We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Young, hip, trendy little boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ize Seminyak
Ranked #48 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Young, hip, trendy little boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Located at the heart of the trendy enclave at Seminyak. This hotel is targeted for the young and energetic. The hotel is small, tiny lobby & drop off is barely there. Not that it's that crucial though. Rooms, however, were spacious.

The design is contemporary and innovative. Note: it may not suit those who want a private, secluded getaway. Those who want to go out, have fun; especially with the buzzing nightlife: perfect.

We were surprised to be upgraded considering our short stay. 2 of us stayed at the pool room (where you can literally roll out of the room into the pool) and the other 2 in the jacuzzi room. Don't mind the lightwell adjacent to the jacuzzi. It serves the purpose to light up the rooftop pool. Excellent idea.

One drawback though, is breakfast. Not much choice. We can order 2 options from the menu, but the portion was rather small and sausages were like cocktail sausages. The limited options we can understand, considering the size of the hotel. But the portions we believe can be improved.

Aside from that, staff service was pleasant. One of us was greeted by the GM upon departure. This kind of hospitality is something that makes us want to return to this hotel in our next visit to Bali.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TeenieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    365
    100
    21
    6
See reviews for
121
425
72
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay at IZE. We had booked our rooms at the deluxe pool rooms ; spacious rooms , bathroom comes with a Jacuzzi and the access to the pool was brilliant .

The rooms are modern, chic and clean . Promptly cleaned by the staff.
Very friendly and helpful staff .

You have non alcoholic mini bar and you have daily supplies of water . Very conveniently located to pubs, restaurants and to visit nearby places.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is right in the heart of Seminyak, wedged in amongst the bars, restaurants and shops of this bustling area of Bali. The pool is a long thin strip along the side of the property. Not somewhere you can really laze and relax as its very public and just a stones throw from the busy street.

The rooms are clean, neat, comfortable and modern. Its a great place to stay if you are here for the nightlife of Seminyak or just stopping for one night. Don't book this if you are looking for peace and tranquility. Do book this if you want to be central in Seminyak.

Has a parking garage in the basement.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Nice property with great rooftop pool and bar. Large rooms with nice bathrooms and plenty of luggage space. In room safe and FOC non alcoholic minibar and water were a nice touch. Small fruit flies in our room - from the comp fruit on arrival I suspect - were a little annoying. Friendly staff and Gay friendly too. Recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

- Modern clean rooms
- Conveniently located in the centre of Seminyak
- Polite and helpful staff
- Comfortable bedding and pillows
- Good selection of amenities provided: robes, toothbrushes, shampoo, conditioner, vanity kit, hair dryer

Room Tip: We recommend asking for a room on level 4, 5 or 6 away from the elevators for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Choco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dili, East Timor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Though we only stayed one night, my wife and I enjoyed our stay at Ize and especially found it a very refreshingly light and cleverly designed hotel, with friendly and efficient staff. We took a pool room which, combined with the 12pm checkout, meant a lovely lazy morning swimming laps and sitting in the sun.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a great stay at the Ize in April 2014. The staff where very helpful, polite and the room was get spotlessly clean.
We stayed in pool room which had the added benefit of being able to be one of only 10 guests to be able to swim in this pool. Just step out the door and the pool was right there.
The food was delicious and well prepared and the ginger mojitos fantastic.
The Ize location was also great we have fantastic restaurants just walking distance and the best shopping at our doorstep. Would recommend this boutique hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: We loved the pool room for the convenience of having a pool right at your door. These rooms where a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGreen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#49 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.7 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#53 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Property: Ize Seminyak
Address: Jalan Kayu Aya No. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of the lively and fashionable suburb of Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunset and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can find within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers to one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with its breakaway hospitality style that is both fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Hotelopia so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing