We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tidak akan kembali lagi ke hotel ini !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Ranked #61 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tidak akan kembali lagi ke hotel ini !!!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Saya menginap pada tanggal 1 may 2014 sampai dengan besok 4 may 2014.

Saya booking kamar deluxe room melalui booking.com, awalnya saya belom melihat review, pada saat sudah terbooking dan ada konformasi saya melihat review jelek terhadap hotel ini. Mau di cancel tidak bisa dan ternyata kartu kredit saya di charge pada saat beberapa hari setelah saya book, padahal masih lama dari waktu saya check in.

Pada saat check in pelayanan lumayan cepat.
Besoknya saya breakfast benar2 kaget karna menunya tidak variatif lalu rasa nya tidak enak, tidak ada slice fruit di hari pertama, hari ke dua juga masih tetap sama, gelas kotor polishing nya tidak sempurna karna banyak watermark dan kotoran, pesanan omlet sangat aneh tidak sesuai dengan dugaan saya.

Lalu ada foto season hasilnya ternyata hanya dari paper photo print yang di print di printer biasa aja, nga worth it biarpun itu gratis, padahl untuk biaya photo seperti itu nga mahal, sepertinya photo2 keliling lebih canggih dari hotel ini. Oh iya untuk cd ada tambahan biaya 15k.

Saat saya pertama datang set up untuk honeymooners nya sangat minim, tidak seperti hotel sebelum2nya indah dengan bunga yang berlimpah.
Welcome meals untuk honeymoners baiknya jangan burger tetapi slice fruit atau fruit platter atau buah2an saja.

Balkon terlalu kecil dan tidak jelas apa fungsinya.

Dari keseluruhan pendapat saya, saya tidak akan pernah kembali ke hotel ini.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank indriani s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Google Translation
Dear Indriani,

Salam dari Hotel Horison Seminyak.

Terima kasih untuk sudah menyempatkan waktu Anda memberikan ulasan di Tripadvisor, terkait dengan pengalaman anda menginap di Horison Seminyak.

Terima kasih atas masukan dan komentar yang diberikan kepada hotel kami yang menjadi perhatian kami untuk meningkatkan pelayanan kepada tamu agar menjadi lebih baik. Mohon maaf jika ada beberapa hal yang tidak sesuai dengan harapan anda.

Jangan segan untuk menghubungi kami jika Anda berencana untuk datang kembali menginap. Kami akan menyambut dengan senang hati,


Salam ,

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    417
    134
    33
    40
See reviews for
155
357
106
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great location,just of Jl 66, average chain hotel room, clean and simple, staff very friendly and helpful,good hotel for 1-2 nights, no out side space, except for pool area off the main entrance,has 4 sun beds, that actually get any sun, No parking area other than main entrance, it gets crowded with 2-3 cars dropping off, so had to drive around several times, as Gang/Lane is very narrow, so if you park any where in the gang, it blocks off traffic. and at times especially when raining impossible to get a taxi .We were leaving to go to airport, had to drag luggage through knee deep water /flooded street to get a taxi on Jl 66,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryano55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Ryano,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus the quality of our staff friendliness.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights. My airline changed my flight and the hotel wouldn't refund me for one of the nights I lost, which was disappointing so watch the small print. However that said the hotel was clean and staff very helpful and attentive. The pool only has 4 sun beds that actually get sun so get down early to reserve.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank LyndseyGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Lyndsey,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn you appreciated our cozy room, quality of service, our staff friendliness and our hotel facilities.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at The Horison Hotel. It's cheap, it's clean, and it's located well. The rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast has got better since we last stayed, with lots of variety. If I had one complaint; it can be a little noisy, particularly on the ground floor and any room overlooking the pool. I suggest you ask for a room out the back if you don't want to be woken at 8am to traditional Balinese music!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wheldon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Wheldon,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about your stay experience recently with us. It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our staff friendliness, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, our breakfast quality, plus the strategic location. Your comment will be used as our tool on maintaining & improving our standard while we have noted the good part from our effort.

We hope that your 2nd visit this time was a memorable one and we look forward to have you again should you make a return to Bali in the future.

Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Overall my stay was fine. The rooms are satisfactory and the breakfast is standard. Staff are friendly and the location is good. There was a slight confusion upon checking out, but this was eventually resolved. Recommended for value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room furtherest away from the reception and pool area to minimise noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Wayne,

Warmest Greetings from Horison Seminyak…

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about your stay experience recently with us. It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our staff friendliness, our breakfast quality, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus the short walk distance to get to the beach.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

hotel staff was very friendly and room was bit small but the condition was not bad.
the bathroom drain was clogged when i checked in. and I called to guest services for repair.
a guy came to my room so fast n fixed directly. If you prefer quite and seminyak place, this hotel is quite nice. and there's one massage shop is just next door. very convenient to get a massage.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sera Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Sera,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is great to learn you appreciated our strategic location. Thank you for pointing out that you liked our quality of service and friendliness of staff, and our cozy room.

Please accept our apologies for the problem mentioned that you found not to be at your expectations.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila, philippines
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

the photos of the property look much better than how the property is in real life. it is fairly decent but definitely not as luxurious as the promotional photos make it look. after i checked in, i brought my bag to the room by myself. upon taking my shoes off, i realized the tiled floors were still wet from the previous cleaning.
to its credit, it has a great location very close to the shore in seminyak and a short cab ride away from all the bars and restaurants. also on the plus side, they offer guests the (free) option of having their photos taken wearing traditional balinese dress.

Room Tip: get one facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojito_drinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Mojito_drinker,

Greetings from Horison Seminyak.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn you appreciated our product, our location, and benefit of Free Photo Taking in Balinese Costume as well.

Please accept our apologies for the problems mentioned that you found not to be at your expectations.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#67 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#58 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#68 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#69 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#46 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak

Property: Hotel Horison Seminyak
Address: Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horison Seminyak Bali - The Best Balinese Experience Hotel We offers Balinese experience through choices of in-house activities for your remarkable holiday. At this modern minimalist style resort, guest will be able to get to know the local Balinese culture as there is variety of cultural performances available in the resort, including Balinese dancing lesson and Balinese music called as "Rindik". In-house activities are prepared regularly and occasionally to notify you more about our culture. One and only in Bali, Horison Seminyak offers every guest the opportunity to have a complimentary photograph in Balinese costume and a free beautiful souvenir of Balinese indigenous script for a truly unique memory. Feel the best Balinese experience at Horison Seminyak The newly built hotel with 154 rooms in the most happening area in Bali, Seminyak, is set to cater leisure and business travelers. It is just 5 minutes' walk to our free beach club on the famous Double Six beach with magical sunsets. Soak up the rays during the day on the rooftop sun decks, a perfect viewing platform for those Seminyak sunsets. Within few steps, there are eating options from open air cafes to fine dining as well as famous boutiques, souvenir shops, and bargain centers. In the evenings, some of Bali's best bars and clubs are a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing