We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprised”
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ize Seminyak
Ranked #48 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“surprised”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I'm not a huge on hotels especially in Bali but i had 2 nights left and decided to book Ize since it's a new hotel smack center of seminyak oberoi shopping street.
and pleasantly surprised, the room is super clean and well designed with the best pillows you can find. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful when needed. Roof top pool has a great view of seminyak bali and even the sunset. It's like staying at the W for a faction of the price.
Highly recommended for the mid-budget traveller looking for style.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caffinated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Caffinated,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a nice review about us! We feel very proud when one of our guests recommends us to friends and other travelers.

I am very happy that our property pleasantly surprised you! IZE Seminyak is a modern boutique hotel offering stylish rooms with a Scandinavian twist, a concept that you cannot find anywhere else in Bali, which combined with our superb location and our amazing team makes IZE Seminyak a one of a kind property.

Thank you very much for complimenting the friendliness of our staff!

We will certainly be happy to welcome you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    386
    104
    21
    11
See reviews for
126
454
74
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great service and a large room. The hotel has a great little pool and gym and the breakfast is one of the best I've ever seen! In terms of location, you're in the middle of everything, it is situated on a busy street with lots of shops and restaurants.They were very good at helping us arrange excursions and even picked us up from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pm07cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Pm07cam,

Thank you for your review!

We highly value your positive feedback and we are very glad that you enjoyed your time at IZE Seminyak.

Indeed our location is superb with many well-known restaurants within walking distance that offer great variety of food and price range. We are also very close to the beach and a short ride to some of the most famous tourist attraction. You just have to love Seminyak!

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bali!

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I've just returned from 4 nights at the IZE with my mother and son. We shared a Deluxe room which was spacious, considering the rollaway bed. When I emailed the hotel a few days prior to arriving, I requested a quiet room towards the back, which was kindly allocated. The beds were very comfortable and the only noise I heard was the occasional motorbike driving down the side laneway. The only negative was the lack of soundproofing to the glass cubicle bathroom - your travel companion can hear you in the toilet...
We liked the rooftop pool. It was very relaxing with a cool breeze, yummy cocktails and chilled-out music. The breakfast was more than adequate - a small buffet of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and pastries. A selection of hot dishes changed daily and eggs/bacon/coffee, etc. were made to order.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the location in the middle of 'Eat Street' was so convenient. We walked to Ku De Ta a couple of times and had some delicious meals at Ginger Moon (across the road and a few doors down towards Seminyak Square). There is a Circle K mini mart directly opposite with an ATM and currency exchange counter.
I highly recommend the IZE as value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Catherine,

Greetings from IZE Seminyak!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank your compliments to our lovely team, our amazing beds and the fantastic roof top pool! This is our guest favorite spot to chill in the evening after a hot day out.

Thank you again for choosing IZE Seminyak during your last visit to the island of the Gods and for your time to share your experience with millions of fellow travelers!

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at the Ize in March. From check in to check out nothing was too much trouble . Our room was great decent size fresh decor. The bed we as fantastic and the pillows wow we ended up buying the pillows. We didn't have a problem with noise and loved the roof top pool it felt like it was our personal pool as we were the only ones using it. Breakfast was Good plenty to choose from. Fantastic location step out of hotel onto eat street. The cool drinks in bar fridge are complimentary nice touch. Will definitely be back

Room Tip: Choose a room towards back of hotel. Try get level 5 the floor below the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelleyb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Shelleyb3,

Thank you for your time to post your review on Trip Advisor and thank you very much for your full marks!

We are very happy to know that you had a great time here at IZE Seminyak and that you enjoyed our facilities and location. Our bed and pillows are super famous among our guest as they are truly amazing!

Thanks again and we are look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A quick weekend getaway brought me and my friends to Seminyak - Bali. We wanted - great food - cocktail & sunsets, reasonable but clean and comfortable accommodation in the best possible location close to shopping & beach. A real challenge to accompany all our wishes .... we decided to give it a try at IZE Seminyak.
From the moment we checked in - we enjoyed every moment of our stay. The Front Desk staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms were spacious, clean - and the Housekeeping did a great job every day, to make sure we came back from the beach to our clean room to relax. The location was the best - right in the hot spot of seminyak everything in walking distance. Since the location is in the heart of seminyak you would expect a noisy room -our room was not facing the main street and we heard not much noises at all - we slept like babys after a full day of shopping, beach, sun & fun.
I can only recommend IZE seminyak - we had a fantastic stay - Thank you to the entire team of IZE for all your help and to make our stay so much fun and safe....

Room Tip: Delux Room was fantastic......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madlen_ernest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Madlen Ernest,

Thank you very much for such a kind review and for giving us full marks!

We are delighted to read you had a very enjoyable stay with us and we most appreciate your wonderful comments towards our team and property. Indeed, our service, modern design and superb location is what makes IZE Seminyak so unique.

I will pass on your compliments to the team, they will be very happy to know they assisted in making your stay a memorable one.

Thank you again for your time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community! We do look forward to welcoming you back for another superb experience.

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, staffs really friendly. The Jacuzzi really nice and room will be served with 6 different kind of soft drinks. I got the surprise cake from Hotel for my birthday. Definitely will come back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cherry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Cherry Y,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for giving us full marks!

I have passed on your compliments to our team and we will continue working hard to make sure we provide an excellent experience to all our guests.

Thanks again and we are look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Pros:
Location (everything was within walking distance, shops, supermarket etc.)
Room layout
Bed was so comfy
Buffet breakfast was amazing! Such variety and great options
The most friendliest staff!

Cons:
Poor WiFi in our room on level 6 (but was great in my friends room on level 7)
The bathroom was missing the 'freebies' and never got replaced
Was a little noisy at night

I would definitely stay here again. The moment you walk out, you have rows and rows of options for lunch/dinner. It does get noisy at night but I was never bothered by this. I loved how we did not need to get a taxi to go anyway, we just needed to walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leecell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear leecell,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your pros and cons during your recent stay at IZE Seminyak!

While we are very happy that you enjoyed our location, room, breakfast and service, I am sorry to hear that you encountered some inconveniences with the Wifi. Fortunately since your last visit we have installed additional access point throughout the property so the connection is much more stable.

In regards of the amenities, I hope you checked the drawer in the vanity counter where we place all our bathroom amenities. Nevertheless I will share your comment with our Executive Housekeeper.

Please do not hesitate to send us an email directly to book your next stay with us at bliss@ize-seminyak.com

In the meantime, wishing you all the best!

Kind regards,

ROCIO & TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 143 in Seminyak
1,100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Property: Ize Seminyak
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of lively Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunsets and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can be found within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers in one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with a breakaway hospitality style that is both, fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing