We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Ranked #62 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, location”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

For the money I paid this is an excellent hotel and I had no problem staying more days after the volcano eruption. The rooms are not very big but we'll layout. Can recommend this place to the money butcheting traveller.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingeborg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Ingeborg,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn you appreciated our cozy room, quality of service and strategic location. We are glad to know you recommend us to other traveler.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    421
    135
    34
    40
See reviews for
156
365
109
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was a great hotel for us three guys there for a 30th, we were close to everything.... As for the hotel the staff are very friendly and very helpful and the rooms very clean neat and tidy. The food was good but the breakfast was lacking in some areas. The pool was okayish but we weren't there to sit around a pool all day. For what we paid it was great

Room Tip: go for rooms in the middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Drew,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak…

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our clean and spacious room with nice amenities, our food quality, hotel facilities, plus the quality service and our staff friendliness.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well situated, just between the main comercial street and the beach.
Built as an "opened concept", that means that the entrance, lobby, dining room, chillout zone and pool are all together. Strange. As my room was situated in the ground floor, I had some noise coming from the dining room, and people watching tv at the bar at 1am.
The room is very well equiped, with a nice shower, a huge bed, a fast wifi.
The breakfast is awesome, both continental and indonesian food.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xjulenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Xjulenx,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn you appreciated our cozy room, quality of service, our breakfast quality, our hotel facilities and strategic location.

Please accept our apologies for some aspects that you found not to be at your expectations.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

2nd time we have stayed here and we were not disappointed . Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and very well appointed for the price. Complimentry toiletries and bottled water every day. Free wi fi and sat tv. Pool area is good for a cool down . Location is excellent ,5 min walk to beach and many restaurants . Really, this is one of the best value places in the area and we have stayed at many places near here, both cheap and expensive . Our last stay was 2 weeks

Room Tip: Try upper rooms facing the Haven . We found them relly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Fold,

Warmest Greetings from Horison Seminyak…

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about your stay experience recently with us. It is very honor to have such good comment and some highlights of your review on our staff friendliness, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, our pool, hotel facilities plus strategic location in Double Six area.

We hope that your 2nd stay this time was a memorable one and we look forward to have you again should you make a return to Bali in the future.

Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berri, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is not our first stay at Horison, (but we've never let our secret out) but travellers are quick to catch on... we have found over the period of several years this place has not gone down hill as can happen with some places, the maintenance is well up-kept, the staff very friendly and helpful with good English spoken, rooms very clean and the beds so comfy, the food for buffet style breakfast in delicious and the location of the hotel is central to the beach and good Seminyak boutique shopping as well as some great restaurants. Overall we keep coming back here and making the Horison our 'homebase' as it ticks all our boxes.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the restaurant setup and away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Theresa,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about your stay experience recently with us. It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our staff friendliness, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, our breakfast quality, plus the strategic location. Your comment will be used as our tool on maintaining & improving our standard while we have noted the good part from our effort.

We hope that your stay this time was a memorable one and we look forward to have you again should you make a return to Bali in the future.

Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in hotel horison for 3 days and overall it was a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean as was the bathroom. there was free wifi with good speed. all toiletries wer provided including room slippers. having a hairdryer in the bathroom was very convineant as well. Bottled water was given complimentary on all days of our stay. we were not charged for room cleaning on a daily basis. Did not utilize their pool, bar or restaurant. therefore cannot comment. staff were quite friendly and sometimes ready for a chat. we enjoyed the balinese costume photoshoot and were given a copy of the photo during check out. Also i really appreciate that we were allowed to leave our luggage in the cloak room after the noon checkout as our flight was only in the late evening. So we could look around without the hassle of having luggages in tow. its located in one of the best shopping districts of Bali and stonesthrow distance from seminyak beach. Highly reccomend. will stay again!

Room Tip: Request a room facing the pool. though our room wasn’t, the plus was that it was peaceful at all tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruitarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Fruitarre,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our strategic location, hotel facilities, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, special benefit of photo taking with traditional Balinese costume, plus our staff friendliness. It became our pleasure hearing you will stay again with us.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

its me and my husbands firt time in Bali and our stay at Horison Hotel seminyak made us feel at home..its like a home aeay from home.. staff are all great friendly and attentive to our rewuest and enquiries..room had a great ambience and its value for money as well..we love that they gave us a chance to wear one of their traditional balinese dress and got photographed like a celebrity..the swimmimg pool is relaxing. front desk are attentive and fast service but most of all we like the bell boy who always assist us from pucking up at the airport and arranging our tour for a cheaper price..its just shame that i cant remember his name..we thank him so much

Room Tip: any room is good but there is no built in robe in the room that we stayed which is the only downside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Cherry,

Greetings from Horison Seminyak...

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn you appreciated quality of service, our location, hotel facilities, our cozy room, and special benefit of photo taking with traditional Balinese costume. Glad to know that you had a great stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#61 of 143 in Seminyak
1,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
1,722 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#72 of 143 in Seminyak
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#46 of 143 in Seminyak
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#44 of 143 in Seminyak
340 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak

Property: Hotel Horison Seminyak
Address: Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horison Seminyak Bali - The Best Balinese Experience Hotel We offers Balinese experience through choices of in-house activities for your remarkable holiday. At this modern minimalist style resort, guest will be able to get to know the local Balinese culture as there is variety of cultural performances available in the resort, including Balinese dancing lesson and Balinese music called as "Rindik". In-house activities are prepared regularly and occasionally to notify you more about our culture. One and only in Bali, Horison Seminyak offers every guest the opportunity to have a complimentary photograph in Balinese costume and a free beautiful souvenir of Balinese indigenous script for a truly unique memory. Feel the best Balinese experience at Horison Seminyak The newly built hotel with 154 rooms in the most happening area in Bali, Seminyak, is set to cater leisure and business travelers. It is just 5 minutes' walk to our free beach club on the famous Double Six beach with magical sunsets. Soak up the rays during the day on the rooftop sun decks, a perfect viewing platform for those Seminyak sunsets. Within few steps, there are eating options from open air cafes to fine dining as well as famous boutiques, souvenir shops, and bargain centers. In the evenings, some of Bali's best bars and clubs are a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing