We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Ranked #63 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have stayed in many hotels in Bali and this is one we would defiantly go back to.
The staff where amazing the rooms when small but enough? Breakfast was great too.
Thank you to Tika for making my daughter look like a balinese princess

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaguyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Ms. Lisa,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor.

It is great to learn you appreciated our cozy and clean room, food quality, quality of service as well as the hotel facilities. It was good that you also notice our free service to give the guest a photo session with a Balinese traditional dress that has gained a lot of positive feedback from our guest.

Thank you also for recognizing the excellent service which one of our team member (Ms. Tika) has portrayed to accommodate your needs during your stay .

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

A weeks stay where there has been daily construction which was very noisy. Cleanliness has been forgotten. Flatware and dishes are all dirty and my room was left with dirty glasses twice. Lights weren't working in my room so they have been unscrewed and not repaired within the 5 days I have stayed. The staff are friendly, the breakfast is good and it's not a bad location (short walk to the beach). Business travelers stay away as the "free" printing services were charged for and the internet corner is not worth mentioning nor is the unsteady wifi service. Additional positives would be the free dress up and instrument classes, and if rooms were properly cleaned they would keep the nice feeling. Sadly the free local area shuttle was changed to one am beach ride only (no return pickup).

Room Tip: I am on the 4 th floor facing the building next door, aside from the construction it's very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Angelious,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn you appreciated our location, quality of service, our breakfast and our complimentary activities.

Please accept our apologies for the problem mentioned that you found not to be at your expectations.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in November in one of the cheaper rooms. We decided to treat ourselves and move up a level of accommodation, so this hotel was a bit above our usual backpacking budget but we still feel that it was excellent value and we were not disappointed in spending the extra money. The room was very nice; quiet, comfortable, clean, modern and spacious with a lovely bathroom and large shower, with free toiletries and serviced daily, plus the free wifi worked well in the room. There wasn't much natural light or balcony in the cheaper rooms though. We didn't have breakfast there as it was extra cost but did have drinks, a lunch one day and a dinner, and all were very tasty and reasonably priced for a hotel eatery. The pool area was the absolute highlight for us though, we loved the way it was set out and was so refreshing after a day out in the heat. Apart from the lovely young man who picked us up from the airport in a very comfortable car, we had limited interaction with the staff, who were friendly enough, although the man on the tour desk was quite pushy (we decided to book online instead). Location is good, not right on the beach but you'd have to pay a lot more to get there, but only a 10 minute walk to 'Double Six' beach. We also walked to central Seminyak which was further away, I think you'd need a taxi if you wanted to go out there for dinner at night, but there were decent places to eat nearby too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Ms. Hannah,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor.

It is great to learn you appreciated our location, food quality, quality of service and our cozy and clean room as well as the hotel facilities. The way you have described about your stay experience is very entertaining and a lot of details you highlighted including our room facilities and the excellent service. Thank you for pointing out that you liked our pool and hotel location, and good to know you have had a relaxing time.

I am also glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My friend and I loved the hotel. It was very clean and quite! Staff was extremely friendly our favourite was EKA and EDY! Very helpful. We are planing to come back again in March for our birthday!!! They even Escort the maccas delivery up to our room!!! And it's very safe, the security will take down the number of the taxi no doggy Bali taxi rides!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank louisal250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Ms. Louisa,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus our staff friendliness. Thank you for pointing out that you liked our service, and good to know you have had a relaxing time.

An honor for us hearing you will back and we look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Excellent staff, very helpful and fluent in english. Room was great value for money, modern and very clean. Good breakfast, with a good selection on offer. Only 5-7 minutes walk from seminyak beach. The hotel is located on the road, so there is no need to walk through dark alleys for access to your hotel like many in the area. Only a 10 minute taxi ride to the main Kuta beach area depending on traffic. Would recommend

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room, ground floor rooms face the garden wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Na33mB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Na33mB,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus the quality of our breakfast. Thank you for pointing out that you liked our location, and good to know you have had a relaxing time.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stay in January 2014, Fantastic Service the staff are very helpful and always have a warm smile for you. I would stay again. Room was great value for money. The restaurant could lift the meal quality though overall I totally recommend. Very convent location in Seminyak. Totally recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Mr. Kris,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus the quality of services. Thank you for pointing out that you liked our location, and good to know you have had a relaxing time.

An honor for us hearing you will back and we look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

First time stay here with family, the staff really friendly. booked the deluxe room with promotional price and quite comfortable, unfortunately got nothing for a room view because the next building front of hotel is rebuilt fyi, maybe it's because i got on floor 1. but we've got pleasure night here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seraphine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Mr/s. Seraphine,

Greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali,

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience at the resort also a big thanks and appreciation of your compliments on our location, product, services as well as the facilities of the resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
1,874 reviews
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#112 of 148 in Seminyak
1,213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
579 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#67 of 148 in Seminyak
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak

Address: Jl. Arjuna, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#55 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £25 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horison Seminyak Bali - The Best Balinese Experience Hotel We offers Balinese experience through choices of in-house activities for your remarkable holiday. At this modern minimalist style resort, guest will be able to get to know the local Balinese culture as there is variety of cultural performances available in the resort, including Balinese dancing lesson and Balinese music called as "Rindik". In-house activities are prepared regularly and occasionally to notify you more about our culture. One and only in Bali, Horison Seminyak offers every guest the opportunity to have a complimentary photograph in Balinese costume and a free beautiful souvenir of Balinese indigenous script for a truly unique memory. Feel the best Balinese experience at Horison Seminyak The newly built hotel with 154 rooms in the most happening area in Bali, Seminyak, is set to cater leisure and business travelers. It is just 5 minutes' walk to our free beach club on the famous Double Six beach with magical sunsets. Soak up the rays during the day on the rooftop sun decks, a perfect viewing platform for those Seminyak sunsets. Within few steps, there are eating options from open air cafes to fine dining as well as famous boutiques, souvenir shops, and bargain centers. In the evenings, some of Bali's best bars and clubs are a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing