We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation!”
other travellers have booked this property
After a hard day's shopping realx in the Bale with spring rolls and a cocktail before your swim
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
After a hard day's shopping realx in the Bale with spring rolls and a cocktail before your swim
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
After a hard day's shopping realx in the Bale with spring rolls and a cocktail before your swim
The living area doors open up to bring the tropical garden into the villa cooled by silent ceiling
This beautiful teak kitchen includes an espresso machine and all modern conveniences
A fabulous dining area for 8 people
Each bedroom has a dressing room off the bathroom
Laundry service is available on request for local fees..
As well as a turbo jet the pool features a serene crying Buddah and colorfuk night lighting.
Enjoy your included breakast on the balcony overlooking the pool
Relax in the afternoon contempalting the story of the stone scarving of 7 Angels andthe Lake
More then 6 people? They will sleep comfortabley on the 2 king size sofa beds in theStudio room
Four bathroms and this one has a great bathtub
3 full airconditioned king size bedrooms all with luxury mattresses and linen plus TV and DVD player
Uostairs sitting room for the kids to play video games or to retreat to your own TV preference
Want twin beds but be together? Then this is the room for you
The outdoor bathroom has all facilities including a waterfall shower enclosed by soft palms
I thank you on  behalf of the 'Boss' and me for visiting VillaFilo's Paradise. I hope you will come and experience our...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
C.W.S L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Excellent location. It is only about 10 minutes walk to the beach. Swimming pool with turbo jet very nice to laze around in. There are many unique artworks around the residence. There is also sumptuous breakfast provided, with bacon, eggs, toasted bread and fresh fruit juice. The owner is friendly and flexible. There is also a television set in almost every room, each with a DVD player. They also have a wide selection of DVDs to entertain us.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swatty862
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“A total gem in Seminyak...excellent from start to finish!!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed at Villa Filo's Paradise for 7nights in May 2014 with my wife as part of our honeymoon trip around Bali and we loved every single minute of it. As this was our first trip to Bali, the info and helpful tips provided by Claire the owner and the wonderful staff at Filo's paradise were amazing in helping us make the most of our time in Seminyak. From restaurant recommendations to the best place for walks, cocktails, massages and shopping, Kadek, the manager, was always a great source of information and laughs. The staff are wonderful, extremely professional and discreet when you are relaxing around the villa but always on hand should you need anything at all. The breakfasts are especially amazing...fruit, bacon, eggs, toast and the most delicious fresh juices and smoothies (we particularly loved the banana smoothie and got the recipe from Kadek and Made)

The villa itself is incredible, everything is new, stylishly furnished, super comfortable (especially the beds) and spotlessly clean, including the pool. Having Agus (part of the staff) there at night when we returned home from dinner also added a security which made us feel very at ease and comfortable. Made the driver was great, a smiling face waiting for us at the airport on arrival and taking us to our next location at the end of our stay and telling us all about interesting places as we passed them on the way :)

We would recommend Filo's,s paradise to anyone, the location is ideal, just a short 2minute walk to local restaurants and shops and about 10mins walk from the beach. Plenty of room for a larger group but an ideal romantic stay for two. I really can't say enough...absolute bliss and Claire the owner was a pleasure to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The luxury factor and the cleanliness
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!! Villa itself, wonderful location & staff
Liked least: Nothing but wonderful
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crizug1
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Gorgeous!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just returned from 12 glorious days in this gorgeous villa. A group of 10 with teenagers, it was fantastic. Beautiful gardens, amazing clean pool, spacious and modern villa. Fantastic location just short walks to great spas, food shopping and taxis. Can't wait to plan our next trip to stay at Villa Filos!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bunbury WA
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra L
Bendigo, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent villa!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this villa on the recommendations on Trip advisor and all of them were spot on. This is a fantastic villa and even the pics don't do it justice. It is close to everything but in a quiet street behind the mail where you can find everything you need. The staff are very helpful and available when you need them but not in the way , you actually don't know they are there. We had a home cooked meal one night which was absolutely delicious, the breakfasts were great too. The pool area is very well kept and great for cooling off and having a cocktail. The rooms themselves are huge, we all had our own room with separate ensuite and with the door closed you wouldn't know there was anyone else there. I can't speak highly enough of this place, we will definitely be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Presentation and size of villa
Liked least: Was all great!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing