We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Stay”
Review of Daluman Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daluman Villas
Ranked #16 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

So disappointed! Pool is only a little bigger than bath tub. No fully-equipped kitchen. No place to seat and eat. The room is so small that I'm lucky if I don't trip over myself. First time in Bali, would never ever stay at this place or and be very care of what they man by "private pool".
I've seen water fountains bigger than this.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fatema C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy R, General Manager at Daluman Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you on your review and on pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us. We were genuinely astonished to read your review on facility, plunge pool, room size, which actually all of above has been describe on our website.
Regarding "Miss-leading information" on your travel agent site, we have informed them to edit and adjust it as what is written on our website.

We are all very sorry you left Daluman Villa with such unfortunate impression on your very first day, actually the situation has been discussed with your husband but unfortunately we were unable to discuss the matter with you in person.

Thank you and we hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on some other future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Daluman Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have been to Bali several times before and have always stayed in Kuta so wanted to try something different. Chose this hotel based on other reviews and we were not disappointed! The private villas are beautiful and very well appointed. It was great to relax around your own pool, read or watch TV outside without anyone else to spoil the fun. Breakfast daily had good variety and hit the spot! Tried the restaurant and the food was fine. Service provided by everyone on staff was excellent and could not be faulted. Free shuttle service was also very well done and nothing was too much trouble. All in all very hard to find fault with the Daluman. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Not one negative for these Villas. Rooms, service & staff wonderful. We will be back very soon.
Restaurant also very good. Driver available to take you anywhere you would like to go. Buffet breakfast very good & you may also have delivered to your room if you prefer.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the east side so the private pool has a good amount of sunlight.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libbi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the 1 bedroom private villa. The room was spacious and clean. The sound of water from the pool added a calming effect and it was nice to just sit at the outdoor living area which was well-furbished with a TV, radio and fan. The toilet was huge and had a nice nature feel to it. We saw a few flies/mosquitoes but we were not disturbed by them. They provided mosquito coils and insect spray too.

Staff were friendly and prompt with their service. Breakfast had good spread and you can request to have them delivered to your villa. The villa was located close to the city centre and most taxi drivers should know where it is located.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank immawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I booked Daluman Villas for my honeymoon and the place did not disappoint. They have extremely beautiful villas and a very courteous staff. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. We got an airport pick up and a scooter from the villa for all 3 days. The location of the villa is a little difficult to find but the place is very near to the Kuta beach and a bustling marketplace.

The only hitch was their tour desk which I did not like at all. A tour desk should have a person who can speak the language of the customer properly and understand what they want, which in our case did not happen. The tour person was not able to understand basic English. Also we got a a very bad driver for our second day trip to Mt. Batur which almost led to the entire day getting wasted. Apart from this everything about the villa rocked. We had 24 hr wi-fi, breakfast was fine (though for vegetarians the menu is limited) and i will say it again, the villa is very beautiful. Also, there was no mosquito problem. I would like to visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 205 and there was no problem with anything. If travelling for honeymoon, ask the fronts...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maverickrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Have seen many improvements but the happy, friendly staff is still the same. If I had any complaints it would be the slow internet but that's not why we are in Bali. Location is great, multitude of restaurants and cafés and warungs all within cooee.enjoying every moment and the shuttle has always been available, it's not a private car and you need to book in advance

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Snoozems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We can't fault Daluman for their service, which was great in terms of arranging transport for us and accommodating our requests to store luggage with them while we went on our rafting tour. The place was clean, convenient and safe. Breakfast had a good spread and could be delivered right to your villa, so no complaints there.

However, the room we stayed in (110) had defective wifi. We tried asking the staff to fix it but they couldn't seem to find what was wrong with it. The problem remained unfixed even after a day of telling them about it, which was frustrating. Eventually, we gave up and decided to latch on to another room's router wifi and that did the trick somewhat.

Another issue was with some of the bathroom equipment that was not really well-maintained. The shower gel dispenser was broken and the bathtub shower head was also leaking. Granted, we didn't use these much as we brought our own shower gel and used the rain shower, but these details are probably what separate a good villa from a great one.

All in all, a pretty good villa for the price. As for whether we would return, we think this villa isn't that great to the extent that we would happily pass up the opportunity to explore other villas in Seminyak.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank a_scot_irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
636 reviews
0.5 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#62 of 421 in Seminyak
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#9 of 421 in Seminyak
226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#33 of 147 in Seminyak
1,936 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#25 of 421 in Seminyak
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daluman Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daluman Villas

Address: Jalan Baik Baik, No. 5, Nakula - Seminyak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £88 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daluman Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daluman Villa is a stylish complex featuring 21 private villas in the vibrant tourism area of Seminyak.This modernretreat catersexclusively for travellers seeking a carefree holiday experience in a relaxed setting. Daluman Villa celebrates tropical living with a contemporary design that is attuned to Bali’s warm climate. The property places a strong emphasis on adult privacy but there is also a main swimming pool and restaurant facility for social interaction between old friends and new. Daluman Villa is located within the lifestyle district of Seminyak, home to some of Bali’s best shopping, dining and entertainment options. It is within easy walking distance to the legendary Jalan Double Six for affordable resort wear and Blue Ocean Beach that enjoys a vibrant surf culture and picture-perfect sunset. Daluman Villa is the perfect base from which to enjoy all that the island of Bali has to offer at a leisurely pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Daluman Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daluman Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing