We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Horison Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Ranked #60 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Moscow
1 review
“a good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Look very new and so it is a really modern hotel with good location. Close to the beach but enough away to not hear the music from the pubs and clubs situated there in the night. Nice and friendly stuff always ready to help and solve your problem. The sole problem is that the breakfast could be better for a 4 star hotel.
Casual rooms are small but very cozy and clean, big TV, the fridge is small but you can put additional one or two bottles,new air conditioning with several modes.

Room Tip: first floor is not so bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik_MSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horison Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Erik,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak, where leisure meets pleasure!

With this letter, we would like to convey our gratitude for your support to staying with us during your holiday in Bali. I was very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful and an enjoyable experience with us

Also thanking you for taking time to share your experience with us.
Here at Horison Seminyak, we value our guest’s opinions and wish to use these to ensure our services are improved and also to reward the best performance of our staff team.

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further information about the hotel
On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Very best regards,

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    404
    125
    32
    40
See reviews for
146
347
102
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed one night with my friend on 31/3/13 - was ok until the next evening. Put dry cleaning and laundry to be done the night before. Was returned late and not even done. Had to call reception three times and the fourth time they wouldn't even pick up - we also had some sewing for a dress and a pair of jeans to be done and they were returned in plastic however nothing was done, sewing wasn't even attempted, then they expected us to pay for it however I clearly did not. They also expected us to pay for someone else's room service and drinks when you could clearly see someone had written over the room number on the final receipt and was not even my signiture! Service is good until THEY do something wrong and then they treat you poorly. Reception staff had poor communication skills and basically had no idea. Also breakfast was inedible, don't expext them to replace anything unless you ask them. Better to pay a bit more, was not worth the $80 a night they charge.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Searley13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horison Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Searley,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us .
The problems that you mentioned have been brought to our high attention. Please accept our apologies for some aspects of your stay that you found not to be at your expectations. We will discuss, as a team, to see how we can improve on some of the points that you have highlighted.
We will continually strive to offer the highest quality of services.

Yours sincerely,

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Last week, I had the chance to stay 3 nights at Horison Hotel in Seminyak, Bali.
Its a brand new hotel that just opened in December 2012. The location is excelllent only 5 min to the beautiful Double Six beach where you can relax and surf. The hotel is also located very close to many restaurants, bars and lovely shops.
The rooms are small but very comfortable and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and they always try to be helpful as much as possible.
During my stay, I have enjoyed a breakfast buffet daily - the food was not amazing but fine.
The only thing that I have found strange is the location of the pool ... adjacent to the lobby!
Overall, I have enjoyed my stay at Horison!!!!
It's a nice hotel that can accomodate your needs if you are looking for a good value for money!!!
I will stay again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mylene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horison Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Mylene,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak, where leisure meets pleasure!

With this letter, we would like to convey our gratitude for your support to staying with us during your holiday in Bali. I was very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful and an enjoyable experience with us

Also thanking you for taking time to share your experience with us.
Here at Horison Seminyak, we value our guest’s opinions and wish to use these to ensure our services are improved and also to reward the best performance of our staff team.

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further information about the hotel
On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Very best regards,

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect ! very close to beach, shops and resto/cafe. These are very important for tourists who travel to Bali. Just walking distance ! Room is very comfortable and clean. The rate is affordable. For sure, good value for money ! will come back to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_Irawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horison Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Ms. Irawati,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak, where leisure meets pleasure!

With this letter, we would like to convey our gratitude for your support to staying with us during your holiday in Bali. We hope you had a pleasant and relaxing stay.

Also, thanking you for taking time to share your experience with us.
Here at Horison Seminyak, we value our guests' opinions and wish to use these to ensure our services are improved .

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further information about the hotel

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Very best regards,

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed here from 16-19 of March. Front Desk did not found my booking from the system despite it was arranged about 2 week before the arrival date. Room was not ready at time of arrival approximately 2:30pm.
However we decided not to waste the time and straight away with our tour since our driver had told us that its a best time to visit Tanah Lot.
Room keys collected at front desk and the good thing is the extrabed has been place inside the room for my weary body after the tour.
Room ammenities is placed according to no of person in the room which is convenience for us. Breakfast spread is normal and nothing much special and i must say the noodle and fried rice tasted very delicious!
Wiwit from housekeeping is very helpful!. She an asset to the hotel. Overall we had a very fun stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismail_Juli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horison Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Mr. Ismail ,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak, where leisure meets pleasure!

With this letter, we would like to convey our gratitude for your support to staying with us during your holiday in Bali. I was very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful and an enjoyable experience with us

Also thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.
Here at Horison Seminyak, we value our guests' opinions and wish to use these to ensure our services are improved and also to reward the best performance of our staff team. .

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further information about the hotel

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Very best regards,

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

I stayed at the hotel for two weeks for business purposes and found the rooms absolutely gorgeous, very clean with fresh new linen.
The staffs were friendly and accommodating and tried very hard to understand and do their best to make guests happy.
The location is convenient for work purposes but also quite central for holidaying as well, so it’s a great choice for anyone wanting to do a bit of both.
I have to say it was great value for money as long as you’re not expecting five star catering and facilities, in saying that, it is quite a new hotel.
I will definitely be back and will bring the family so we can make it a working holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horison Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Ms. Suzana,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak, where leisure meets pleasure!

With this letter, we would like to convey our gratitude for your support to staying with us during your holiday in Bali. I was very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful and an enjoyable experience with us

As the Horison Seminyak , we have always been committed to continuously give our guest a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Very best regards,

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I booked this hotel for our wedding 15th Anniversary.
Stayed 1 night at this hotel with affordable rates.
Unfortunately the Fitness Club was not available yet when we stayed there. The hotel rooms are beautiful and new. Breakfast buffet was good. WIFI in all rooms and internet in Lobby, AWESOME!
Overrall, the hotel is affordable with superb services from its hotel staffs, location is only walking distance to the beach and retail therapy area around seminyak. Will make a come back soon with kiddos next time.
Thank you for the arrangement/decor on the bed with the beautiful swan and roses.. SWEETNESS! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizah74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horison Hotel S, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Greetings from the Horison Hotel Seminyak Bali !

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful Honeymoon experience with us through Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful and an enjoyable experience for your Honeymoon with us and that we contributed in some small way in making your stay a pleasant and memorable one. We do hope that with all the experiences you had with us will bring you back to our hotel in the near future on your next visit to Bali.

As the Horison Seminyak , we have always been committed to continuously give our guest a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

With best regards,

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#62 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#59 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#61 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#67 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#47 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak

Property: Hotel Horison Seminyak
Address: Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horison Seminyak Bali - The Best Balinese Experience Hotel We offers Balinese experience through choices of in-house activities for your remarkable holiday. At this modern minimalist style resort, guest will be able to get to know the local Balinese culture as there is variety of cultural performances available in the resort, including Balinese dancing lesson and Balinese music called as "Rindik". In-house activities are prepared regularly and occasionally to notify you more about our culture. One and only in Bali, Horison Seminyak offers every guest the opportunity to have a complimentary photograph in Balinese costume and a free beautiful souvenir of Balinese indigenous script for a truly unique memory. Feel the best Balinese experience at Horison Seminyak The newly built hotel with 154 rooms in the most happening area in Bali, Seminyak, is set to cater leisure and business travelers. It is just 5 minutes' walk to our free beach club on the famous Double Six beach with magical sunsets. Soak up the rays during the day on the rooftop sun decks, a perfect viewing platform for those Seminyak sunsets. Within few steps, there are eating options from open air cafes to fine dining as well as famous boutiques, souvenir shops, and bargain centers. In the evenings, some of Bali's best bars and clubs are a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing