We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Cozy and Perfect location"”
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ize Seminyak
Ranked #48 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Depok, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“"Cozy and Perfect location"”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Stay at Ize Seminyak for only one night, because it was fully booked. But the impression about the hotel was satisfying.

The Location is convenient

The room is nice and spacious, cozy and clean

The staffs are friendly and helpful

And if you need to get anything.. Just go across the road. The hotel is nearby many restaurants and 24 hours mini markets (convenient stores)

Cheers!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fauzia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Fauzia B,

Thank you very much for your review during your short stay with us. I hope next time you visit us you can spend more time at IZE Seminyak!

What makes IZE Seminyak one of the favorite places for travelers coming to Bali for leisure or business for shorter or longer stays, it’s exactly what you mention on your review; our excellent location, the cleanliness throughout the property, size of rooms and the most important a friendly and helpful team. It’s a great value!

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    394
    105
    21
    11
See reviews for
129
463
74
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel looks quite new. Price of the room is not too pricey but not the cheapest also, but it is worth every penny spend. It is about 15 minutes walk to the beach and has 2 nice supermarket to stock up. The street is house to a numbers of good restaurant; Italian, American, Greek, Japanese, & etc. (my favorite is Ultimo, great food, great service and very affordable price.).

Room Tip: Club room and deluxe room are of same size. Only difference is the extra benefits you get. Free cock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hushpuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear hushpuppies,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are actually a very new property. We had our soft opening in December 2012 and fully opened in March last year. I am very happy to hear that you liked our property, our facilities as well as the location. You have everything you need in this area and its also very convenient if you spend few more days and have plan to discover Bali as the most famous tourist attractions are a short drive away.

Our Club rooms and Deluxe Pool rooms are always our guests favorite due to the additional value, the interior design and our Club Rooms are located in the highest floor.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope we can accommodate you again in the near future!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Arrived at the Ize today. Ultra modern chic hotel with the most amazing staff. From the moment we were picked up from the airport the service was 5 star. The room decor is super cool and the pool area is very cool. Everything you need is there and its right in the heart of seminyak. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We booked the Ize club room, very happy and super value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerDave60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear TravellerDave60,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us!

I am very happy that you had a good time. And yes, I have to agree our team is the best value in our property and without them we will just be an ultra-modern chic building. A hotel is always about the people who work there, it’s what gives them the spirit.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here in Nov 2013 as a large group for a wedding (note - wedding was at another resort)

Hotel was clean and service was good for this part of the world! Nice pool on the rooftop - gets the afternoon sun and looks out over seminyak. Breakfast buffet included was decent. Rooms are nice and modern.

Cons - location is in busy seminyak a bit far from the beach (15 min walk) and sidewalks everywhere in this area were either destroyed or under construction so hard to get around by foot. However close to many good restaurants! Drinks are pricey! Gym is very small.

We had a good time and cabs are fairly cheap so the location isn't a deal breaker. Recommended as a reasonably priced stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr00bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Mr00bill,

Thank you for your time to share your experience at IZE Seminyak.

I am very glad that you enjoy your stay with us. Our roof top pool is the favorite spot for most of our guests as it is a great place to relax and chill out from morning till sunset.

You would be happy to know that the sidewalks in Seminyak are already finished so it is really nice and easy to work around as enjoy the great variety of boutiques, restaurants and bar that Seminyak has to offer. And yes, its only 15min walk or 5min taxi ($1) to the most well-known beach clubs in Bali.

Thanks again for your review!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

IZE has a top location, a lovely roof top pool and super nice and attentive staff! The rooms are modern with a Scandinavian twist, quite surprising to see something like this in the middle of Seminyak. Very clean rooms and excellent bedding. We enjoyed your short stay very much and will come back again. Top value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Schmidu,

Thank you very much for your time to review us on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Mission accomplished! Yes, we do have an amazing team here. We have very professional and caring managers constantly training our young and super motivated team.

Next time you come back please do not hesitate to send us an email directly at bliss@ize-seminyak.com.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luang Prabang
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Loved it. Amazing architecture and design and a great location in the middle of Jalan Laksmana. Wonderful bed with crisp white sheets. I got a great deal with late night checkout until midnight so the equivalent of 1.5 nights for about $150 in a club room which included breakfast and a transfer to the airport. Room was on the 7th floor and was quiet except for a small amount of street noise. Sleek design features in the room included the abstract lounge and cool lighting including good bedside reading lights. Nice to have a light and airy bathroom also. As with most Bali accommodation, staff were friendly and efficient. I've stayed at Amadea also (almost next door) but IZE is a lot better in design and ambiance.

Room Tip: I liked the 7th floor club room. Personally, I wouldn't get one of the lower ground rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HunkiDori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear HunkiDori,

Thanks for your review and comments regarding your stay with us!

I must say I love the title of your review! Stylish, sophisticated, central! Great three words to describe our property. Actually our Deluxe Pool Rooms with direct access to the pool are the most saleable units and the feedback are very positive. Next time you stay with us I suggest you try this room category so we can change the first impression/ perception you had. I am sure you will love it!

Thanks again for choosing IZE Seminyak as your home away from home and we would love to have you back soon!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, East Java
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Very modern and sleek hotel in downtown Seminyak. Across the road from such well known establishments as Soho, Ultimo, and Trattoria. The whole minibar is free as well which is a plus. Also the infinity pool on the 7th floor is a nice touch. Worth staying at if you're going to be in Seminyak for a day.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank heath71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Health71,

Thank you for your time to share your experience with us.

As you mention our location is in the heart of Seminyak, also very convenience to go around the island since we are very center and some of the must seen places in Bali such as Ubud, Tanah Lot Temple or the famous Ulluwatu white sand beaches are a short drive away from us which makes our location the perfect one for short or long holidays.

Once again, thank you for choosing IZE Seminyak as your home away from home.

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#46 of 145 in Seminyak
1,136 reviews
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
616 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 145 in Seminyak
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Property: Ize Seminyak
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of lively Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunsets and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can be found within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers in one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with a breakaway hospitality style that is both, fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing