We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Ize Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ize Seminyak
Ranked #52 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of Seminyak on a busy street buzzing with restaurants, spas, shops and easy availability of cabs. Its a 10 min walk from Ku de ta and a short taxi ride from Potato head. The staff is great and the rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The breakfast is good and the restaurant is partly in the open - practically on the main street - but is a great experience ! The hotel is not as big as it looks in the photographs and is not a resort. Ideal for a stay if you plan to spend most of your time actually exploring Bali. The rooms with the attached pool are located on the ground floor so there is no sun and the water is too cold - Its only good for a view.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aayushi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Aayushi S,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at IZE Seminyak!

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms and breakfast.

As you well mentioned, IZE Seminyak is strategically located to explore Bali as it best as we are short drive away to some of the must seen in Bali. Seminyak it is also a great place to be if you just want to hang around the hippest suburb of Bali spending your days in the most famous beach clubs, dining in the best restaurants or shopping at the finest boutiques.

Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

2 years old, so everything's pretty updated. Stayed in a normal deluxe room, lil small but no complaints. L7 pool is rather quiet, so if early, nice place to read, hv a drink swim n eat their awesome French fries! Buffet brekkie is widespread enough to fill you up. Convenient location you can walk to restaurants, shops, clinic and Seminyak Sq easily. Free tpt to n fro airport. But lil pricey for room standard and size but perhaps paying for location.

Room Tip: Do not ask for rooms at L1 and L2.very noisy w motorbikes to n fro the road next to it. L5 and abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank prisannwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear prisannwong,

Thank you for reviewing after your stay with us at IZE Seminyak!

While we are delighted to hear that you found the location, food and overall services satisfactory, I am surprised to read that you found our standard deluxe room small and pricey. We believe to be offering great value for money as we have a great product being our smallest room 40sq meter. We offer a very modern and unique design and the most important is the outstanding service our young and enthusiastic team delivers to all our guests ensuring their stay not only in IZE Seminyak but in Bali is a memorable one.

Thank you again for staying with us while spending your holidays in Bali.

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had a great stay. Awesome location, central seminyak with everything in walking distance. Hardest thing to get to is the beach but not that far. Affordable nice and stylish rooms with restaurant style breakfast and very helpful staff. Pools a bit cold but nice enough and rarely crowded. Good value for money and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Matthew M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

We are pleased to know that had a great stay with us. Indeed we are very centrally located within walking distance all great restaurants, bars and shops so a bit of noise is expected. The beach is actually a nice 15minutes walk from our resort. The only problem I may find is that there are too many nice shops on the way so it might take a bit longer to arrive to the destination if you walk with shopping lover.

Thanks again for choosing IZE Seminyak as your home away from home and we definitely would love to have you back with us soon!

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I'm not a huge on hotels especially in Bali but i had 2 nights left and decided to book Ize since it's a new hotel smack center of seminyak oberoi shopping street.
and pleasantly surprised, the room is super clean and well designed with the best pillows you can find. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful when needed. Roof top pool has a great view of seminyak bali and even the sunset. It's like staying at the W for a faction of the price.
Highly recommended for the mid-budget traveller looking for style.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank caffinated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Caffinated,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a nice review about us! We feel very proud when one of our guests recommends us to friends and other travelers.

I am very happy that our property pleasantly surprised you! IZE Seminyak is a modern boutique hotel offering stylish rooms with a Scandinavian twist, a concept that you cannot find anywhere else in Bali, which combined with our superb location and our amazing team makes IZE Seminyak a one of a kind property.

Thank you very much for complimenting the friendliness of our staff!

We will certainly be happy to welcome you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great service and a large room. The hotel has a great little pool and gym and the breakfast is one of the best I've ever seen! In terms of location, you're in the middle of everything, it is situated on a busy street with lots of shops and restaurants.They were very good at helping us arrange excursions and even picked us up from the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pm07cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Pm07cam,

Thank you for your review!

We highly value your positive feedback and we are very glad that you enjoyed your time at IZE Seminyak.

Indeed our location is superb with many well-known restaurants within walking distance that offer great variety of food and price range. We are also very close to the beach and a short ride to some of the most famous tourist attraction. You just have to love Seminyak!

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bali!

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I've just returned from 4 nights at the IZE with my mother and son. We shared a Deluxe room which was spacious, considering the rollaway bed. When I emailed the hotel a few days prior to arriving, I requested a quiet room towards the back, which was kindly allocated. The beds were very comfortable and the only noise I heard was the occasional motorbike driving down the side laneway. The only negative was the lack of soundproofing to the glass cubicle bathroom - your travel companion can hear you in the toilet...
We liked the rooftop pool. It was very relaxing with a cool breeze, yummy cocktails and chilled-out music. The breakfast was more than adequate - a small buffet of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and pastries. A selection of hot dishes changed daily and eggs/bacon/coffee, etc. were made to order.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the location in the middle of 'Eat Street' was so convenient. We walked to Ku De Ta a couple of times and had some delicious meals at Ginger Moon (across the road and a few doors down towards Seminyak Square). There is a Circle K mini mart directly opposite with an ATM and currency exchange counter.
I highly recommend the IZE as value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Catherine,

Greetings from IZE Seminyak!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank your compliments to our lovely team, our amazing beds and the fantastic roof top pool! This is our guest favorite spot to chill in the evening after a hot day out.

Thank you again for choosing IZE Seminyak during your last visit to the island of the Gods and for your time to share your experience with millions of fellow travelers!

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at the Ize in March. From check in to check out nothing was too much trouble . Our room was great decent size fresh decor. The bed we as fantastic and the pillows wow we ended up buying the pillows. We didn't have a problem with noise and loved the roof top pool it felt like it was our personal pool as we were the only ones using it. Breakfast was Good plenty to choose from. Fantastic location step out of hotel onto eat street. The cool drinks in bar fridge are complimentary nice touch. Will definitely be back

Room Tip: Choose a room towards back of hotel. Try get level 5 the floor below the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelleyb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Shelleyb3,

Thank you for your time to post your review on Trip Advisor and thank you very much for your full marks!

We are very happy to know that you had a great time here at IZE Seminyak and that you enjoyed our facilities and location. Our bed and pillows are super famous among our guest as they are truly amazing!

Thanks again and we are look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

ROCIO & TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#44 of 148 in Seminyak
1,300 reviews
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.7 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#48 of 148 in Seminyak
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
712 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ize Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £58 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of lively Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunsets and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can be found within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers in one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with a breakaway hospitality style that is both, fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing