We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel!”
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ize Seminyak
Ranked #50 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in March 2014. Everything was perfect- clean room, supply of bottled water daily in both the bathroom and mini-fridge. The bed was comfortable. The provided daily breakfast was great as well, good selection of food and drinks (the rock melon was awesome), eggs made to order; waffles, pancakes, and French toast depending on the day. I also enjoyed the location of the hotel, it was easy to walk to everything in Seminyak. The staff was friendly, would handle dinner reservations for us, and we could exchange money right at the hotel for a decent rate.

The next time I am in Seminyak, I will stay at Ize for sure!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ops5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed at Ize for a full week, the staff really made a difference. Since the day we checked in, they were ready to assist on anything we needed. They definitely made our stay way easier with great advises on what to do each day. The breakfast is really good, you will pretty much find anything you want) Also the Mojitos are amazing so you better try them (either by the pool or in the restaurant located in the ground floor). The rooms are nice and very clean. The walking distance to the beach is about 10 minutes but is a really nice walk trough all the stores and restaurants of Seminyak so don't forget your wallet cause I'm sure you will want to make several stops on the way to the beach!! Thanks again to all the guys at the desk and restaurant specially to Rara (i hope is spell it right) she was incredible.!! Muchas gracias. Pablo

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parosteg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at The Ize in a club room.
It's clean, modern & very comfortable, love the bathroom!
Cocktails at the roof top pool are amazing and staff friendly and helpful.
We will definitely stay here again if we can find a good deal
Only cons are lack of hanging space for clothes and poor wifi in the rooms. Wifi elsewhere in the hotel is good though.
Thank you Ize for a relaxing stay!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DeleneSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Ize is located in Seminyak which is the calmer of the the tourist areas in Bali. This boutique hotel is clean, modern and encourages a cool/calm atmosphere. The rooms as nicely decorated with modern amenities and a great bathroom. The rooftop pool is amazing as it overlooks the skyline making it perfect for enjoying the sunset. The hotels' restaurant and bar make the greatest mojitos with various flavors including marshmallow and pineapple ginger. The staff (Nuki, Herma, Franky, Devamo, Rara and Mahendra) and manager are super cool and helpful. Their warm smiles and happy demeanors made the stay much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: 7th floor is the best place to stay as you are close to the rooftop pool and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnfeliciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Loved every part of our Ize experience. The feel from the start is like checking into a day spa from the staff iniform and their quiet polite nature and the colours of the hotel. You feel relaxed in this tranquil hotel. The rooms were super modern and very comfortable beds and facilities. We stayed in a club room which included evening Mojitos and canapés by the pool. Free water and soft drink mini bar included. Great turndown service at bedtime. The buffet breakfast range was excellent and the meals at the hotel were fantastic. Free Airport transfersIn our package were a bonus. The rooftop pool area had plenty of seating and a fabulous breeze. Location brilliant in the main strip surrounded by fantastic restsurants and shopping. The only thing missing was access to a DVD player but with multiple movie Channels we didn't end up needing it. Would definately love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terbo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We reserved at short notice at this hotel in Bali , Not very far from the Depensar Int.Airport , half hour car ride. We were pleasantly surprised at the location of the hotel on the boutique shopping and restaurant street of Seminayak , We booked in for four nights cost about C$ 750, including Breakfast.for two rooms with Queen size beds , Nice large shower , no bath tub. wet Bar, and coffee pot and fixingsrefilled everyday. Room was cleaned every day including evening sheet rolled down service. Staff friendly , happy to please you with their smile and service , Room was large , bed and pillows very comfortable, quiet sleeps , view of tropical foliage from balcony.We had supper one evening at the restaurant which was good , would not say it is a romantic place to eat, . Service and price was satisfactory , They had a live band on weekends.. The ladies at the reception were very helpful in arranging us a cab for a private tour of Bali we had time to see. Bali Tour service , D,W, Agus was an excellent driver and guide , took us where we wanted to go including shopping off the beaten tourist traps. PH 081 237 74269, agus_balinees@yahoo.com , We made some excellent purchases. of Bali folklore paintings and carvings , glass and shell work. He advised us to bargain and we started off at 25 % of asking price , I ,think we got better as the day went . The taxi fare was C$ 50 for 6 hours excluding tip. He took us to great sea food restaurant on the beach in Jimbaran, . I forget the name but excellent variety from lobster, shrimp, fresh sea fish, crab,, calamari etc , a huge tray with enough fish and more for three people and 1 free beer each. all for 1 million Rupiah.. The hotel gave us a drop off to the airport free as we stayed there four nights and taken two rooms , that was very considerate of them. Would stay here again as is ideall situated to see the attractions we wanted to see and shop.

Room Tip: We had the balcony facing a side lane which was quiet. on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Premkumar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Our stay at IZE was really pleasant. Like we experienced in all of Bali the service was warm welcoming and great.

The room we booked originally was unavailable because of pool repairs so we were upgraded to their best room, and given free drinks and canope's.
The rooms were modern and clean, with pleanty of drinking water.

We head to Ubud next and IZE gave us a free ride. We ended up leaving a painting in the vehicle, once contacting them they found it for us a and kept it until we returned later in the week.

If you are after a modern hotel in a very central location, you can't go wrong here

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BtWhoCaresWhatIThink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#42 of 148 in Seminyak
1,326 reviews
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.7 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#46 of 148 in Seminyak
730 reviews
1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,917 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#86 of 148 in Seminyak
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £52 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of lively Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunsets and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can be found within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers in one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with a breakaway hospitality style that is both, fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing