We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel with comforts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Ranked #63 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
307 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Basic hotel with comforts”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Basic hotel facilities, good staff and location. Local breakfast was extensive but could get cold easily. My husband picked out what he wanted to eat and got their staff to microwave it, so that it was warm upon eating. Overall, it was pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMSM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Kmsm44,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about your stay experience recently with us. It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our staff friendliness, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, our breakfast quality, plus the strategic location.

We hope that your stay was a memorable one and we look forward to have you again should you make a return to Bali in the future.

Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    417
    134
    33
    40
See reviews for
155
357
106
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for one night. It is an excellent hotel, goo location extremely helpful staff, the rooms are very spacious and clean, breakfast had an excellent buffet catering for everyone, down to Yorkshire puddings and beef stroganoff!!!!

Shuttle bus and a few beds by the beach belonging I the hotel. We got a car service all the way to Ubud which was very reasonable priced.

I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nmtgfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Nmtgfl,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us at on TripAdvisor.

It is great to learn you appreciated our strategic location which is on walking distance to many vocal points around Seminyak, quality of service and our cozy and clean room as well as the hotel facilities. It was good that you also notice our free beach club on Double Six beach and also shuttle to to the beach.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We arranged for airport pick-up upon arrival and we were happy to land in Bali on time with our designated Horison Hotel Driver JAYA. We spotted him right away as he was neatly dressed and was waiting with a Horison signage with our names. :) He was very nice and very informative. :)
The hotel van was nice and clean.

Distance from the airport to the hotel was only about 20-25 minutes. :)

Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly staff at the reception desk. We were also served welcome drinks. :)

Our room was located on the 4th floor and I was very pleased that it had a big bed with soft pillows and linen. The bathroom was also clean! :) There was a large TV mounted on the wall (although we rarely used it throughout the trip as we were always out).

I think they just cleaned the rooms when we arrived, which explains why the floor was still a bit wet. We didn't mind it too much since we know they really mopped the floor clean. Maybe next time, they could dry it better before their guest arrives (but again, this really wasn't such a big deal for us). :)

We opted for accommodations without breakfast, but we did try their breakfast buffet once. Food was just okay. We didn't get to try everything and really take our time with it because we were in a hurry to leave for our 9AM private tour.

We also never used their pool because location was a bit awkward for us. The pool is situated right by the entrance of the hotel and next to their dining area (also where their reception desk is located). I think we were looking for a more "secluded" or private pool area where we'd be a little bit more comfortable lounging in our swimwear. :)

The only other comment I have is that the hotel can still improve their manner of managing signatures for breakfast buffet availed. I found it a little inconvenient that they had to call our room phone late at night to ask if we wanted to have breakfast buffet again in the morning and they also sent 2 of their staff to our room just to get our signature for the breakfast we had the day before. We could have just settled the bill for breakfast along with our total bill for accommodations. In any case, the staff was still very polite. They apologized for disturbing us that evening. All I had to do was sign the paper and we settled everything upon checkout. Perhaps, they weren't able to catch us that morning for our signature since we were in a hurry for our tour? ;p

Eka (not sure if that's how his name is spelled) helped us upon checkout and he was very very nice and efficient (considering it was so early in the morning 5:45AM!).

We also asked for airport drop-off for our departure and the hotel was also able to arrange it for us (no problems).

All in all, I would say that Hotel Horison and its staff exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious and clean! The staff was so friendly and helpful! :)

I would definitely come back to Hotel Horison and recommend it to others as well! :)

Thank you!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the higher floors (not ground floor) so you are away from the pool and the dining are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Monica,

A very warm greetings from Horison Seminyak…

We are glad to hear your comment and thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

The way you have described about your stay experience is very entertaining and yet a lot of details you highlighted including our staff friendliness, quality of service, hotel facilities, and cozy room with nice amenities. I am also glad to hear you have managed to take a tour to explore what Bali has to offer during your stay with us.

When you come back to Indonesia and choose Bali again as your destination, please do let us know. On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Horison hotel is a hidden gem amongst shops, restaurants & 5 min walk to the beach. Staff are very polite & friendly especially front desk staff. We enjoyed the breakfast & the atmosphere was lovely over-looking the pool. Our room was on the 4th floor, very clean & modern -> deluxe room but sadly the view was another hotel wall/window, so we would request a view of something a bit more pleasing. We are looking forward to our next stay at Hotel Horison:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenbrookPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Ellen,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about your stay experience recently with us. It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our staff friendliness, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, our breakfast quality, plus the strategic location. Your comment will be used as our tool on maintaining & improving our standard while we have noted the good part from our effort.

We hope that your stay this time was a memorable one and we look forward to have you again should you make a return to Bali in the future.

Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again. 30 minute walk to Kuta beach, 5 minute walk to seminyak beach. On a safe road with many options for bars, restaurants and shopping on the cute boutique street. They have a gold cart always running to the beach and the staff is alwayssss around to help and make everything easy. Eka worked the front desk, was always smiling and a fun guy to have a conversation with. If you're looking for a good value and clean hotel close to everything I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAL9473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Kal9473,

Warmest Greetings from Horison Seminyak…

Thank you for choosing Horison Seminyak as your accommodation during your holiday and we are appreciate your time to share your positive feedback about your stay experience recently with us. It is very honor to have such good comment and some highlights of your review on our staff friendliness, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, hotel facilities plus strategic location in Double Six area. We are glad hearing you will be back and recommend us as a valuable hotel.

Thank you also for recognizing the excellent service which one of our team member has portrayed to accommodate your needs and inquiries during your stay .

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

2nd time staying at Horison, this time took my relatives from US to visit Bali.
They loved the Bali traditional outfit photo session, it's one of the reason I took them here.

It's still one of the best 3* hotel I've stayed, the location, the room, service, B'fast, everything is fine, I almost can not find anything to criticize.

it's not by the beach, but it's very close & they have this golf cart coming back n forth to take us there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Alhan,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn you appreciated our cozy room, quality of food, quality of service, strategic location plus our special benefit free photo in Balinese costume. Glad to know that you are recommend us as a valuable hotel to your relatives.

We hope that your 2nd stay this time was a memorable one and we look forward to have you again should you make a return to Bali to enjoy another wonderful experience with us.

Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The staffs here are very friendly and helpful! I remember I forgot to pack my shoes into my luggage and done my check out. The staff went to my room and found the shoes and eventually remind me of it and they brought the shoes to me before I leave the hotel. Remember always ask the receptionist to get you a cab cause it's cheaper by using meter. Getting a cab along the roadside is much more expensive!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Joyce,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our strategic location, hotel facilities, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus our staff friendliness.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#64 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#59 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#66 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#67 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#46 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak

Property: Hotel Horison Seminyak
Address: Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#54 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horison Seminyak Bali - The Best Balinese Experience Hotel We offers Balinese experience through choices of in-house activities for your remarkable holiday. At this modern minimalist style resort, guest will be able to get to know the local Balinese culture as there is variety of cultural performances available in the resort, including Balinese dancing lesson and Balinese music called as "Rindik". In-house activities are prepared regularly and occasionally to notify you more about our culture. One and only in Bali, Horison Seminyak offers every guest the opportunity to have a complimentary photograph in Balinese costume and a free beautiful souvenir of Balinese indigenous script for a truly unique memory. Feel the best Balinese experience at Horison Seminyak The newly built hotel with 154 rooms in the most happening area in Bali, Seminyak, is set to cater leisure and business travelers. It is just 5 minutes' walk to our free beach club on the famous Double Six beach with magical sunsets. Soak up the rays during the day on the rooftop sun decks, a perfect viewing platform for those Seminyak sunsets. Within few steps, there are eating options from open air cafes to fine dining as well as famous boutiques, souvenir shops, and bargain centers. In the evenings, some of Bali's best bars and clubs are a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing