We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Ranked #63 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is ideally located between Seminyak and Kuta and is only about 5-10 min walk away from the nice Seminyak beach.
The hotel and the rooms are clean and up to a good standard. The pool area is also nice.
The only negative is the Breakfast (Buffet or take away) which should be avoided if possible. The English skills of the staff are ok.
When we stayed we found a great deal on a Deluxe room (about 40€ per night), which makes this hotel a fantastic value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellingMark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear TravellingMark2014,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak…

Thank you for the positive comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment on our clean and spacious room with nice amenities, hotel facilities, our strategic location, the quality of service, and our staff friendliness.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

my hosting in HORIZON was fantastic in everything, especially in beach service, we were well received by Gede, officer, sympathetic, considerate, polite and very kind. Congratulations horison for all your staffs.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank anapfribeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Ana Paula,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback about your stay experience with us.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review for our hotel. Thank you also for recognizing the excellent service which some of our team members has portrayed to accommodate you and your team needs and inquiries during your stay .


On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We are first time to stay in the Horison Hotel 07-10 Aug , we did not expect much with this cheap deal price on line booking. The breakfast buffer is variety, western and local traditional delight. speacially their omelete is my most favorite. overall simple and nice . we choosed the higher floor room is avoid the noise from lobby area. thank you for the advisor tips . 5 min walk to the beach.Good choise to viewing beautiful sunset here . cheap massage along the road side. About 10min walk to the Bintang Supermarket along Jln Seminyak from Hotel. it is convienet to buy local food and sourviener. One of discomfort thing is my room's pillow got smell.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor will be better . avoid the noise in the night time ( tourist chit chatting at lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOK V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Leslie,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you for the valuable comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.
It is great to learn you appreciated our strategic location, breakfast quality, excellent service, staff friendliness and our cozy room with nice facilities

Please accept our apologies for the problem mentioned that you found not to be at your expectations.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our first time at Horison and to be honest we were not expecting anything too special due to the fact we got it on a cheap deal online at $480 (7 days incl breakfast). Our main focus was the location and we were not disappointed.

Sandwiched right between Legian and Seminyak on Double Six, provided the perfect location for us. 5 minutes walk to the beach, 3 minutes walk to Warung Murah (cheap, dependable Indo food), walk across the road to Sacred Ground Coffee Shop, massage places & shopping all good. Upmarket French restaurant across the road and down an alley, unpretentious and not full of Aussie Bogans!! All diff nationalities to be found at Horison, which we enjoyed. Pool acceptable for cool off, breakfast plentiful with plenty of options, rooms spacious .. although a little noisy, balcony non-existent.

For us ... Horison is number 1 for location and value for your $ - we'll be back!

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor if you're trying to sleep in ...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sue,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us at on TripAdvisor.

It is great to learn you appreciated our strategic location, quality of service and our cozy and clean room as well as the hotel facilities. It was good that you also like our pool and breakfast. We are glad hearing you will be back and recommend us as a valuable hotel.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

Kind Regards,

Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A nice, cozy hotel with very spacious and clean rooms. The hotel is very close to the beach and to the shopping area, as well as to the bars and restaurants in Seminyak. The staff is friendly, sometimes they can be a little slow, but you cannot be mad at them as they are such nice and smiling people, always ready to help. I definitely enjoyed the lobby/terrace.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikka2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Mikka2009,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment, and we are so happy to hear some highlight of your review on our strategic location, hotel facilities, clean and spacious room with nice amenities, plus our staff friendliness with excellent service.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff,close to shops, exchange office, massage salon and 5 minutes walking to the beach. Nice rooms with enough space, and an acceptable breakfast. We had a room with a small balcony, no view, but it was very quiet.I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clauditzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Clauditzas,

Greetings from Horison Seminyak.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your valuable experiences on Trip Advisor. It is great to learn you appreciated quality of service, our location, hotel facilities, and our cozy room. Glad to know that you had a great stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.


Kind Regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

its a nice little hotel present in seminiyak under budget. rooms were small and clean. room service was good and efficient. its just 5 minutes walk from the beach and the shopping street. definitely recommended for a short stay.

Room Tip: take the room facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ashmdsKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorisonSeminyak M, General Manager at Hotel Horison Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Ashmds,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Horison Seminyak…

Thank you for the positive comment upon our resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

It is very honor to have such good comment on our clean and spacious room with nice amenities, our breakfast quality, hotel facilities and location, our strategic location, the quality of service, and our staff friendliness. Glad to know that you are recommend us as a valuable hotel.

On behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

With best regards,


Dahlia Panjaitan
General Manager

Hotel Horison Seminyak
Jl. Arjuna (Double Six), Seminyak
Bali 80361 – Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,889 reviews
0.4 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#110 of 148 in Seminyak
1,224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#71 of 148 in Seminyak
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Seminyak

Address: Jl. Arjuna, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#55 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £22 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Horison Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horison Seminyak Bali - The Best Balinese Experience Hotel We offers Balinese experience through choices of in-house activities for your remarkable holiday. At this modern minimalist style resort, guest will be able to get to know the local Balinese culture as there is variety of cultural performances available in the resort, including Balinese dancing lesson and Balinese music called as "Rindik". In-house activities are prepared regularly and occasionally to notify you more about our culture. One and only in Bali, Horison Seminyak offers every guest the opportunity to have a complimentary photograph in Balinese costume and a free beautiful souvenir of Balinese indigenous script for a truly unique memory. Feel the best Balinese experience at Horison Seminyak The newly built hotel with 154 rooms in the most happening area in Bali, Seminyak, is set to cater leisure and business travelers. It is just 5 minutes' walk to our free beach club on the famous Double Six beach with magical sunsets. Soak up the rays during the day on the rooftop sun decks, a perfect viewing platform for those Seminyak sunsets. Within few steps, there are eating options from open air cafes to fine dining as well as famous boutiques, souvenir shops, and bargain centers. In the evenings, some of Bali's best bars and clubs are a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Horison Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Horison Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing