We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 1st honeymoon in 2014!!!”
Review of Daluman Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daluman Villas
Ranked #18 of 434 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We wanted to express our appreciation for the superior service that we received during our honeymoon at the Daluman Villas. The staff was very helpful and deserved a great deal of praise for their excellent customer service.

Kudos to Daluman Villas and your staff for making my stay a great one - I will definitely choose to stay with you again.

From Kuala Lumpur with love,
Amir Hashim + Emy Hamid

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amir271213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

We went here on 6th Feb 2014 for our first wedding anniversary celebrations. I had pre-ordered for the room to be decorated and a cake to be arranged, and everything was presented to us as expected. Ths staff was friendly and always ready to help, especially the receptionist "Roos". Would again book this place when we go back to Bali.

Room Tip: Take the corner unit..it is totally quiet and no disturbances at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaitally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights and found the location very conducive. There is a pharmacy, a 24hr store, a clinic (if needed one), one or two street food (Nasi Padang) and a very nice bistro opposite the villa if you are bored with the villa food. All with 5 minutes walk.

The villa also provides free shuttle to Kuta, Legian and Seminyak area. For those who like shopping, this location is perfect whilst we added a day trip to ubud, did a bit shopping at sukawati market, visited goa gajah temple, and another temple, had lunch and coffee next to the volcano, visited monkey forest before calling it a day. The trip to ubud takesan hour (from the villa) to reach however once there, one stop after another and we completed the whole tour in 11 hrs.

Once back to villa, they provide Spa service up to 10 pm. Believe last call would be 9pm. We had 2 sessions of massage during our stay as they have many different package to try. The other plus point is the rooms are opposite each other with a pool in between and for those with young children and senior family members, would be a better choice since most other villas have divided the rooms by stairs.

The only negative point is the villa pool is small and water is cold. Could do better if they convert the pool into a spa pool with heating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in the 1 Bedroom Private Pool Villa for 3 nights. Very very nice room and private pool. There's Jacuzzi as well. Bed and pillows were super comfortable. Toilet and bathtub were beautiful. Whole room was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel also provides free shuttle to Kuta, Legian and Seminyak areas.

Surprisingly no mosquito bites! The breakfast was alright. Staff and service were excellent.

Our flight back was at 10pm, they were so kind to allow us to check-out late at 7pm. We will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Get the 1 bedroom private pool if you're travelling as a couple. Really nice, cozy room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rylho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I mean it - this place is perfect. I really can't think of anyway to improve. The staff is quite fantastic - humble, helpful and make each guest feel special/right at home. Stay here and you won't regret it. I can be a bit harsh when it comes to service - and this place sets the standard. It's an oasis in the insanity that is seminyak beach.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wiscohappens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and it was great! The villa was beautiful with a plung pool, tv inside and outside. Beautiful bathroom with shower and tub. Aircon inside and a air cleaner as well. Dual fan outside to blow away the Mosquitos and keep you cool. They even provided complimentary mosquito lotion. Good nescafe instant coffee with kettle. The breakfast was quite good with a range of choices. Wifi was decent speed, not the highest speed, but pretty good. The location kind of sucks, but you can easily walk around and they provide a ride to the top of kuta beach. There is a lady that does laundry a short walk on the main street from the villa. I think it was called Eva laundry?? Or Eco?? Something like that, but her prices were very cheap and did a great job. Just look for a small sign or ask someone it's just past and on the same side as the Birkenstock store. We only ate breakfast we ate at queen tandoori for dinners and that place was amazing.
Anyways Daluman Villa was great, very organized thinking of every need.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerpetualTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have stayed at Daluman villas in Jan 2014 for 4 nights through Agoda deal. It is a quiet place with complimentary transfer (upon reservation 1 hr before departure) to nearby areas such as Kuta Beach, Seminyak. Staff were very polite and tried to their best abilities to answer in English, even explained Bali's recent happenings. The breakfast food was fantastic and you can choose your breakfast and asked the staff to deliver to your private villa (of cos you should give them a tip, but it's really up to you). What truly delights me is their service (never expect us to give a tip yet provide excellent service) and the room service food is cheap but delicious, private swimming pool is kept clean everyday, I did not get any mosquito bites! Place is clean and comfortable, truly nothing to complain about. If you just want a nice villa to rest and recharge, Daluman Villa should be your top choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ah_Giam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#8 of 434 in Seminyak
205 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#10 of 434 in Seminyak
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#24 of 434 in Seminyak
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#6 of 434 in Seminyak
557 reviews
0.9 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#4 of 434 in Seminyak
486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#26 of 434 in Seminyak
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daluman Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daluman Villas

Address: Jalan Baik Baik, No. 5, Nakula - Seminyak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 434 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £79 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daluman Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daluman Villa is a stylish complex featuring 21 private villas in the vibrant tourism area of Seminyak.This modernretreat catersexclusively for travellers seeking a carefree holiday experience in a relaxed setting. Daluman Villa celebrates tropical living with a contemporary design that is attuned to Bali’s warm climate. The property places a strong emphasis on adult privacy but there is also a main swimming pool and restaurant facility for social interaction between old friends and new. Daluman Villa is located within the lifestyle district of Seminyak, home to some of Bali’s best shopping, dining and entertainment options. It is within easy walking distance to the legendary Jalan Double Six for affordable resort wear and Blue Ocean Beach that enjoys a vibrant surf culture and picture-perfect sunset. Daluman Villa is the perfect base from which to enjoy all that the island of Bali has to offer at a leisurely pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Daluman Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daluman Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing