We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IZE Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
US$418
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One Boutique Villa(Seminyak)
US$309
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$654
US$561
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$958
US$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$548
US$520
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kunja Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$577
US$556
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
488
429
122
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
429
122
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolclub roomwhiskey barfree soft drinksmodern hoteltop floornoisy at nighteat streetwalking distancecentral locationmini barnight liferoom was spaciousbars and restaurantsrain showerairport transferdefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spent 3 nights here and was overall impressed. The modern design is great, and the rooms are really well appointed.
Location is perfect within walking distance to Ku De Ta and well respected restaurants like Ultimo just a few doors down.
The roof top pool was often quiet, and a nice place to cool off at the end of the day.
Breakfast includes barista coffee which is a nice touch.
Be mindful if staying here to request a room towards the rear of the hotel. The front rooms are just metres away from Soho bar, with live bands thumping up til about 1am most nights. Avoid any room that ends with 01,02 or 03. We arrived late and were checked into 602. It was midnight on a Monday and it sounded like the band were in the room with us! Upon request we were moved without much bother. They admitted most people complain about these rooms. We were upgraded to a jacuzzi room, which was private, quiet and had a lovely bathroom.
Overall a great spot in Seminyak.

Room Tip: Request a room at the rear of the property - front rooms are very noisy!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SCOTT_H_MEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at IZE Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Scott H,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to know that you were impressed with our services and facilities and we thank you for your compliments to our rooms, location and cozy breakfast.

As you mentioned we are very well located in the heart of Bali’s most exciting address, Seminyak, conveniently located right in the middle of the action so a bit of noise is expected as we are surrounded by lots of restaurants and bars.

Once again thank you for staying with us, and we truly hope to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Booked two rooms for two nights' stay for my two teenage sons, my husband and I at IZE as their online rates were very reasonable. The hotel is centrally located on "eat street", and about 25 minutes' walk to the beach. Rooms were well-appointed and clean, with coffee & tea-making facilities, rain shower, comfortable beds, toiletries, and a free minibar. Wifi worked well too (not always the case in Bali). The breakfast spread (included in the room rate) was fairly sizeable with lots of choice, which was a nice surprise. If IZE maintain their online rates, their hotel gives very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at IZE Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear sth C,

Thank you for your time to share your experience with millions of fellow travelers!

We are very happy that our hotel has met all your expectations and that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us at IZE Seminyak.

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A group of us came here on a couple of late afternoons. What a great setting for cocktails and to watch the sunset from the roof top pool and bar at IZE. Great location in Eat Street. Although I didn't stay here it was right next door to where I was staying. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Brenna1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at IZE Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Brenna1968,

Thank you for your review in regards of our rooftop pool bar and bar.

We really appreciate your compliments towards our facilities

Should your travels bring you back to Bali please do not hesitate to send us an email directly at bliss@ize-seminyak.com to book your next stay with us!

We are looking forward to accommodate you!

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Husband and I stayed 4 nights at the IZE in May 2014.
This was our 3rd trip to Bali, and will be back to stay at the IZE.
We stayed in the pool access room, cost a little bit extra but I think that it was worth it.
Pros
Great location
Friendly staff- took the time to talk to you and make your stay more comfortable.
Cocktails Amazing and food out of this world!!!
Breakfast was great for the health concerned, eggs, fruit ect. (Great Coffee best in Bali I say)
Comfortable Bed

Our flight was a midnight flight out from Bali back to Australia so they let us stay in the room til 10pm the night we were leaving with no extra charge!!!!!! This was bliss

Cons
Across the road is a bar which on some nights you could hear the music playing, however after 11pm this would stop. So if you want to go to sleep early maybe not for you.

Pool top bar and atmosphere was a let down. No staff were up there to serve drinks, no music playing or anything. We had the pool access room so I did not really care however if you had a standard room this may be a issue for you.

The gym down stairs was very small and simple however did the job. Only thing if you are over 6ft 9inch, you will have trouble getting on the treadmill or the cross trainer so my husband found out. Not enough height clearance.

Room Tip: Pool access all the time
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatJackson2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at IZE Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear CatJackson2620,

Thank you very much for your time to share with us your pros and cons during your stay at IZE Seminyak!

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Please do not hesitate to send us an email directly to book your next stay with us at bliss@ize-seminyak.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Situated exactly where you need to be, right on 'eat street' Seminyak. only 10 minutes walk from the beach via 'Ku De ta' or 20 minutes walk if you wish to visit Potato Head (and don't get me started on how good does venues are). These are estimated times only to your closest breach front sun-seeking destination and do not account for the time you will definitely spend shopping in all stalls, the market square and dining in multitudes of restaurants, offering beautifully, fresh and delicious meals. 10 minutes south (turning left/down Jalan 'Sunset Road' will take you to a semi-industrial area with amazing timber, stone and glass work. We booked 2 weeks prior to arrival and found the price more than reasonable. The Wi-Fi wasn't the best on the 5th floor where we were located in the rear of the hotel, but I must say Wi-Fi on roof by the pool was excellent and staff was more than willing to facilitate my needs when accessing that area in the middle of the night. A/C was great! Pool area only received sun for an hour in the late afternoon, however, it did bring you back to luxury after a hard day of indulgence of sun and fine dinning. Overall, the location is safe, Ize staff hospitality was great, cleanliness was beyond reproach..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at IZE Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Pat B,

Thank you very much for your time to review us on Trip Advisor and many thanks for full marks!

We are thrilled to know you had such a good stay with us. Being your home away from home, it is important to us that your stay is as comfortable as can be, so I am most delighted to know that our team had provided you with an exceptional service. Thank you also for your compliments to our cleanliness, AC system and rooftop pool…

Our location is indeed exclusive, surrounded by great restaurants and lots of fantastic boutiques. I totally agree with you that the 10 minute walk from our hotel to the beach it usually turns to be over an hour as there is one nice shop after another.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one.

Best regards,

ROCIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews