We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Ranked #62 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Location, location”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our first time at Horison and to be honest we were not expecting anything too special due to the fact we got it on a cheap deal online at $480 (7 days incl breakfast). Our main focus was the location and we were not disappointed.

Sandwiched right between Legian and Seminyak on Double Six, provided the perfect location for us. 5 minutes walk to the beach, 3 minutes walk to Warung Murah (cheap, dependable Indo food), walk across the road to Sacred Ground Coffee Shop, massage places & shopping all good. Upmarket French restaurant across the road and down an alley, unpretentious and not full of Aussie Bogans!! All diff nationalities to be found at Horison, which we enjoyed. Pool acceptable for cool off, breakfast plentiful with plenty of options, rooms spacious .. although a little noisy, balcony non-existent.

For us ... Horison is number 1 for location and value for your $ - we'll be back!

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor if you're trying to sleep in ...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Sue,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us at on TripAdvisor.

It is great to learn you appreciated our strategic location, quality of service and our cozy and clean room as well as the hotel facilities. It was good that you also like our pool and breakfast. We are glad hearing you will be back and recommend us as a valuable hotel.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

Kind Regards,

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    421
    135
    34
    40
See reviews for
156
365
109
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A nice, cozy hotel with very spacious and clean rooms. The hotel is very close to the beach and to the shopping area, as well as to the bars and restaurants in Seminyak. The staff is friendly, sometimes they can be a little slow, but you cannot be mad at them as they are such nice and smiling people, always ready to help. I definitely enjoyed the lobby/terrace.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikka2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Mikka2009,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our strategic location, hotel facilities, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus our staff friendliness with excellent service.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff,close to shops, exchange office, massage salon and 5 minutes walking to the beach. Nice rooms with enough space, and an acceptable breakfast. We had a room with a small balcony, no view, but it was very quiet.I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clauditzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Clauditzas,

Greetings from Horison Seminyak.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn you appreciated quality of service, our location, hotel facilities, and our cozy room. Glad to know that you had a great stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

its a nice little hotel present in seminiyak under budget. rooms were small and clean. room service was good and efficient. its just 5 minutes walk from the beach and the shopping street. definitely recommended for a short stay.

Room Tip: take the room facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashmdsKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Ashmds,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak…

Thank you for the positive comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment on our clean and spacious room with nice amenities, our breakfast quality, hotel facilities and location, our strategic location, the quality of service, and our staff friendliness. Glad to know that you are recommend us as a valuable hotel.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good location, no problem for the airport taxi locating it at 1am. Location perfect for the double six beach and plenty of cafes and massage parlours just 5 minutes out the door. Room interior was fine and problems with shower and safe was resolved within 10 minutes of a call. Issue was the room location being right next to the kitchen and elevators so it was noisy around meal times, with food smells and less of a feel of a hotel. Breakfast was included in the rate and overall it was good value. Wifi was reliable throughout the hotel, the golf cart to the beach is a nice touch as is the free costumed photo shoot. This is not a grand hotel, more of a serviceable place with good links to the centre and the beach. you will still need to take a taxi to major areas like Jalan Laksmana and the other quieter beaches near the famous Ku De Ta. Lobby area is very much a temporary waiting place and poolside isn't that relaxing as its right next to restaurant and the lobby area.

will stay again but ask for a different room!

Room Tip: avoid the ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adit3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Adit3005,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is great to learn you appreciated our strategic location, excellent service, staff friendliness and our cozy room with nice facilities.

Please accept our apologies for the problem mentioned that you found not to be at your expectations.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel wasn't my first choice but it came as a surprise. Pleasant front office staff, bell boy delivered my luggage fast & it is a cosy room. Don't expect a room with a view it faces the next building therefore making the rooms dark. As it is peak season for usd 70 ++ is good rate. It is just mins walk to the double six beach.

The only thing i did not like was i have to wait till after 2 pm before i could check in.

Caution! the maroon throw pillows are very smelly!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank happy_taraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Happy_Taraz,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.
It is great to learn you appreciated our service, staff friendliness and our cozy room with nice facilities.

Please accept our apologies for the problem mentioned that you found not to be at your expectations.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean with friendly and helpful staff. Great location with only a 5 minute walk to double 6-beach. The hotel also has a beach club with free sun beds and surfing lessons can be arranged at a surfing school on the beach. Although the hotel is centrally located in Seminyak, it's quite a long walk to the most busiest parts with all the good restaurants and shopping so a taxi is recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joakimoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Joakimoes,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us at on TripAdvisor.

It is great to learn you appreciated our staff friendliness, strategic location, quality of service and our cozy and clean room as well as the hotel facilities. It was good that you also notice our free beach club on Double Six beach and also shuttle to to the beach.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#61 of 143 in Seminyak
1,055 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
1,722 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#72 of 143 in Seminyak
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#46 of 143 in Seminyak
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#44 of 143 in Seminyak
341 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak

Property: Hotel Horison Seminyak
Address: Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horison Seminyak Bali - The Best Balinese Experience Hotel We offers Balinese experience through choices of in-house activities for your remarkable holiday. At this modern minimalist style resort, guest will be able to get to know the local Balinese culture as there is variety of cultural performances available in the resort, including Balinese dancing lesson and Balinese music called as "Rindik". In-house activities are prepared regularly and occasionally to notify you more about our culture. One and only in Bali, Horison Seminyak offers every guest the opportunity to have a complimentary photograph in Balinese costume and a free beautiful souvenir of Balinese indigenous script for a truly unique memory. Feel the best Balinese experience at Horison Seminyak The newly built hotel with 154 rooms in the most happening area in Bali, Seminyak, is set to cater leisure and business travelers. It is just 5 minutes' walk to our free beach club on the famous Double Six beach with magical sunsets. Soak up the rays during the day on the rooftop sun decks, a perfect viewing platform for those Seminyak sunsets. Within few steps, there are eating options from open air cafes to fine dining as well as famous boutiques, souvenir shops, and bargain centers. In the evenings, some of Bali's best bars and clubs are a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing