We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
A spectacular shot of the villa at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A spectacular shot of the villa at night
Villa Lamunan - luxury private accommodation in the heart of Seminyak Entrance 120 meters down a quiet, safe lane off Jalan Legian
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
A spectacular shot of the villa at night
Villa Lamunan - luxury private accommodation in the heart of Seminyak
Entrance 120 meters down a quiet, safe lane off Jalan Legian
Entrance at night - security present every night
Entrance at night
Relax in the courtyard on our sunbeds
Enjoy Seminyak's stunning evenings in the open plan dining and entertainment area
Enjoy freshly-ground barista made coffee everyday
We pride ourselves on what we think is the best breakfast you'll find at any private villa in Bali
The lower living area, complete with 8 seat couch setting and home entertainment system
A view from the kitchen of the lower level living area
Huge 10 seat dining table, perfect for large groups
Bedroom 1 of 5 (lower floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Bedroom 1 of 5 (lower floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Bedroom 2 of 5 (lower floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
All bathrooms come complete with designer 'rainfall' showers and 'his' and 'hers' basins
Bedroom 3 of 5 (upper floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Bedroom 3 of 5 (upper floor) also includes a walk in robe and a kitchenette
Throughout the villa are handpicked sculptures and artwork from various areas of Indonesia
Bedroom 4 of 5 (upper floor) - The 'family room' contains a luxury king bed and two twin singles
Bedroom 4 of 5 (upper floor) - The 'family room' contains a luxury king bed and two twin singles
The 'family room' bathroom - contains a separate shower and bath
Bedroom 5 of 5 (upper floor) - all bedrooms complete with luxury king beds and huge ensuites
Upstairs living area - complete with a luxury sofa setting and entertainment system
Upstairs living area - complete with a luxury sofa setting and entertainment system
Villa management on site daily working hard to make your stay easy
Villa Lamunan - Ground floor
Villa Lamunan - Upper floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pur3vil
australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of us (8 ladies) stayed at the Villa as part of my Hens get away in Bali. Due to the Volcanic ash, we had to keep in constant contact with the Villa owner to organise airport transport and pre-organised dinner at the Villa. Jackson was very prompt with email correspondence and very helpful with all queries and needs. We were all extremely pleased with the good communication. The staff were wonderful and all spoke good English. They were great with helping us book restaurants and with additional shopping needs. PJ the driver was also readily available if additional transport is required. The Villa itself is beautiful just as the pictures show, however the bathroom of one of the ground floor bedroom had a very noisy fan. We felt very secure at the villa and the food (included breakfast and paid dinner) were all delicious. The pool was quite cold as it wasn't very hot during the time we were there and the sun couldn't really penetrate the trees shading the outdoor area. Having free wifi was great as we were able to communicate with our friends and families easily but the upstairs wifi didn't connect very well. Overall, we were all very pleased with the location, service and facilities of the Villa and will definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks so much Amy for your kind comments! The staff really enjoyed hosting your group for your stay and the are appreciative of your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
All the best
Chris and Shelley Oxley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret1...
Paynesville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved the villa with its great indoor/outdoor space, spacious bedrooms and fantastic location.”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved the feel of the villa. We had the whole family including 5 grandchildren and they loved it. The pool has no shallow end so you need safety vests for small children but it is great to jump in and out of. The pool is part of the kitchen, living and outdoor space, which worked brilliantly for supervision and the kids were all very aware - no adults, no pool. The bedrooms were very spacious. We would certainly love to go to this villa again. The location is fantastic. So close to the shops, massage places, and beach. We highly recommend walking on the beach and sitting on the beanbags as the sun goes down. The staff at the villa were lovely and PJ the driver was so very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the indoor/outdoor living
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Hello Margaret - thanks so much for your comments. It was an absolute pleasure having your group stay and we hope to see you again!
Cheers
Chris and Shelley and the Villa Lamunan staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MishMaher
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Nothing is too much trouble”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at Villa Lamunan for 5 days with a group of 10 friends. The Villa has large bedrooms, bathrooms and living spaces. It is located close to the corner of Legian and Double Six. There is a pathway which will take you direct to the beach. It is impeccably cleaned daily by staff.

Breakfast can be ordered each morning from a menu which includes proper coffee. Absolutely delicious. I recommend the scrambled eggs with a hint of chilli.

All of the staff spoke very good English and were happy to help with anything we needed. Security was provided during the evening and happy to suggest good places to eat and visit. Airport transfers were also included In the price. PJ was also available for any transport needs. What more could we ask for?

Thank you for making my stay so pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enormous beds and shower
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thanks Michelle for your review - it was great hosting your group for the 50th. Thanks also for your comments about the coffee - it looks like the staff are getting good at using the espresso machine! I'll pass your words on to the staff. All the best and hope to see you soon!
Chris and Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Brendan, thanks a lot for the comments. It was a pleasure hosting you and your group for your stay. As you mentioned, the staff work tirelessly when we have any hiccups (which was the A/C cutting out in your instance) and it was good to see this was rectified within a few hours. Thanks for the comments - I'll pass along to the staff. Hope to see you all back again in the future!

Cheers
Chris and Shelley Oxley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Thanks for the comments! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you girls for the 50th and we hope it was a memorable stay. Hope to see you back in the future!

Best wishes
Chris and Shelley Oxley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very private and location to shops and beach.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Thanks a lot Lisa for your feedback. I'll pass along to the staff who are always pleased to hear such comments. Hope to see you back again in the future!

Cheers
Chris and Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
Thanks Tracy, we really appreciate your comments and it is great to hear the group enjoyed their stay. It was a pleasure accommodating you and hopefully we see you again in the future!

All the best
Chris and Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing