We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just the Best”
other travellers have booked this property
A spectacular shot of the villa at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A spectacular shot of the villa at night
Villa Lamunan - luxury private accommodation in the heart of Seminyak Entrance 120 meters down a quiet, safe lane off Jalan Legian
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
A spectacular shot of the villa at night
Villa Lamunan - luxury private accommodation in the heart of Seminyak
Entrance 120 meters down a quiet, safe lane off Jalan Legian
Entrance at night - security present every night
Entrance at night
Relax in the courtyard on our sunbeds
Enjoy Seminyak's stunning evenings in the open plan dining and entertainment area
Enjoy freshly-ground barista made coffee everyday
We pride ourselves on what we think is the best breakfast you'll find at any private villa in Bali
The lower living area, complete with 8 seat couch setting and home entertainment system
A view from the kitchen of the lower level living area
Huge 10 seat dining table, perfect for large groups
Bedroom 1 of 5 (lower floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Bedroom 1 of 5 (lower floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Bedroom 2 of 5 (lower floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
All bathrooms come complete with designer 'rainfall' showers and 'his' and 'hers' basins
Bedroom 3 of 5 (upper floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Bedroom 3 of 5 (upper floor) also includes a walk in robe and a kitchenette
Throughout the villa are handpicked sculptures and artwork from various areas of Indonesia
Bedroom 4 of 5 (upper floor) - The 'family room' contains a luxury king bed and two twin singles
Bedroom 4 of 5 (upper floor) - The 'family room' contains a luxury king bed and two twin singles
The 'family room' bathroom - contains a separate shower and bath
Bedroom 5 of 5 (upper floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Upstairs living area - complete with a luxury sofa setting and entertainment system
Upstairs living area - complete with a luxury sofa setting and entertainment system
Villa management on site daily working hard to make your stay easy
Villa Lamunan - Ground floor
Villa Lamunan - Upper floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoop1305
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just the Best”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our tennis group (11 of us) stayed at Villa Lamunan for 5 nights. "What a fantastic Villa!!!" The rooms are big, airy, clean, cool and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful, very pleasant, well mannered and most obliging (nothing was too much to ask). Breakfast was excellent and served over a 2 hour period - worked really well for our large group. The Villa's driver "PJ" couldn't be more helpful and his friends (we needed more than one car!!) likewise so... I just can't fault this place - just one minor (very minor) trivial issue ... the lighting in the bathrooms is very subtle and very nice but you couldn't actually see to put your make-up on. Will recommend this Villa to absolutely everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bottom outdoor area and pool.
Liked least: Insufficient lighting in the bathrooms.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
Hi Andrea - thanks a lot for your comments. It is great to hear this feedback about the villa and our team. Hope to see you again in the near future.

All the best,
Chris and Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James I
1 review
“Stunning Villa, Well located, Staff are AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed at Villa Lamunan with a large group of friends. We found the villa to be perfect! The villa is very well laid out and furnished, and was very spacious, even for 12 of us! The bedrooms are large and clean, bedding was very comfortable. The pool, courtyard and entertaining area downstairs is set up perfectly and many hours were spent there unwinding and enjoying a Bintang or 10. The staff here are simply gorgeous. They accomodated to our every need with a big smile. The breakfast is delicious! Only great things to say about the villa and all for a great price. Will definately be back there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
Thanks James. It was a pleasure having you guys stay and it is great to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you guys again one day in the future.

All the best
Chris and Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
Thanks Peter, we've passed your comments on to our staff who are very appreciative of the positive feedback. Hope to see you back again holidaying with us.

All the best
Chris and Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canberra
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
Many thanks for the comments here - it was a pleasure hosting the group for Liz's 60th. We've passed the comments on to PJ - we think he does an excellent job with the transport side of things so it is great to hear this feedback. Hope to see you back again with us in the future.

All the best
Chris and Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bentleigh East, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole property was just lovely giving the whole overall experience lots of ticks.
Liked least: Possibly some better lighting in the bathrooms for doing hair & make up.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
Ian and Tricia - thanks a lot for your review. Thanks for the feedback about our dinners - our team works hard to serve top quality food so they are wrapped to hear this. Hope to see you back again some day for another Bali trip!

All the best
Chris and Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane E
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here with a group of friends to celebrate a number of 60th Birthdays. We had previously stayed at the two bedroom villa so we were already familiar with Ateik and PJ and the excellent way they look after us. We also enjoyed two evenings where we ate in the Villa, the food was magnificent, and so easy instead of all having to worry about cabs etc. All of us had a fabulous holiday here at Villa Lamunan, all the rooms are beautiful (and large). PJ was excellent driving us all everywhere and Ateik was an absolute gem. The location is wondeful. Highly recommend the Villa experience, we loved it and will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Hi Jane, thank you for your lovely comments and for staying with us again, your group was a pleasure to host and I will certainly be passing on your compliments to Atiek, PJ and the staff.
looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best regards,
Chris & Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury at its best”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I have just spent 10 days in heaven!!! Villa Lamunan South accommodated us 12 girls for the past 10 days. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff, accommodation, location and our driver.
Atiek and the staff went above and beyond to ensure we were looked after the whole time. Nothing was an issue. Their smiling faces and gorgeous personalities made them even more special.
PJ our driver was available at all times to drive us to where ever we wanted which was awesome.
I loved the fact we had the villa to ourselves. The villa was spacious, trendy and had everything we needed. Each bedroom was air conditioned and had its own ensuite. The downstairs lounge room was ample big enough for us all for when we had movie night chilling in the villa after our day out in Bali.
The location of the villa in Seminyak was perfect. Within a couple of mins we were either on the beach or in the streets ready to shop. The Bintang Supermarket was in walking distance and is great for all your food and drink supplies.
We had freshly cooked breakfast every morning. Pancakes, bacon and eggs, omelette, toast, orange juice, coffee and tea. They cooked it all to our own individual likings. It was awesome.
On arrival we organised the banquet dinner and the food was beautiful. Highly recommend especially if you have a late afternoon flight like us as it gave us time to familiarise ourselves with the villa and not have to worry about unpacking and racing out the door to find somewhere to eat.
At night the villa has a security guard which was awesome as we could leave our stuff lying around knowing it would be safe.
Thank you again all staff for making us feel special on our stay. Will definitely recommend.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
Thanks for your comments Claire, it is always good to hear good feedback about our villa and staff. It was a pleasure having you girls stay and we hope to see you again sometime in the future.

All the best
Chris and Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing