We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for money, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Ranked #62 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Value for money, excellent location”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Excellent staff, very helpful and fluent in english. Room was great value for money, modern and very clean. Good breakfast, with a good selection on offer. Only 5-7 minutes walk from seminyak beach. The hotel is located on the road, so there is no need to walk through dark alleys for access to your hotel like many in the area. Only a 10 minute taxi ride to the main Kuta beach area depending on traffic. Would recommend

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room, ground floor rooms face the garden wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Na33mB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Na33mB,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus the quality of our breakfast. Thank you for pointing out that you liked our location, and good to know you have had a relaxing time.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    421
    135
    34
    40
See reviews for
156
365
109
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walvis Bay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stay in January 2014, Fantastic Service the staff are very helpful and always have a warm smile for you. I would stay again. Room was great value for money. The restaurant could lift the meal quality though overall I totally recommend. Very convent location in Seminyak. Totally recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Mr. Kris,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus the quality of services. Thank you for pointing out that you liked our location, and good to know you have had a relaxing time.

An honor for us hearing you will back and we look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

First time stay here with family, the staff really friendly. booked the deluxe room with promotional price and quite comfortable, unfortunately got nothing for a room view because the next building front of hotel is rebuilt fyi, maybe it's because i got on floor 1. but we've got pleasure night here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seraphine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Mr/s. Seraphine,

Greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali,

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience at the resort also a big thanks and appreciation of your compliments on our location, product, services as well as the facilities of the resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was my second stay at the hotel and I have already booked to go back again. As far as value for money, location and friendliness of staff, you just can't go wrong. Modern, clean rooms add to the experience. I wont be staying anywhere else for a while.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick67Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Ms. Nicki,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about your stay experience recently with us. It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our staff friendliness, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus the short walk distance to get to the beach. Your comment will be used as our tool on maintaining & improving our standard while we have noted the good part from our effort.

We hope that your 2nd visit to Bali this time was a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed there for 5 nights during CNY. I arrived at 2AM and the staff were ready for me with a welcome drink and a quick check-in so I could go to sleep. My room was dark since I was on the first floor facing the next building, but I didn't care about it. My bed was huge and very comfortable. I had cable TV with English channels, great internet speed, a minibar with reasonable prices, a nice pool, 24-hour room service and a staff always ready and willing to help. It is located in Seminyak, just a few blocks shy from the beach and about a 10 minute walk from Kuta. Not too far from bars and restaurants, but not too close to be bothered by the noise.
I will definitely stay there again if I return to Bali :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabyrd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Gabyrd80,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus the quality of services. Thank you for pointing out that you liked our location, and good to know you have had a relaxing time.

An honor for us hearing you will back and we look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
671 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights in February 2014. There were five of us in our travelling party and so we booked the family suite and had an extra bed included for the fifth person. The family suite consisted of a double (with a king size bed) a twin and a fold out bed in the lounge area in between. The rooms are beautifully appointed and as it turned out we had a TV and a toilet in each of the three rooms!

We enjoyed our stay at Horisons, who also arranged an airport transfer for 200,000 IDR. Staff are lovely, the breakfast is very generous (probably the best buffet brekky I've had in Asia) and the pool refreshing!

Down points would be the distance to the beach. While only a ten min walk, you are pretty hot and sweaty by the time you get back to your room.

All in all thugh, a nice spot to stay

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ozvpm_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Mr. Andy,

Greetings from Horison Seminyak.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor.

It is great to learn you appreciated our location, breakfast quality, quality of service and our cozy and clean room as well as the hotel facilities. The way you have described about your stay experience is very entertaining and a lot of details you highlighted including our room facilities and the excellent service. I am also glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I took a long holiday in Bali island during November 2013 to recharge my energy and relieve the stress I got from my long time stressful job. I chose to stay at Horison Seminyak Bali, an affordable 3+ star hotel which I had already known from my first short visit with my family some months earlier. I love beach and the hotel is in a walk distance to Seminyak Beach and the street was full of souvenir shops along the way.
The hotel, especially the room was clean, neat and big enough. The breakfast provided had variety of foods and drinks and was delicious enough, so as the other food I ordered for room service. I have stayed in many hotels from 3 stars to 5 star class in many cities, so I think, for a 3+ star hotel, Horison Seminyak was worth it.
The most important thing for an uneased person having terribe insomnia like me is good quality sleep! At first, I thought I would not get it there since the hotel’s sound proof was bad, but instead an odd thing happened, I could sleep well. I don’t know why, maybe because my mind was more relaxed and the cozy and clean room and bed supported it.
So overall, Horison Seminyak was a good 3++ star hotel and the price was worth it

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ita_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Mrs. Ita,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus the quality of bed. Thank you for pointing out that you liked our breakfast, and good to know you have had a relaxing time.

An honor for us hearing you will back and we look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#61 of 143 in Seminyak
1,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
1,722 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#72 of 143 in Seminyak
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#46 of 143 in Seminyak
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#44 of 143 in Seminyak
340 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak

Property: Hotel Horison Seminyak
Address: Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horison Seminyak Bali - The Best Balinese Experience Hotel We offers Balinese experience through choices of in-house activities for your remarkable holiday. At this modern minimalist style resort, guest will be able to get to know the local Balinese culture as there is variety of cultural performances available in the resort, including Balinese dancing lesson and Balinese music called as "Rindik". In-house activities are prepared regularly and occasionally to notify you more about our culture. One and only in Bali, Horison Seminyak offers every guest the opportunity to have a complimentary photograph in Balinese costume and a free beautiful souvenir of Balinese indigenous script for a truly unique memory. Feel the best Balinese experience at Horison Seminyak The newly built hotel with 154 rooms in the most happening area in Bali, Seminyak, is set to cater leisure and business travelers. It is just 5 minutes' walk to our free beach club on the famous Double Six beach with magical sunsets. Soak up the rays during the day on the rooftop sun decks, a perfect viewing platform for those Seminyak sunsets. Within few steps, there are eating options from open air cafes to fine dining as well as famous boutiques, souvenir shops, and bargain centers. In the evenings, some of Bali's best bars and clubs are a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing