We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location...great service”
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ize Seminyak
Ranked #48 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location...great service”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights here. We had nothing to complaint about during our stay. The hotel location is in the heart of seminyak. 24 hours restaurant just stroll in front of the hotel. Walking distance to some beach clubs. Very good service and helpful staffs.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Pangastuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Enggar P,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor!

We very happy to know you had a very enjoyable stay with us, it is always a heartwarming to know that you enjoyed especially due to the warm hospitality of our team members.

As I mentioned on previous comments I totally agree that our location is very strategic, just in the heart of the fashionable suburb of Seminyak with some of the best restaurants, boutiques and beach club within walking distance.

Thank you again for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    379
    101
    21
    10
See reviews for
125
449
74
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The ize is in the middle of amazing restaurants, cafés and shops, and super central to everything else. Our room was great - comfy bed - clean and modern. Only downside we were very close to the front of the hotel and could hear the loud bands of a night (only on Saturday). Ask for a room closer to the back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferleigh11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear jenniferleigh11111,

Greetings from IZE Seminyak!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I have to agree with you that our location is superb! In the heart of the fashionable suburb of Seminyak with lots of entertainment, so it can be a bit noise during the weekends.

Thank you again for choosing IZE Seminyak and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Location was pretty good with resturant such as rumors burger cafe, wifi was fixed immediately after informing the staff. Some of the staff weren't giving much information we need for the tour .Comfy bed. Overall it was good. Breakfast variety was quite limited though.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Lim T,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback!

While we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay overall I am sorry to read that you had some difficulties with the wifi and also to get certain information on tours. I will personally look into this with our Front Office team and ensure the necessary training to improve this aspect and be able to deliver our usual outstanding service to all our valued guests.

Thank you again for choosing IZE Seminyak and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south golden beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Nice design details- comfy beds & friendly staff. Great location. shower not very warm but fixed when we complained. Hotel kept spotless. Loved the rooftop pool- did laps every morning & I had it all to myself!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Jennifer F,

Thank you for your time to post your experience with us on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank your compliments to our lovely team, they are indeed the best asset at IZE Seminyak!

I also take this time to apologize once again for the misunderstanding with the hot water. Since we have realized it is a bit difficult to operate we have ordered instructions to place next to the shower and avoid this unfortunate situation in the future.

Thank you again for choosing IZE Seminyak as your home away from home and we would love to have you back with us in the near future!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great place,clean,modern,great location everything walking distance.
Bed really comfortable. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Will be staying there again. Not to mention the room service food was really great!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreRup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear DreRup,

Thank you for your time to post your experience with us on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to send us an email directly at bliss@ize-seminyak.com to book your next stay with us!

Thank you again for choosing IZE Seminyak as your home away from home and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenelg, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We booked this hotel 2 weeks prior to coming to Bali from these reviews. This hotel meet all our expectations. Awesome location, you walk out the hotel and you are surrounded by shops and restaurants. Breakfast was nice, made to order hot food and lovely coffee. A lot of staff in the restaurant always willing to help, Junita was a lovely girl always smiling and helpful.
Airport transfers are charged at $20...but we were then charged 230k rupiah which is more than $20...not a big deal but just something to note. Carlos picked us up from the airport even though we were 2hrs delayed he was still waiting for us (such a lovely guy) I would recommend hotel airport pick up as it is hassle free after a long flight!
Some reviewers complain about the noise how ever this isn't the hotels fault it is just a busy area, if you want a quite holiday go to Nusa dua.
What you see in pictures is what you get, I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Its lovely and clean, funky, new, easy and convenient.

Please tell Carlos and junita to keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElisaMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear ElisaMartini,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted that our hotel has met all your expectations. Your comments with regards the awesome location, the nice breakfast and cleanliness of the hotel are greatly appreciated. I have passed on your compliments to Carlos and Yunita and they were super excited to see their names on internet!

In regards of the transfer charge we actually use the daily bank exchange rate when converting USD to Rupiah and at the moment USD 1 is equal to RP 11,500. I am sorry you misinterpreted this as overcharged.

Thank you again for choosing IZE Seminyak as your home away from home and we look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We chose this hotel because of the prime location, shopping and dinning spots are all within walking distance so that save you a lot of hassles of getting a taxi or stuck in traffic jam. We had a bit of concern at the beginning after reading some reviews about the noise but we were lucky to get a room facing the back, and it's hard to avoid noises when you are in the center of Seminyak fairly speaking. Staff are very helpful with our requests and they all speak pretty fluent English. We also like the style of the hotel, it's simple and chic at a reasonable price on an expensive island. Highly recommended to friends especially first-time visitors or young people who like to be out and about!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 154ChingChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear 154ChingChi,

Thank you for the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to read you had a very enjoyable stay with us and we most appreciate your wonderful comments towards our team and property. Indeed, our service, facilities and location is what makes IZE Seminyak so unique.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#26 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Property: Ize Seminyak
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of lively Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunsets and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can be found within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers in one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with a breakaway hospitality style that is both, fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing