We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Ranked #66 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel!

Good points- welcome drink on arrival, great rooms with flat screen tv with good channels, toiletries, good showers, comfortable beds, slippers, mini bar, good AC. Good customer service- some of the staff don't speak good English, but there's always someone else to jump in straight away. Great swimming pool which is big enough to do lengths in. Good room service with good meals. Good wifi. Good location 5 mins from beach. Reasonable price. Places to sit around the pool.

Other points- I didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on that. Can be noisy in the corridors in the morning- I think it's the cleaners; would be good if they could be a bit quieter! Also laundry very overpriced and the room service is quite pricey too- but to be expected.

Overall I had a great stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skf273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Skf273,

Greetings from Horison Seminyak.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on TripAdvisor. It is great to learn you appreciated quality of service, our location, hotel facilities and our cozy room with great facility. Glad to know that you had a great stay with us.

Please accept our apologies for the problems mentioned that you found not to be at your expectations.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Horison Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Our team had a team building on June 6-8th 2024 at Seminyak Bali. We had a great event there, we stay for 3D2N at Hotel Horison, ibu Dahlia as GM, ibu Ani, ibu Novika and team gave us lots of support during the event, the hotel not only provide room reservation but also provide team building, etc. Personally I also learned about service excellence from Hotel Horison team. Bravo Hotel Horison team :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank happy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Happy,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about your stay experience with us.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review for our hotel. Thank you also for recognizing the excellent service which some of our team members has portrayed to accommodate you and your team needs and inquiries during your stay .


On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very good value for money. We stayed here for three nights. The rooms are lovely. The bed is big, comfortable and the rooms as very quite. The pool area is nice also. We had not payed for breakfast in our room rate but opted to get it one morning. There was a lot of choice for the buffet. In my opinion if they provided less choice and more quality items it would be better. At 120000 per person, we decided to get breakfast elsewhere for the rest of our stay.
The main problem with this hotel is customer service, the staff were not very knowledgable or helpful! I needed help booking a bus on my last morning and the lady at the reception told me to go to me room and call them myself! I never experienced this on a hotel before. She did eventually call for me after complaining.
I think this will be a lovely hotel in a few months when all the training issuers are worked out.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is great to learn you appreciated our pool and our cozy room with great facilities.

Please accept our apologies for the problem mentioned that you found not to be at your expectations.
Please be rest assured we will do our best to make sure you will have a positive impression on our hotel on your next visit to Horison Seminyak.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We are stayed there for 7 night it't was great time for us.Help fully staff und smiling.Room is Clean.breakfast was good swimming pool nice and clean. From hotel to beach is not to far about 400 m. Or 5 min by walk.
Good location to find restaurant

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bowie1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Bovy,

Warmest Greetings from Horison Seminyak…

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about your stay experience recently with us. It is very honor to have such good comment and some highlights of your review on our staff friendliness, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, our breakfast, hotel facilities plus strategic location in Double Six area.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent for this price.
Room was very comfortable, clean and quiet.
Staff very helpfull even if services provided are a little expensive.
Close to beach, warung and shops.
Would definitively recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Yamlos,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn you appreciated our cozy room, quality of service, our staff friendliness, our hotel facilities and strategic location.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I think this hotel is excellent for the price,i got a standard room and it was perfect.
Very clean,wifi is decent,balcony isnt big but good enough to go out and smoke.has an electronic safe,good tv,nice bathroom

Staff are friendly,caring and always smiling
I think there well trained so they go out of there way to be nice to you.
Breakfast isnt the best but thats the only thing but theres plenty of food choices in walking distance.

Its a 15 minute walk down the beach to the madness of Kuta or in a taxi its about 7 Oz dollars,some taxi drivers will try rip you off so try haggle or tell them to use the meter.

Anyway i recommend this hotel to everyone im a fussy guy and iv no complaints

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Martin,

Warmest Greetings from Horison Seminyak…

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about your stay experience recently with us. It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our staff friendliness, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, hotel facilities plus strategic location in Double Six area.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I went to horizon in late april and booked a room for 3 days over internet and the price was very good. I wanted to stay for another 3 days so i asked them to give me the same price that i had paid online and they said no. They offered me another price but when i went online the price for the same period seemed to be cheaper. I reserved online and when i went to pay for my reservation, the guy at the counter laughed at me saying that the price that i paid online was more expensive than what he suggested me and the date that i reserved where wrong. I was very upset because he was supposed to inform me correctly before I pay my reservation... When i went to see him the payment was not done. How bad did they wanted my money! i was doing a repeat service with the hotel this is not how you treat a customer. I asked to be reimbursement and they said no. I will never go to this hotel again and i suggest you don't either. This kind of behaviour is unacceptable and unrespectful. This incident left a bad memory in my trip to Bali....

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bellande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Bellande,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak, where leisure meets pleasure!

With this letter, we would like to convey our gratitude for your support to staying with us during your holiday in Bali.

Please accept our apologies for the problems mentioned that you found not to be at your expectations.

Please be rest assured we will do our best to make sure you will have a positive impression on our hotel on your next visit to Horison Seminyak.

Yours sincerely

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#68 of 147 in Seminyak
1,190 reviews
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 147 in Seminyak
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#64 of 147 in Seminyak
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
637 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#69 of 147 in Seminyak
761 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak

Address: Jl. Arjuna, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#56 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £27 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horison Seminyak Bali - The Best Balinese Experience Hotel We offers Balinese experience through choices of in-house activities for your remarkable holiday. At this modern minimalist style resort, guest will be able to get to know the local Balinese culture as there is variety of cultural performances available in the resort, including Balinese dancing lesson and Balinese music called as "Rindik". In-house activities are prepared regularly and occasionally to notify you more about our culture. One and only in Bali, Horison Seminyak offers every guest the opportunity to have a complimentary photograph in Balinese costume and a free beautiful souvenir of Balinese indigenous script for a truly unique memory. Feel the best Balinese experience at Horison Seminyak The newly built hotel with 154 rooms in the most happening area in Bali, Seminyak, is set to cater leisure and business travelers. It is just 5 minutes' walk to our free beach club on the famous Double Six beach with magical sunsets. Soak up the rays during the day on the rooftop sun decks, a perfect viewing platform for those Seminyak sunsets. Within few steps, there are eating options from open air cafes to fine dining as well as famous boutiques, souvenir shops, and bargain centers. In the evenings, some of Bali's best bars and clubs are a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing