We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vacation stay in sinta villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yee B
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation stay in sinta villa”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a great vacation stay in Sinta villa, we have a total of 8 adults and 3 kids, a big thank you to all the house staffs of Sinta villa and the owner Tamara for accommodating all of us. First of all, the villa has a superb location in seminyak area, within 5min walking to the famous wade warung in seminyak and many other restaurants and shopping boutique. The villa is clean and fully equipped with all essential. It really makes us feel like we are staying at home. The L-shape pool is awesome. The house staffs are also friendly and always available on call. A simple folding of cute tower figurines always bring a smile to all of us when we r back in the villa in the evening. Definitely recommended to big family vacation stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snedvica
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family holiday at Sinta Villa and Seminyak”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent 10 days in February 2016 staying at Sinta Villa with friends of ours and young kids (ages 3.5, 1.5 and 10 months). We all wanted a holiday that was relaxing and realistic with young kids! Our priorities were a comfortable and safe environment for the kids, as well as luxurious for us in terms of pool, service and amenities. We knew we had to plan certain things, but we wanted to be spontaneous about our days and activities. The location was also really important: close to eateries, pram and walking friendly, secure and safe, tranquil and quiet.
We got ALL of these things and MORE from the staff and services at Sinta Villa!
Having never stayed in a villa, we can safely say that we would never consider staying in a hotel again. Sinta Villa provided us with privacy and comfort that was unmatched; the two level design (with bedrooms and ensuites on both levels) meant that we could even have privacy from our friends and their kids (and vice versa). The daily communication with the villa's butlers Dewa and Agus meant we could organise ourselves and the kids to have Balinese home-cooked breakfast or a late afternoon bbq and cocktails/mocktails and having the rest of the day to do what we liked, at our own pace.
All prior to arrival email correspondences with the owners and subsequent communication with the butlers and other team members was professional, friendly and helpful without being pretentious. We truly felt like the villa was our space for 10 days except we had an exceptional team to take care of things (cleaning, cooking, tidying, laundry etc) that you don't want to take care of whilst on holidays. It was a perfect balance!
Saying goodbye to Dewa and Agus was sad as we had developed a nice relationship with them. They were exceptionally nice to all of our kids and that was really important for us.
For two families with kids to experience their first family holidays in such a way sets a high standard for all future holidays! We will definitely stay at Sinta Villa again and recommend it to family and friends, with or without kids. Thank you team Sinta Villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Couldn't recommend highly enough!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Sinta Villa for 8 days over the Christmas period with our 5 children. We LOVED every minute of our stay. The villa itself is beautiful and clean. The pool, gazebo, outdoor area, all perfect. Fantastic that during the day you can have everything open, music playing on your docking station while everyone frolics in the pool but are able to close it up at night to avoid all the evening bugs. (That is huge and something missing at our previous villa) The staff are so friendly and helpful, they make themselves as available as you would like. I know everyone talks about Dewas cocktails and it is for good reason! Also highly recommend their breaky pancakes especially if you have kids even though you have Shelter cafe right outside your door (also a must go to and you get %10 off your meals when staying at Sinta) The villa itself is in a great location easy walking distance everywhere or a very short taxi ride if little legs are getting tired. Apart from of all of the usuals, location, cleanliness, great staff food etc it was the small things that made our stay there so memorable. On Xmas day our Staff (andTamara) surprised us with a Xmas cake, xmas decorations and little santa chocolates. It was really special and our children were beside them selves. They couldn't wait to see our new towel creations every day and when we were leaving we received a little thanks for staying package!! We should have been leaving them something!! Anyway our stay was faultless, highly recommend and can't wait to get back ourselves :)
Also should be noted that this was our second attempt at staying there as our trip in June was cancelled thanks to the damn volcano. Tamara went out of her way to help us rebook and was really helpful and generous in doing so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downsouth...
1 review
“We love this Villa”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

From the moment we walked in we new we were going to love our time at Sinta. Dewa and Agus are so welcoming and look after your every need. The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need eg docking stations , DVD players and mosquito plug ins in every room. Bluetooth speaker and an esky to keep those Bintangs cold. There is just to much to list.
We will miss our cup of tea and coffee on the deck in the mornings followed by the amazing breakfast that were cooked for us ( pancakes are a must )
If you are looking for a clean, safe and secure Villa to holiday with your family or friends then I can't recommend Sinta Villa enough.
Thank you Tamara , Dewa and Agus for making our holiday perfect

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaQL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavan in a villa”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is stunning and the service is fantastic. I recommend it for a group of couples, and families. Right by Nalu bowls and the shelter. Super clean and pure luxury. Ill definately be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandthega...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I, our two children (aged 2 and 4) and my parents, have just returned from an amazing stay at Sinta Villa. We cannot recommend the villa highly enough!

We loved:
1) It is extremely clean and every detail has been thought of - from hair dryers, iron & ironing board, pool fence on request, baby gate, stroller....to the pool cabana with DVD player and fan so you can watch a movie as others swim....not to mention the outside esky and outdoor shower. We loved that every bedroom had an en suite, plus the addition of a separate bathroom downstairs was fantastic.

2) The staff are incredible and made us feel so welcomed and at home. Dewa, Agus and Mardy are professional, friendly and so helpful - nothing was too much trouble. My kids loved their pancakes and the discovering the latest towel creations on the beds!

3) The villa is central - in walking distance to all the cafes, shops and restaurants (make sure you stop in at the very local Shelter & Otto) - and discovering the back Drupadi lanes to Seminyak Square was a win!....we ate out at night and walked home and always felt safe. The villa is in an excellent location with 24 hour security and was SO quiet.

4) The large living area downstairs has air-conditioning and bi-fold doors so you can close the entire room up and keep it cool or open it up. Having children who were prone to mosquito bites, being able to close the doors and keep them cool was very important.

*The only negatives are that the shower heads spray everywhere, so you get a lot of water on the bathroom floors....and one of the air-conditioners made a lot of noise (think it was the air compressor - we could hear it walking down the lane!)

Thank you to Tamara and staff - our families had the most wonderful holiday basing ourselves at Sinta Villa and we would not hesitate to choose Sinta Villa for our next stay in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly, helpful staff, quality of accommodation, beautiful pool and central location
Liked least: Shower heads spray water in bathroom, one noisy air-conditioner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotdogman...
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This three bedroom four bathroom villa is in Seminyak central to all Restaurants and great shopping. Two bedrooms are upstairs and one down, ideal if grandparents are staying with family members. The lounge, dining and kitchen area is open plan plenty of room. The decor is beautiful and the grounds beautifully keep around a large swimming pool and Bali Hut. A very comfortable villa to stay in and felt secure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to all shopping and restaurants. Felt secure in the compound.
Liked least: Nothing to say on that
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing