We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love The Ize!”
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ize Seminyak
Ranked #51 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Love The Ize!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at The Ize in a club room.
It's clean, modern & very comfortable, love the bathroom!
Cocktails at the roof top pool are amazing and staff friendly and helpful.
We will definitely stay here again if we can find a good deal
Only cons are lack of hanging space for clothes and poor wifi in the rooms. Wifi elsewhere in the hotel is good though.
Thank you Ize for a relaxing stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DeleneSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    400
    107
    24
    12
See reviews for
132
471
76
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Ize is located in Seminyak which is the calmer of the the tourist areas in Bali. This boutique hotel is clean, modern and encourages a cool/calm atmosphere. The rooms as nicely decorated with modern amenities and a great bathroom. The rooftop pool is amazing as it overlooks the skyline making it perfect for enjoying the sunset. The hotels' restaurant and bar make the greatest mojitos with various flavors including marshmallow and pineapple ginger. The staff (Nuki, Herma, Franky, Devamo, Rara and Mahendra) and manager are super cool and helpful. Their warm smiles and happy demeanors made the stay much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: 7th floor is the best place to stay as you are close to the rooftop pool and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnfeliciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Loved every part of our Ize experience. The feel from the start is like checking into a day spa from the staff iniform and their quiet polite nature and the colours of the hotel. You feel relaxed in this tranquil hotel. The rooms were super modern and very comfortable beds and facilities. We stayed in a club room which included evening Mojitos and canapés by the pool. Free water and soft drink mini bar included. Great turndown service at bedtime. The buffet breakfast range was excellent and the meals at the hotel were fantastic. Free Airport transfersIn our package were a bonus. The rooftop pool area had plenty of seating and a fabulous breeze. Location brilliant in the main strip surrounded by fantastic restsurants and shopping. The only thing missing was access to a DVD player but with multiple movie Channels we didn't end up needing it. Would definately love to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terbo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We reserved at short notice at this hotel in Bali , Not very far from the Depensar Int.Airport , half hour car ride. We were pleasantly surprised at the location of the hotel on the boutique shopping and restaurant street of Seminayak , We booked in for four nights cost about C$ 750, including Breakfast.for two rooms with Queen size beds , Nice large shower , no bath tub. wet Bar, and coffee pot and fixingsrefilled everyday. Room was cleaned every day including evening sheet rolled down service. Staff friendly , happy to please you with their smile and service , Room was large , bed and pillows very comfortable, quiet sleeps , view of tropical foliage from balcony.We had supper one evening at the restaurant which was good , would not say it is a romantic place to eat, . Service and price was satisfactory , They had a live band on weekends.. The ladies at the reception were very helpful in arranging us a cab for a private tour of Bali we had time to see. Bali Tour service , D,W, Agus was an excellent driver and guide , took us where we wanted to go including shopping off the beaten tourist traps. PH 081 237 74269, agus_balinees@yahoo.com , We made some excellent purchases. of Bali folklore paintings and carvings , glass and shell work. He advised us to bargain and we started off at 25 % of asking price , I ,think we got better as the day went . The taxi fare was C$ 50 for 6 hours excluding tip. He took us to great sea food restaurant on the beach in Jimbaran, . I forget the name but excellent variety from lobster, shrimp, fresh sea fish, crab,, calamari etc , a huge tray with enough fish and more for three people and 1 free beer each. all for 1 million Rupiah.. The hotel gave us a drop off to the airport free as we stayed there four nights and taken two rooms , that was very considerate of them. Would stay here again as is ideall situated to see the attractions we wanted to see and shop.

Room Tip: We had the balcony facing a side lane which was quiet. on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Premkumar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Our stay at IZE was really pleasant. Like we experienced in all of Bali the service was warm welcoming and great.

The room we booked originally was unavailable because of pool repairs so we were upgraded to their best room, and given free drinks and canope's.
The rooms were modern and clean, with pleanty of drinking water.

We head to Ubud next and IZE gave us a free ride. We ended up leaving a painting in the vehicle, once contacting them they found it for us a and kept it until we returned later in the week.

If you are after a modern hotel in a very central location, you can't go wrong here

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BtWhoCaresWhatIThink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for one night after staying at La Villias for 4 nights, and this was a much better experience.

Rooms are new and modern, beds are very comfortable with soft pillows. Using the washroom is a treat - very well designed. Food was great.
Great value for the price - you are in the heart of the Seminyak shopping area. Shops and restaurants are steps away and we didn't hear any noise from the street.

We stayed in the pool deluxe room - I'm not sure if it is worth the extra money though, pool is on the main floor and looks more like a fountain. Everyone can see you from the main area and up high.

Other pros:
- Fast Wifi
- Compl. Mini bar
- Friendly attentive staff

Overall, very pleased with this hotel and would stay here again if I were to pass through Seminyak again. Great value for a mid priced range hotel in a popular area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LexEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights as part of our 9 day visit to Bali at Ize in Seminyak and what a wonderful stay it was. Primarily for its location it gets 5 stars. Located on Jl. Oberoi, Ize is where the buzz starts towards Seminyak square and all the way towards Pettitenget on one side and Ku de ta on the other side. There is a convenient store located right across from the hotel.
The staff is very polite and nice and the restaurant in the hotel features live bands practically every evening. The free mini bar stocked with soft drinks and water is great too!
The breakfast was average not excellent. Although they did have the regular spread of eggs, sausages, salad, cereals, breads, juices, fruits, etc. the quality was OK. The staff didn't seem equipped to handle a full house as we noticed on day three when there were noticeably more people. Also the cappuccino that we ordered at breakfast was different everyday.
The rooms are comfortable with nice bathrooms and really comfortable beds. They don't really look out to anything so there isn't much to say about the view.
Overall no actual complaints except maybe the pool isn't the best. Its covered and the water was a bit cold in the evening. Ize doesn't give you the typical villa experience but is an excellent choice for a mid-range hotel experience, ideal for a young couple or a group!! Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank architrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 146 in Seminyak
1,176 reviews
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 146 in Seminyak
624 reviews
0.7 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#48 of 146 in Seminyak
689 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
#79 of 146 in Seminyak
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Property: Ize Seminyak
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of lively Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunsets and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can be found within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers in one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with a breakaway hospitality style that is both, fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing