We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Overall Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Ranked #62 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Berri, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Overall Value”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is not our first stay at Horison, (but we've never let our secret out) but travellers are quick to catch on... we have found over the period of several years this place has not gone down hill as can happen with some places, the maintenance is well up-kept, the staff very friendly and helpful with good English spoken, rooms very clean and the beds so comfy, the food for buffet style breakfast in delicious and the location of the hotel is central to the beach and good Seminyak boutique shopping as well as some great restaurants. Overall we keep coming back here and making the Horison our 'homebase' as it ticks all our boxes.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the restaurant setup and away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Theresa,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about your stay experience recently with us. It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our staff friendliness, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, our breakfast quality, plus the strategic location. Your comment will be used as our tool on maintaining & improving our standard while we have noted the good part from our effort.

We hope that your stay this time was a memorable one and we look forward to have you again should you make a return to Bali in the future.

Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    417
    134
    33
    40
See reviews for
155
357
106
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in hotel horison for 3 days and overall it was a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean as was the bathroom. there was free wifi with good speed. all toiletries wer provided including room slippers. having a hairdryer in the bathroom was very convineant as well. Bottled water was given complimentary on all days of our stay. we were not charged for room cleaning on a daily basis. Did not utilize their pool, bar or restaurant. therefore cannot comment. staff were quite friendly and sometimes ready for a chat. we enjoyed the balinese costume photoshoot and were given a copy of the photo during check out. Also i really appreciate that we were allowed to leave our luggage in the cloak room after the noon checkout as our flight was only in the late evening. So we could look around without the hassle of having luggages in tow. its located in one of the best shopping districts of Bali and stonesthrow distance from seminyak beach. Highly reccomend. will stay again!

Room Tip: Request a room facing the pool. though our room wasn’t, the plus was that it was peaceful at all tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruitarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Fruitarre,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our strategic location, hotel facilities, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, special benefit of photo taking with traditional Balinese costume, plus our staff friendliness. It became our pleasure hearing you will stay again with us.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

its me and my husbands firt time in Bali and our stay at Horison Hotel seminyak made us feel at home..its like a home aeay from home.. staff are all great friendly and attentive to our rewuest and enquiries..room had a great ambience and its value for money as well..we love that they gave us a chance to wear one of their traditional balinese dress and got photographed like a celebrity..the swimmimg pool is relaxing. front desk are attentive and fast service but most of all we like the bell boy who always assist us from pucking up at the airport and arranging our tour for a cheaper price..its just shame that i cant remember his name..we thank him so much

Room Tip: any room is good but there is no built in robe in the room that we stayed which is the only downside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Cherry,

Greetings from Horison Seminyak...

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn you appreciated quality of service, our location, hotel facilities, our cozy room, and special benefit of photo taking with traditional Balinese costume. Glad to know that you had a great stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for
3 nights. Booked on agoda and got a fantastic price of $120 Aus Dollars for a double room for 3 nights. We did not expect much for this price but we were so happy with what we found. Spotless room, friendly staff and pretty good location. Just 10 min walk from double six beach where you can find some nice restaurants and bars or turn left when you come outside to head for the hustle and bustle of seminyak. Little bit far to walk but be warned- if you grab a taxi walk to the main road and flag your own. Turning left is forbidden when driving upon leaving the lane way at horison so you end up going around the world for fun just to turn left! Can add 20mins in traffic as we found out the hard way! Maybe staff could notify customers in the future when they know the destination!!
Did not have breakfast here due to all the bad reviews so I cannot comment on that. However most mornings the restaurant was empty so maybe this is a sign!
Got an airport pickup for handiness $18usd one way. Efficient and friendly driver, no complaints. Obviously a taxi would be much cheaper but it's nice to have the guarantee the driver knows where he is going.
Hotel offers beach buggy lift to nearby beach but we opted to stroll the short 10min walk past all the markets.
As I seen in other comments, hotel still requires retainer of 300,000 IDR and as we didn't have cash on us we had to use a credit card. Were advised it will take 3 weeks to refund. Bit crazy but couldn't be bothered to argue as we were happy to be on holiday!! :-)
Great value for money, would recommend to anyone.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank backpackers0_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Backapackers,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our strategic location, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus the quality of our staff friendliness. It became our pleasure hearing you will recommend us to your colleague.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel!

Good points- welcome drink on arrival, great rooms with flat screen tv with good channels, toiletries, good showers, comfortable beds, slippers, mini bar, good AC. Good customer service- some of the staff don't speak good English, but there's always someone else to jump in straight away. Great swimming pool which is big enough to do lengths in. Good room service with good meals. Good wifi. Good location 5 mins from beach. Reasonable price. Places to sit around the pool.

Other points- I didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on that. Can be noisy in the corridors in the morning- I think it's the cleaners; would be good if they could be a bit quieter! Also laundry very overpriced and the room service is quite pricey too- but to be expected.

Overall I had a great stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skf273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Skf273,

Greetings from Horison Seminyak.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on TripAdvisor. It is great to learn you appreciated quality of service, our location, hotel facilities and our cozy room with great facility. Glad to know that you had a great stay with us.

Please accept our apologies for the problems mentioned that you found not to be at your expectations.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Our team had a team building on June 6-8th 2024 at Seminyak Bali. We had a great event there, we stay for 3D2N at Hotel Horison, ibu Dahlia as GM, ibu Ani, ibu Novika and team gave us lots of support during the event, the hotel not only provide room reservation but also provide team building, etc. Personally I also learned about service excellence from Hotel Horison team. Bravo Hotel Horison team :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank happy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Happy,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about your stay experience with us.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review for our hotel. Thank you also for recognizing the excellent service which some of our team members has portrayed to accommodate you and your team needs and inquiries during your stay .


On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very good value for money. We stayed here for three nights. The rooms are lovely. The bed is big, comfortable and the rooms as very quite. The pool area is nice also. We had not payed for breakfast in our room rate but opted to get it one morning. There was a lot of choice for the buffet. In my opinion if they provided less choice and more quality items it would be better. At 120000 per person, we decided to get breakfast elsewhere for the rest of our stay.
The main problem with this hotel is customer service, the staff were not very knowledgable or helpful! I needed help booking a bus on my last morning and the lady at the reception told me to go to me room and call them myself! I never experienced this on a hotel before. She did eventually call for me after complaining.
I think this will be a lovely hotel in a few months when all the training issuers are worked out.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is great to learn you appreciated our pool and our cozy room with great facilities.

Please accept our apologies for the problem mentioned that you found not to be at your expectations.
Please be rest assured we will do our best to make sure you will have a positive impression on our hotel on your next visit to Horison Seminyak.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#66 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#59 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#67 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#69 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#47 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak

Property: Hotel Horison Seminyak
Address: Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horison Seminyak Bali - The Best Balinese Experience Hotel We offers Balinese experience through choices of in-house activities for your remarkable holiday. At this modern minimalist style resort, guest will be able to get to know the local Balinese culture as there is variety of cultural performances available in the resort, including Balinese dancing lesson and Balinese music called as "Rindik". In-house activities are prepared regularly and occasionally to notify you more about our culture. One and only in Bali, Horison Seminyak offers every guest the opportunity to have a complimentary photograph in Balinese costume and a free beautiful souvenir of Balinese indigenous script for a truly unique memory. Feel the best Balinese experience at Horison Seminyak The newly built hotel with 154 rooms in the most happening area in Bali, Seminyak, is set to cater leisure and business travelers. It is just 5 minutes' walk to our free beach club on the famous Double Six beach with magical sunsets. Soak up the rays during the day on the rooftop sun decks, a perfect viewing platform for those Seminyak sunsets. Within few steps, there are eating options from open air cafes to fine dining as well as famous boutiques, souvenir shops, and bargain centers. In the evenings, some of Bali's best bars and clubs are a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing