several different cafés to have breakfast each morning. We walked to and from the main shopping strip almost daily. At the same time, the villas are set back from the busy streets so are peaceful and secluded. You wouldn't know you were staying in such a popular, busy part of Bali.

The staff are always friendly and want to do anything to make your stay as great as possible. Some staff have better English that others. Nur is particularly wonderful - she looked after us so much. Big thankyou to you Nur!

I will definitely return to this villa next time I go to Bali. I'd recommend it to anyone! Fabulous! :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Godd_0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The villa is huge. 2 basins in bathroom is awesome. All the comments by the reviewers are true. Will stay there again if I go to Bali. Huge living room and dining room. Nice kitchen and free treats and softdrink from the house. The service from the staff is excellent. Thank you Koenokoeni for giving me a so relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: To plan less site seeing activiities during the day so you can enjoy the villa and facilities more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKK1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
640 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is a very beautiful property in the middle of nowhere. Ok, walking distance to the beach (no swimming nor sun bathing allowed) and to Seminyak shops, but the small road is noisy, dangerous and ugly.
This said, once you are inside the four walls of your villa, you are in a different world. Other reviewers have described all the amenities of this property. The swimming pool is gorgeous, the living room far too big for the two of us, there are three showers, snacks and drinks on the house etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We got to stay at this villa through a package deal with My Holiday Centre and were really impressed in the villa (and the package too). Huge bed, TV/DVD in the bedroom and lounge area, enormous bathroom and multiple bathroom facilities ... just loved the private pool, just the right size for the two of us and was used multiple times in the day/night. Staff were fantastic and very friendly and helpful. What we really liked was that it was off the main drag, so was quiet but also close to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

It was a very nice relaxing stay, pool was good size for 2 persons, loved the big bathroom!
One thing they could improve on would be the food quality and selection. Breakfast was only so-so, unless you are prepared to eat out all the time, this is the only thing I could fault with this villa.

Room Tip: We had villa 105, had morning and afternoon sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chillathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My partner and I stayed at Villa Koenokoeni 2nd-9th September 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The villa met and surpassed our expectations. All the reviews we'd read before-hand were positive so we were hoping for good quality accommodation and we weren't disappointed.

Our room was cleaned and towels changed twice a day, in the morning and in the evening, which was a pleasant surprise. Even the pool towels. We chose to have breakfast delivered to our villa each morning, which was a real treat. You can chose each night what time you would like it brought to you the next morning and what you would like to eat.

We asked the staff a lot of questions during our week there, but they were very polite and friendly and nothing was too much to ask. They even brought a birthday cake to our villa and sang happy birthday as a surprise for my partner on his birthday.

The villa itself was spotlessly clean and very well designed. The pool was beautiful. The only down-side (barely worth mentioning) was that the pillows were a bit hard for us. But that's the only fault I could find. Overall, a stunning place to stay. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 143 in Seminyak
702 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 143 in Seminyak
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 143 in Seminyak
879 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#10 of 143 in Seminyak
455 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KoenoKoeni Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KoenoKoeni Villa

Property: KoenoKoeni Villa
Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — KoenoKoeni Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your KoenoKoeni Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KoenoKoeni Villa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing