We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and beautiful small hotel in seminyak”
Review of D'Penjor Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
D'Penjor Seminyak
Ranked #5 of 107 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and beautiful small hotel in seminyak”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with a small enough number of rooms gathered around a nice (and surprisingly not crowded) pool. Very decent price for the area and close enough to Seminyak's nightlife and restaurants (a 5min taxi ride).
Staff is absolutely great: very nice and ready to help at all times while very discreet.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Monsieurwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    34
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
77
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lovely happy girls at reception , warm welcome . Beautiful room meticulously clean . All in all loved everything about the hotel , pool could do with a handrail to get in and out and about a 15 min taxi ride to most places which was a shame . A free shuttle would've been good But very very quiet , good breakfast comfy beds and pillows . Pool a little cold .

Room Tip: Groundfloor rooms all have direct access to the pool , not many rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellybean1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We loved staying at D'Penjor in Seminyak!!! Very nice hotel with large rooms which we loved!! very modern, new, tidy etc. For a change in Bali we werent bothered at all by any animals. No ants, no spiders, no geckos, no rooster at 6am... The staff is super friendly and always smiling and willing to help. the only thing was that it got quiet complicated asking for advise or only order something simple. The staff almost didnt speak english at all. Not really what to be expected of such a hotel. We ate lunch or diner on our balcony facing the pool. Since there are so many plants around, we didnt feel being watched or disturbing others. The details are wonderful in the architecture. There is a pond with fishes next to the pool and entry of the hotel. seemed like quiet expensive fishes in there.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony towards the pool, which is really nice and comfortable to hang out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahluni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed at D'Penjor in June 2014. The hotel rooms are very nice - large, airy, and with a good bathroom - and my room had a great balcony overlooking the pool. The pool runs down the middle of the grounds with rooms off to either side. It's a nice pool with a couple of cabanas either end and deck chairs with umbrellas on each side.

The rooms, and the hotel in general, is very clean and well-maintained. The staff are incredibly polite and accommodating.

The hotel is in a quiet street away from the noise and bustle of Seminyak (except for the construction going on next door which was a pity - maybe check with the hotel before booking to see if it's finished, as they start their power tools quite early in the morning).

I ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel a couple of times - the food was quite average. Not bad, just boring and my entree was cold.

While I can't fault the service and cleanliness, my overall impression was a bit blah - the hotel is really bland. I could have been in a mid-range hotel in any other Asian city. If you're not too fussed and just want somewhere to hang by the pool and get a good's night's sleep then it'll be great. If, like me, you want something with a bit of a character, then I'd look further.

Room Tip: Check whether there's any construction nearby and get a room facing away from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razza1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melb, Aust
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Just finished 7 days of luxury at D'Penjor. A brilliant little hotel a few minutes from the crazy bustle of Seminyak. Super quiet location probably helped by the sounds of water from the pool and low level piped music. Despite some building around the hotel it was very peaceful.

The rooms are very luxurious, the bed kingsize and I could not help falling immediately asleep. Very modern design from this near new mini resort. It felt very spacious and well set out. We were up stairs in 235 and had mainly views to the pool area from the balcony but also over trees and roof tops and the kites flying high in the bali sky.

The staff were brilliant. Unobtrusive but could not have been more helpful or pleasant. Printing, advise, even buying decorative items such as the incense burner, that we couldn't find in the shops, at cost price.

We hired motor scooters from 50 metres back towards town for $5 a day and they worked well. Traffic here is chaotic but has a nice flow and didn't see any agro. A really enjoyable vegetarian The Little Green Cafe is 5 minutes walk towards town on the right side just before the first major intersection. Great ambience, set back. Seminyak has fabulous restaurants in town, $3 taxi 15 min walk. Or 5 min by scooter, though parking is a bit tricky. We used the large area just opposite Ultimo restaurant for parking. Laundry is available 3 min walk towards town. We had 20 items washed and ironed for $3.75.

Breakfasts were only limited by what we asked for. The staff took delight in preparing food for our enjoyment. One day whilst sitting poolside they brought trays of afternoon tea around to everyone with tasty local sweet cakes and a pot of tea, little extra things. The staff were full of smiles, nothing was a bother.

Perfect stay for us. Thank you to the whole team from D'Penjor, you were brilliant.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank greggylopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is just a small boutique hotel away from the madding crowds and bustle of Seminyak; it is quiet, relaxing and impeccably clean, the staff are very engaging and genuinely attentive, the breakfasts excellent. Full marks.

Room Tip: The rooms at ground level are poolside and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We wanted to keep this little gem for ourselves but thought that a little selfish. It is an Ab Fab hotel with the most friendliest and helpful staff we have encountered anywhere on our travels. The rooms were spacious and ever so clean as well as the pool and it's surrounds. We had a ground floor room and virtually stepped straight out of our room to lounges and the pool, much nicer than bigger hotels where you have to trudge a fair way and then try and claim a spot. We had friends come to dinner at the hotel and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a lovely evening. They set up tables in the pavilion overlooking the pool and the service and meal was just beautiful. We stayed 5 days but wished we could have stayed longer. The only small downsize is that it is a little out of the way but the staff will organise a taxi whenever you need and taxis are ever so cheap so really it is not a big issue. We can't speak more highly of this hotel and the service we received. A lovely small, intimate place and we certainly will be returning.

Room Tip: Select a ground floor room if you have issues with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#26 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#9 of 107 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 107 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Penjor Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Penjor Seminyak

Property: D'Penjor Seminyak
Address: Jalan Bidadari II No 1, Taman Merthanadi Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — D'Penjor Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
d'Penjor Seminyak is a 5-minute drive from the centre of Seminyak. Combining modern comfort with Balinese interiors, it boasts an outdoor pool and air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony or terrace. Free Wi-Fi is available in all areas. A 10-minute drive from d'Penjor Seminyak leads to Petitenget Beach and Seminyak Square. Ku De Ta Restaurant is 10 minutes' drive away and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 10 km from the hotel, which offers airport pick-up services at a charge. Enjoying garden views, elegant rooms are decorated in brown tones. Each has a flat-screen satellite TV, DVD player and a private bathroom. Other in-room comforts include a minibar, electric kettle and tea/coffee-making facilities. A sofa is provided in the seating area. Guests can enjoy relaxing massages, lounge on the sun beds by the pool, or pamper themselves with d'Penjor spa treatments. Other services include laundry, dry cleaning and vehicle rental services. Free parking spaces and 24-hour security service are also offered. Offering room service, d'Penjor Cafe & Restaurant serves a variety of Indonesian, Chinese and international cuisines. Breakfast is served in the restaurant or by the pool. This property is also rated for the best value in Seminyak! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your D'Penjor Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
D'Penjor Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing