We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IZE Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$569
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$675
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$635
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
495
429
122
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
429
122
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolclub roomwhiskey barfree soft drinksmodern hoteltop floornoisy at nighteat streetwalking distancecentral locationmini barnight liferoom was spaciousbars and restaurantsrain showerairport transferdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
873 - 878 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Ize is a very cool, chic and stylish Hotel. The staff are fantastic, polite and extreemly helpful! Ize is close to everything in Seminyak. I highly recommend it.

They have the most refreshing 'welcome drink', offered to you on arrival.
And, you can have it anytime you like. It's addictively delicious!

Don't forget to take in the view at the top of the hotel whilst you swim in the vanishing edge pool and soak up the wonderful sunset.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are fabulous and they look straight onto your own private pool. Yes, they have two pools. Ground floor and roof.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chantified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at IZE Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Chantified,

Thank you for your time to review us on tripadvisor! And thanks for highly recommending us, really appreciate it!

I am very happy to know that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. Our roof top pool is our guests’ favorite spot to chill out in the evenings while enjoying the sunset and listening to good music or reading a book.
We do have a fabulous happy young team here with a great passion for what they do, so this definitely reflects in our quality service.

Glad you enjoy the welcome drink! I also love it!

Thanks again for your compliments and we are all looking forward to have to back!

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

After a disastrous start to our short getaway in Seminyak (a villa unfit to get a mention). We walked the streets for over half an hour looking for alternative accommodation and were drawn to the stand out exterior of a building that beckoned further investigation. Once entering the foyer we were immediately greeted at reception by Kasih. Her delightful personality and sincere empathy to our situation was greatly appreciated and we had no hesitation in booking our 3 remaining nights at this hotel. Our room was on the 13th floor with a small balcony and nice views with glimpses of the ocean. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean with gorgeous decor and fittings. The housekeeping was faultless and being relatively new - the white bed linen towels and bathrobes were still as pristine condition. Hard to fault anything about this hotel. This hotel certainly is not child friendly and I would not recommend it for a family with young children. We spent a few hours every day at the Pool Bar on the 14th floor and I would agree with a previous comment that the water is a bit chilly, however the time we spent there the weather was overcast so little opportunity for the water to warm up. It did not stop us going in for a dip though. The location of the hotel is perfect with fabulous shops and great restaurants at your doorstep. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for upmarket accommodation at a very friendly price. Kasih you are an absolute diamond and we can't thank you enough for your welcome and customer care:) Linda & Pat (Perth)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at IZE Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Linda K,

Thank you very much for your kind review and your compliments!

I am very happy to hear that we could turn around your experience in Bali to a wonderful and memorable holiday. Bali is all about the friendliness and service and we are very happy that we transmitted that to you.

I have shared your compliments with Kasih and she was really happy to hear about it. She stills remembers you and Pat. We are indeed very lucky here as we have a great team full of diamonds, always going the extra mile to make our guests feel at home.

Once again thank you very much for your time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. All the team and myself hope to welcome you back soon again!

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I didn't love the decor in the main hotel areas, the lobby and pool areas lacked atmosphere so I didn't swim much and was disappointed with the gym. However, the staff were excellent, very helpful and the room was very comfortable. Location is good for other restaurants and the hotel's restaurant is decent. I loved MYKONOS the Greek restaurant down the road but found Rumours and Ultimo to be overrated. Wifi in the room was slow and business centre could do with a wire fitting to speed it up..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at IZE Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for your feedback and review on Tripadvisor. I have passed on your compliments to our team and they were very happy to hear your comments.

The design of our hotel is indeed very unique and hip with a minimalist concept so it might not be for everyone’s eye. You will be happy to know that since your last stay we have upgraded our wifi.

Once again thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us and we appreciate your time to post it.

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Pros:
- contemporary and trendy architecture and interior and graphic design is a major asset.
- location on seminyak eat street (about 15mn walk to the beach)
- large spotless rooms
- good wifi connection

Cons:
- very very noisy as right in front of a live music restaurant, which plays music very loud til late, and bad insulation as i could hear next room noise at night and housekeeping talking in the corridor in the morning.
- breakfast food was more than average and very noisy as the restaurant is right on the street.
- pool has no sun as it is protected by a canopy
- room as very poor view on 3rd floor
- a bit pricey for what you get compare to beach side nearby hotels
- staff was unfortunately not particularly friendly, neither helpful, 3 exemple: 1/ upon arrival i asked for a room as far as possible from the noise as the bar music outside was so loud, the reception gave me one of the closest room possible 303, whereas the hotel was not full at all, 2/ woke up late because i did not notice the 1h time difference upon arrival from java, and could hardly get a few bakeries, and coffee in the morning at the restaurant. Considering i was only 30mn late, and there was no one in the restaurant but me and about 5 staff around me, a simple fruit juice would have been appreciated. 3/ Same issue upon check out, i chose the hotel as it offered late check out until midnight, and the day before reception told me i had to leave at noon, which i contested and had to wait until morning so they could ask the manager, who accepted.

Overall:
eventhough i appreciated the sleek architecture and design, being an architect myself, the noise and average food are major issues. i had to switch hotel for my last night in seminyak as i could not handle it. It is too bad as based upon the reviews the manager seems to be concerned and wanting to solve issues. Unfortunately, i would not recommand the ize if you are looking for a place to rest and relax, unless you get a really good value price.

Room Tip: Avoid low 3rd floor rooms or room numbers below X10 as they are closest to the street noise
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at IZE Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Richard N,

First of all let me express our gratitude for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and to point out in details what you have liked and disliked during your stay with us. We take our guests’ feedback very serious and therefore really appreciate your feedback.

I am very sorry to hear the issues you faced during your stay with us and I truly hope that I will get the opportunity to welcome you back one day to introduce to you the improvements made since your last stay.

Once again I apologize for the inconveniences,

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very modern and confortable hotel in the middle of buzzing seminyak, located on the "eat street" with lots of great restaurants and close to various bars and clubs. Nice roof top pool with view over seminyak area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skramle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at IZE Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Skramle,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to have you with us and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with at IZE Seminyak.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews