We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ize Seminyak
Ranked #51 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

- Modern clean rooms
- Conveniently located in the centre of Seminyak
- Polite and helpful staff
- Comfortable bedding and pillows
- Good selection of amenities provided: robes, toothbrushes, shampoo, conditioner, vanity kit, hair dryer

Room Tip: We recommend asking for a room on level 4, 5 or 6 away from the elevators for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Though we only stayed one night, my wife and I enjoyed our stay at Ize and especially found it a very refreshingly light and cleverly designed hotel, with friendly and efficient staff. We took a pool room which, combined with the 12pm checkout, meant a lovely lazy morning swimming laps and sitting in the sun.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a great stay at the Ize in April 2014. The staff where very helpful, polite and the room was get spotlessly clean.
We stayed in pool room which had the added benefit of being able to be one of only 10 guests to be able to swim in this pool. Just step out the door and the pool was right there.
The food was delicious and well prepared and the ginger mojitos fantastic.
The Ize location was also great we have fantastic restaurants just walking distance and the best shopping at our doorstep. Would recommend this boutique hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: We loved the pool room for the convenience of having a pool right at your door. These rooms where a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGreen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I spent a week at the IZE and it was a highlight of our trip. The staff were always going the extra mile to ensure our stay was enjoyable and were always smiling. The rooms were modern, clean, comfortable and offer a unique architectural experience. Best of all was the accessibility to some very fine restaurants (Chandi, Khiama, The Juncton and others).

A perfect little sanctuary for couples.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I had such an amazing time here!! Fantastic food, great service, and the room especially was so good. I can't wait until my next trip when I can return again. I've tried many hotels in the area and can safely say this is my favourite, even better than Amadea (which is also pretty great). 5 stars!!

Room Tip: I reserved an Ize club room (includes free cocktails, tapas, rooftop pool, laundry) and thought it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel during our honeymoon. The hotel is located in market area and all the places are very closeby! However, their breakfast was not great ! and also we dint like the deluxe room ! We upgraded to suite room and it was well worth the price. You might get disturbed due to loud music late nights in suites! So if you dont like it avoid suites. Oveall, a great hotel and very good staff.

Room Tip: Avoid Suites if you cant sleep in noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhwani88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Ize Seminyak is great. Super central located right on the main street in Seminyak (across from the famous restaurant Ultimo). Despite this we were never bothered by street noise on the weekend.

Three of us stayed in the Deluxe room for 4 nights. Really decently sized bathroom. The room was big enough for us three girls to comfortably get ready to go out on time without stepping all over each other. The room was cleaned thoroughly every day (the cleaner even rolled up the wiring on our hairdryer!).

The decor in the hotel is super modern and everything is new. There is a superb infinity pool on the rooftop.

Breakfast was included in the price and it was delicious with good variety. It included eggs made on the spot as well as real barista made coffee.

The staff are nothing less than fantastic. We checked in at midnight after not being happy with our original hotel.

The cherry on the top was that during the week they have check out until whatever time you need to leave. My flight was at 11.30pm which meant I didnt have to wait at the airport for hours or lug my luggage around the streets of Bali.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisasara0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,299 reviews
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.7 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#46 of 148 in Seminyak
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
712 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £58 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of lively Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunsets and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can be found within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers in one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with a breakaway hospitality style that is both, fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing