We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodation and fantastic service”
Review of Villa Zanissa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Zanissa
Ranked #30 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This gem of a property is simply the best holiday villa that I have ever stayed in...5 star accommodation in delightful and well maintained grounds.

The staff were very helpful and curious ...can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Book early or you will miss out on staying in one of Bali's best kept secrets.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbrowneDoha_Qatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DImasAditya, Manager at Villa Zanissa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear RbrowneDoha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and also the staffs were happy to serve you at Villa Zanissa.
We do look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Sincerely yours,
Mira
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Villa Zanissa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

We enjoyed a fantastic stay at Villa Walmi last June, so when we decided on a return trip, we did not hesitate to book here again.
After a close call on being scammed by Indohaven, I contacted the Villa direct to book.
Since our last trip, the villa has changed owners along with the name.
Last year we stayed in Villa Walmiki, the four bedroom villa. It has been renamed Villa Zanissa.
The staff are the same lovely happy people that assisted us last year.
The villa has fresh flowers throughout on arrival. Frangipanis everywhere, on the pillows in the bathrooms on towels. Just a pretty touch.
Everything about the villa is great. Air conditioning works great, staff fantastic. They don’t intrude at all, but are nearby if anything is needed. Security outside all night.
No barking dogs or roosters to keep you awake.
A nice breakfast included each day, which is quite sufficient. Eggs, bacon fruit and toast. Cooked however, and at whatever time you desire.
The location is very good, just a short stroll from the Bintang supermarket, so easy for taxis as well.
I had a few requests which i had made by email prior to our arrival. Every single one was fulfilled and nothing was too much trouble.
Would re book here any day!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MissPixieLix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DImasAditya, Manager at Villa Zanissa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear MissPixieLix,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
I am very glad to learn that you are happy with your stay with us, and happy with the products and services we offered you specifically on our villas, staff, and your breakfast experience.
We hope to see you and welcoming you back to Villa Zanissa.

Sincerely yours,

Mira
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank emanux83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DImasAditya, Manager at Villa Zanissa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 先治 戚
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DImasAditya, Manager at Villa Zanissa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank tamomasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DImasAditya, Manager at Villa Zanissa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Machry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DImasAditya, Manager at Villa Zanissa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DImasAditya, Manager at Villa Zanissa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Sienna Villas
Sienna Villas
#45 of 421 in Seminyak
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 421 in Seminyak
328 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Seri Villas
The Seri Villas
#94 of 421 in Seminyak
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#5 of 421 in Seminyak
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dyana Villas
Dyana Villas
#28 of 421 in Seminyak
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#12 of 421 in Seminyak
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zanissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zanissa

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima 101X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Villa Walmi)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £161 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Zanissa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Zanissa is a boutique Bali development of two exquisite private villas. We offer luxurious two, three and four bedroom accommodation, conveniently located at the heart of the famous Seminyak area. Villa Zanissa is just minutes away from Bali's famous beaches, restaurants and shopping boutiques. Our villas are uniquely designed and artfully blend traditional Balinese elements with all modern facilities. You will enter your villa through a Balinese traditional door leading you in to your private garden. You will pass by a wonderful water feature with fishpond until you reach your villa and huge private swimming pool complete with your Jacuzzi, Sun deck and Gazebo. Each villa is appointed with a large central living area, full-service kitchen, fully air conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, cable TV, free Internet connection and IPod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Zanissa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Zanissa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing