We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ize Seminyak”
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ize Seminyak
Ranked #51 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ize Seminyak”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five nights after staying near Nusa Dua for the first five nights of our 10 night vacation. It was nice to see two different areas of Denpasar. We hired a driver through the concierge at our previous hotel to transport my wife and I and our 3 large bags to Hotel Ize. What a treat this was. We used his services three more times and he was great. His contact information; Ketut Seriyasa 082 147 567 942. His email is ketutseriyasa@yahoo.co.id. Driving in Bali is a little crazy for westerners especially to the newly initiated. We highly recommend mr. Seriyasa. This hotel is advertised as a 4 star property and under normal conditions it probably is but we were there during World Cup so it was incredibly loud all night long as our room was right above the street. The breakfast was great every day and the internet was acceptable. The staff was excellent and the pool on the 7th floor was very nice and quiet. You can't quite make out the sunset as there is another hotel obstructing the view. This hotel has a great location but there our many bars close to it which makes sleeping very difficult if you have one of the streetside rooms.

Room Tip: Room 502 is very noisy even without soccer hooligans. Bar and street traffic is very noisy and it s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryceandbrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Bryceandbrandi,

Thank you for your time to review us on Trip Advisor!

While we are happy to receive your compliments in regards of our service and facilities, I am very sorry that the noise from the bar opposite of the hotel disturbed your sleep and turned your experience with us to be just average. Fortunately there are only two more matches to go and this 2014 World Cup will be over. Due to the time difference with Brazil they played at a very inconvenience time here in Bali.

Once again, my sincerely apology on behalf of the entire team and we do hope you can grant us another opportunity and enjoy the truly IZE Seminyak!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    399
    107
    24
    12
See reviews for
132
471
76
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I've recently returned from my stay at IZE with my partner and a group of friends and have to say that everything at this hotel was exceptional. From the little touches such the complimentary mini bar which is restocked daily, to the amazingly comfortable beds and soft sheets, to the bathroom amenities, and the generous sizing of the super new rooms, we were more than happy with our choice to stay here.
The free breakfast daily was quite nice for a free breakfast, however they included complimentary espresso coffees/lattes too which was definitely a win for me. The restaurant & the rooftop bar pumped out great food and even better mojitos!
We requested a room on a higher level floor going off the feedback from other TripAdvisor comments, however my friends who stayed in the pool rooms had a fantastic room too (no noise) - great to chill there and jump in for a swim.
On top of all that, it's a perfect location to walk to all of the restaurants and the staff were beyond friendly and helpful. And the airport transfers were a fantastic bonus. Definitely recommend :)

Room Tip: Request a higher level, away from the cleaners area, or a pool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraMxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear SaraMxo,

WOW! That is a very nice review! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with millions of travelers!

It is always heartwarming to know that you enjoyed so much your stay with us and we thank you for your compliments towards our extraordinary team and unique property. Our staff is indeed our greatest asset and I am very proud to be working with such an outstanding team.

Our deluxe pool rooms are our most sale able units as they have direct access to a pool that can only be used by guest staying in this room category. I am very happy that you and your friends enjoyed this exclusive feature.

Thank you very much for choosing IZE Seminyak as your home away from home and we look forward to accommodate all of you again in the near future!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I felt compelled to report the experience our family (4 adults) had at the Ize in Seminyak, We have spent 1 week here with 1 week to go and so far are enjoying it thoroughly. Location is ideal, staff can't be more helpful, complimentary buffet breakfast with all included quality cappuccinos are great, rooms are clean and pleasing to the eye with large bathroom and monsoon shower option in our room, also bathrobes and embroided white slippers. They even supply toothbrushes, paste & shaving gear - bonus. They also have a complimentary mini bar (soft drinks and water) - wow. The small balcony is handy to step outside to feel the warm Bali weather in the morning. Gym is small but good enough for a holiday workout. Rooftop pool is clean and has view of sea in the distance and can enjoy the Bali sunsets from there. Love the free wi-fi (hence using it for this review). Complimentary airport transfer was very handy and much appreciated. It has everything we need and expected plus more. We would definitely recommend it for anyone wanting to experience the Seminyak area and would return. Only downside was the construction work going on from neighbouring builders - a little noisy during the day but not too bad. Only thing missing is perhaps complimentary shuttle service to beach or nearby Legian and Kuta, but then again beach is only a 10 minute walk. Well done Ize Hotel. From the Ridgeway family Geelong Australia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeyondBooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear BeyondBooty,

Thank you very much for your time to share in detail your recent experience with us! And thanks on behalf of the entire IZE Seminyak family for giving us full marks!

We are delighted to know that you were impressed with our services and facilities and we thank you for your trust in recommending us to your friends and to millions of Trip Advisor readers.

We would definitely love to have the Ridgeway family back with us!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Satisfied. I love everything in this hotel; cleanness hotel, cozy room, great breakfast, well design interior, relaxing jacuzzi an pool, and also friendly staff. The location is in Seminyak, which is near to the boutique, restaurant, cafe, and beach resto. The pool is on the top of this building, so dont worry, you can see the wide giant view of Seminyak from there. I would say all the things inside was perfect! I will come back here very soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denissaijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Denissaijo,

Thank you very much for writing such a kind and positive review and for giving us full marks! We thank you for all the compliments.

You captured so much of what IZE Seminyak has to offer and our goal of providing an excellent experience to every guest. Our team works very hard to deliver an outstanding service to our guests so we feel very grateful when this is accomplished.

Please do send us an email at bliss@ize-seminyak.com when you plan your next stay with us as we will be thrilled to have you once again with us.

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spent 3 nights here and was overall impressed. The modern design is great, and the rooms are really well appointed.
Location is perfect within walking distance to Ku De Ta and well respected restaurants like Ultimo just a few doors down.
The roof top pool was often quiet, and a nice place to cool off at the end of the day.
Breakfast includes barista coffee which is a nice touch.
Be mindful if staying here to request a room towards the rear of the hotel. The front rooms are just metres away from Soho bar, with live bands thumping up til about 1am most nights. Avoid any room that ends with 01,02 or 03. We arrived late and were checked into 602. It was midnight on a Monday and it sounded like the band were in the room with us! Upon request we were moved without much bother. They admitted most people complain about these rooms. We were upgraded to a jacuzzi room, which was private, quiet and had a lovely bathroom.
Overall a great spot in Seminyak.

Room Tip: Request a room at the rear of the property - front rooms are very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCOTT_H_MEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Scott H,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted to know that you were impressed with our services and facilities and we thank you for your compliments to our rooms, location and cozy breakfast.

As you mentioned we are very well located in the heart of Bali’s most exciting address, Seminyak, conveniently located right in the middle of the action so a bit of noise is expected as we are surrounded by lots of restaurants and bars.

Once again thank you for staying with us, and we truly hope to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Booked two rooms for two nights' stay for my two teenage sons, my husband and I at IZE as their online rates were very reasonable. The hotel is centrally located on "eat street", and about 25 minutes' walk to the beach. Rooms were well-appointed and clean, with coffee & tea-making facilities, rain shower, comfortable beds, toiletries, and a free minibar. Wifi worked well too (not always the case in Bali). The breakfast spread (included in the room rate) was fairly sizeable with lots of choice, which was a nice surprise. If IZE maintain their online rates, their hotel gives very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear sth C,

Thank you for your time to share your experience with millions of fellow travelers!

We are very happy that our hotel has met all your expectations and that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us at IZE Seminyak.

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty - Melbourne - Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A group of us came here on a couple of late afternoons. What a great setting for cocktails and to watch the sunset from the roof top pool and bar at IZE. Great location in Eat Street. Although I didn't stay here it was right next door to where I was staying. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenna1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Brenna1968,

Thank you for your review in regards of our rooftop pool bar and bar.

We really appreciate your compliments towards our facilities

Should your travels bring you back to Bali please do not hesitate to send us an email directly at bliss@ize-seminyak.com to book your next stay with us!

We are looking forward to accommodate you!

Best regards,

ROCIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 146 in Seminyak
1,176 reviews
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
620 reviews
0.7 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#48 of 146 in Seminyak
688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
#79 of 146 in Seminyak
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Property: Ize Seminyak
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of lively Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunsets and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can be found within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers in one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with a breakaway hospitality style that is both, fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing