We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean hotel in the heart of Seminyak”
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ize Seminyak
Ranked #50 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Modern, clean hotel in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is right in the heart of Seminyak, wedged in amongst the bars, restaurants and shops of this bustling area of Bali. The pool is a long thin strip along the side of the property. Not somewhere you can really laze and relax as its very public and just a stones throw from the busy street.

The rooms are clean, neat, comfortable and modern. Its a great place to stay if you are here for the nightlife of Seminyak or just stopping for one night. Don't book this if you are looking for peace and tranquility. Do book this if you want to be central in Seminyak.

Has a parking garage in the basement.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    399
    107
    24
    12
See reviews for
132
471
76
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Nice property with great rooftop pool and bar. Large rooms with nice bathrooms and plenty of luggage space. In room safe and FOC non alcoholic minibar and water were a nice touch. Small fruit flies in our room - from the comp fruit on arrival I suspect - were a little annoying. Friendly staff and Gay friendly too. Recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

- Modern clean rooms
- Conveniently located in the centre of Seminyak
- Polite and helpful staff
- Comfortable bedding and pillows
- Good selection of amenities provided: robes, toothbrushes, shampoo, conditioner, vanity kit, hair dryer

Room Tip: We recommend asking for a room on level 4, 5 or 6 away from the elevators for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dili, East Timor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Though we only stayed one night, my wife and I enjoyed our stay at Ize and especially found it a very refreshingly light and cleverly designed hotel, with friendly and efficient staff. We took a pool room which, combined with the 12pm checkout, meant a lovely lazy morning swimming laps and sitting in the sun.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a great stay at the Ize in April 2014. The staff where very helpful, polite and the room was get spotlessly clean.
We stayed in pool room which had the added benefit of being able to be one of only 10 guests to be able to swim in this pool. Just step out the door and the pool was right there.
The food was delicious and well prepared and the ginger mojitos fantastic.
The Ize location was also great we have fantastic restaurants just walking distance and the best shopping at our doorstep. Would recommend this boutique hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: We loved the pool room for the convenience of having a pool right at your door. These rooms where a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGreen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I spent a week at the IZE and it was a highlight of our trip. The staff were always going the extra mile to ensure our stay was enjoyable and were always smiling. The rooms were modern, clean, comfortable and offer a unique architectural experience. Best of all was the accessibility to some very fine restaurants (Chandi, Khiama, The Juncton and others).

A perfect little sanctuary for couples.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I had such an amazing time here!! Fantastic food, great service, and the room especially was so good. I can't wait until my next trip when I can return again. I've tried many hotels in the area and can safely say this is my favourite, even better than Amadea (which is also pretty great). 5 stars!!

Room Tip: I reserved an Ize club room (includes free cocktails, tapas, rooftop pool, laundry) and thought it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 146 in Seminyak
1,175 reviews
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 146 in Seminyak
620 reviews
0.7 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#47 of 146 in Seminyak
688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
#79 of 146 in Seminyak
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Property: Ize Seminyak
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of lively Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunsets and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can be found within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers in one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with a breakaway hospitality style that is both, fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing